We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Notre Dame Guest House

Save
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good26%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
Offers from Notre Dame Guest House
Special Deal: Free breakfast with your stay
Offers from Notre Dame Guest House
Special Deal: Free breakfast with your stay
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
279
109
20
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
279
109
20
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful chapelshroud of turinrooftop restaurantold citygreat locationchristian quarterwine barholy sepulchretop floorplace to stayfirst floordining roomrooms are nicevisiting jerusalemeasy accessthe hotel offersbreakfast and dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

A beautiful hotel structurally and well located for visiting the Old city. First impressions count and the first person we met was the clerk at check in. I thought it was a Mastronini movie....This guy had no personality, was obtuse and grouchy and had a...More

Thank guviep
Response from Karen L, Marketing Department at Notre Dame Guest HouseResponded yesterday

Dear guvie, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and for your comments. They are very valuable to us. We want to express our outmost apologies for the rude service received from our staff, our food selection and your overall impression...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

The name "guest house" don't do this facility justice--it's more like a 5-star hotel combined with a castle. Beautiful facility. Very nice church inside. Great coffee shop, rooftop bar/restaurant, and very good downstairs buffet. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. They also have a very neat...More

Thank djdiggla
Response from Karen L, Marketing Department at Notre Dame Guest HouseResponded 3 days ago

Dear djdiggla, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and for your wonderful comments, they are very valuable to us. We are very happy to hear you had such a positive experience with us so much and that you were able...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

When I bring a group to Jerusalem we always stay at Notre Dame but even when I am here on my own I still like to drop in for an afternoon wine on the terrace at Allegro or maybe a cocktail and cheese platter on...More

Thank Rosemary C
Response from Karen L, Marketing Department at Notre Dame Guest HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear Rosemary C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your great comments. We are very happy to hear you enjoy your experiences with us and we thank you for your trust when bringing groups of pilgrims. We will...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I spent a week there , we attended a conference on Rosary School. It was a great time, helpful stuff, clean room, wonderful meeting room( the students have worked in). Near to the old city. The food was good, delicious coffee . Would like to...More

Thank marwi82
Response from Karen L, Marketing Department at Notre Dame Guest HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear marwi82, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your comments. We are very glad to hear we were able to accommodate you during the conference, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Notre Dame Guest House and had a wonderful experience, especially at the cafe. Moufid makes a wonderful cappuccino and was so friendly and professional. Great food in a great atmosphere.

Thank Ziggy30004
Response from Karen L, Marketing Department at Notre Dame Guest HouseResponded 4 days ago

Dear Ziggy30004, We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are glad you enjoyed the coffee! We will make sure to pass your comments along to Moufid. We look forward to your next visit. Many thanks, NDC Team

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Jerusalem, Israel
See all 100 hotels in JerusalemSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 182 - US$ 717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 182 - US$ 717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (244)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah Marie F
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Al H | Reviewed this property |
Trip Advisor will not allow me to post the email address. The phone number provided above is the one I have. Make sure you go up to the rooftop dining and bar area. The view is spectacular.
1
Vote
CinOK
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from Notre Dame M | Property representative |
wifi is free in the rooms and public areas only in the Business center is with an additional charge Thank you The Managment
1
Vote
nannibray
19 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jacki C | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the outlets are all 220. I did not need a hairdryer as the room had one. I need a fan to sleep so I brought my own with a converter and plug but was also pleased to see a ceiling fan as well! There are adequate outlets... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"3 rd floor windows facing ols Jerusalem."
Read review
"Rooms on the western most side were loud because sound echoing down the alley from the traffic light at the..."
Read review
"Everything was perfect!"
Read review
"You can drink the water from the tap. So no need to ask the room service for water. All the necessities are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing