We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Addar Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (6)
Overview
10 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720000 Israel See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Housekeeping
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
37
58
44
18
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
58
44
18
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdamascus gateold citypita breadfour stardecent breakfastlarge bathroombooked this hotelhotel is locatedyogurtsuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

THIS IS THE WORST PLACE we have ever stayed in! Thick dust even in the lobby, Air conditioning doesn't work, we complained and nothing was done!. paint comes off the walls, internet is not really working, food is horrible! Just toast and instant coffee in...More

6  Thank Elena B
Reviewed 4 June 2018

I've seen some negative reviews here of the Addar Hotel. If you're looking for something swank, there are other options in Jerusalem. But for the price, I was very satisfied. My room was clean and comfortable. It's within walking distance of the Old City and...More

Thank Christopher B
Reviewed 10 May 2018

what is Written about the hotel - is deliberately misleading. it was said that there is a good restaurant on the premises - the hotel has a restaurant and is sent to eat in the restaurants of nearby hotels. The hotel has no parking. It...More

4  Thank סמדר מ
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

So called suite hotel where foreign dignataries have stayed. Hotel boasts of a restaurant but did not found at all. Hot plate is there but no utensils at all. No pans, plates, glasses, cups,electric kettle, tea , coffee. Unclean fridge with freezer compartment blocked. Unwrapped...More

4  Thank sehgal S
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed about this hotel. It needs renovation! Normal room, dirty covers, a duvet 1 place for a double bed, bad smell when you turn on the air conditioning. Dirty bathtub and toilet! No hot tub as specified when booking. Dust everywhere. Carpet that smells...More

3  Thank sarahso12
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hotel Style
Luxury
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Addar Hotel Jerusalem
Location
Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$ 54 - US$ 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Addar Hotel Jerusalem
Location
Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Photos
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 102 hotels in Jerusalem
Olive Tree Hotel
870 reviews
.07 km away
The American Colony Hotel
1,259 reviews
.08 km away
Christmas Hotel
85 reviews
.16 km away
Grand Court Hotel
1,271 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 771 restaurants in Jerusalem
American Colony Hotel Arabesque Restaurant
260 reviews
.07 km away
Azzahra Restaurant
203 reviews
.55 km away
Sarwa Street Kitchen
48 reviews
.17 km away
Philadelphia Restaurant
118 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 670 attractions in Jerusalem
The Garden Tomb
1,960 reviews
.64 km away
Mount of Olives
3,652 reviews
.53 km away
The Way of the Cross - Via Dolorosa
1,286 reviews
1.10 km away
Ammunition Hill Memorial and Museum (Givat Ha-Tachmoshet)
171 reviews
.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MsLALAmanda
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hodita |
Hi, unfortunately the internet is not good in Addar.
1
Vote
446sam
17 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tonie rose D | Reviewed this property |
Hi 446sam, I think you are commenting on the wrong reviewer! Because I gave this hotel4 star because they deserved it! Make sure have the right reviewer before send a remark or question! Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms don't have working Air conditioning!"
Read review
"room no. 51 is a suit that the air condition doesn't work!!!"
Read review
"not a safe location"
Read review
"Ask the hotel manager for your needs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing