We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Little House in Bakah

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
A Little House in Bakah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for A Little House in Bakah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This hotel in well located in central Jerusalem, within a walking distance from the Old Train Station, the German Colony, Emek refaim St., all are good places for restaurants and cafes. The hotel's staff was very kind and helpful, rooms are spacious but not too modern, the hotel is built in an old house and is nicely decorated. It calls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haramachi
Oded N, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Shalom :) Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have already begun a round of renovations in the hotel. We hope you come back and visit our renovated rooms :) Best regards, Esther Friedman Guest Relations Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Very good experience. 24 hour coffee and light fare available in the lobby area. Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast next door, as it was included with the reservation. The room was clean, shower hot - just what I was looking for! Convenient to local bus routes and easy transport to nearby attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina W
Oded N, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Hello Tina, Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the location of the hotel :) We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Esther Friedman Guest Relations Manager

Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

I love stsying at Little House in Bakah. This was my second stay in a few months and I felt welcomed and cozy. Even my single room was good sized with high ceilings and a beautiful window.Free street parking was available - big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Efrat L
Oded N, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Shalom Efrat :) Thank you for the kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back here again soon. Best wishes, Esther Friedman Guest Relations Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 24 February 2015

From the time you enter Little House in Baka, until the time you checkout it is as if you are family. To be sure, this is not a 5 star hotel. But if you are coming to Israel to tour, and visit family, and friends, and you are looking for a place to sleep, shower, change clothes, then this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henry L
Oded N, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Shalom Henry! Thank you for leaving a review! I think it is safe to say that your smile helped put a smile on our faces :) We are all looking forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Esther Friedman Guest Relations Manager

New York
Reviewed 18 February 2015

My room on the second floor was on the small side and the bathroom was very small. But the bed was comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was more than I could eat, though limited choices (omelets or yogurts and cheeses or hot cereal), there was a computer available to the guests in the hall and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tboy2000
Oded N, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Shalom :) Thank you for the kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come again soon. Best wishes, Esther Friedman Guest Relations Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2015

The Little House in Baka is a lovely little home away from home. It is sweet and lovely to look at. The entrance is magical and inviting. The staff are very warm and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms I have stayed in during both my visits were cozy, very comfortable and very clean. The restaurant is delightful and delicious....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renanah
Oded N, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Dear Renanah, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review :) We're so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we're waiting for you to come again! Best wishes, Esther Friedman Guest Relations Manager

Bournemouth
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We needed somewhere to stay in the Bakah area because we were attending a five-day seminar there. We chose the Little House because we had stayed in the LH in Rehavia a couple of years previously and had found it quite good, First the not-so-good. The hotel is exactly what it says on the tin, a house, not a multi-storey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fof9l
Oded N, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Shalom :) Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. You'll be glad to hear that we have just begun another round of renovations in the hotel, and I have passed your suggestion of supplying disposable utensils for Shabbat meals on to the management. It really was a pleasure having you stay here with us and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 December 2014

This hotel was very good if you are on a budget and prefer to spend more money on excursions or gifts. The price was so good it enabled me to stay longer than I wanted. . I liked the location which was near family in Talpiot and I was able to walk to their home for Shabbat meals. The promanade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsmaltz
Oded N, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Shalom mrsmaltz, We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here :) We hope to see you and your daughter back here soon! Best regards, Esther Friedman Guest Relations Manager

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I stayed there in February 2014 for a few days. Room was OK, but nothing fancy, very basic and somewhat outdated furniture. The whole place looks a bit run-down inside and isn't really very clean. Try to avoid rooms downstairs near the kitchen, which are fairly filthy and smelly. Positive: Free coffee and tea in the Lobby, refrigerator right there,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mariagerd1943
Oded N, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel :) I am sorry your experience with us was only "so,so". I understand according to your description that you have stayed in our economy rooms. I hope you will come and stay with us again and choose our regular nicer rooms which are not much more expensive but...

Sonoma County, California
Reviewed 26 November 2014

I enjoyed our stay. Friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast. A great neighborhood just far enough off the beaten path for some peace and quiet yet near restaurants, some shopping and First Station (train Station turned into nice tourist and local destination with shopping, music and restaurants).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jcopd1
Oded N, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review

Hi Jcopd1, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review :) We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here in Jerusalem. Best regards, Best regards, Esther Friedman Guest Relations Manager

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 98 in Jerusalem
455 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#47 of 98 in Jerusalem
296 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 98 in Jerusalem
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
1,268 reviews
Shamai Suites
#33 of 98 in Jerusalem
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Price Range: ₹ 5,700 - ₹ 14,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Little House in Bakah staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from A Little House in Bakah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
Stewart500, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room. If you are placed in a below-street level room, it is worth the small cost of an upgrade to move to the ground floor. ”
alanhI2384KO, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double room downstairs”
emela828, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A very rough room it may be improved ”
ggk_10, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring voltage converters ”
198jimmyg, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5