We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little House In Rechavia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little House In Rechavia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Little House In Rechavia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent choice for a moderate price in central Jerusalem. Location can't be beat with easy walking access to the old city, the machane Yehuda market, Ben Yehuda pedestrian mall, the First Station etc. there is zero parking not even for unloading. the room was not large but clean and comfortably furnished with adequate bathroom. Breakfast is good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TsviShlomo
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We're a family if 4. Yhe family room is actually a big room seperated into 2 sections. It is not to big but it stood our expectations. The room it self is clean. The breakfest is rich. The dinning room is a bit small. The hotel doesnt have parking but there some parking spots next to the hotel for 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talgry
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was astonished how unfriendly most staff member were (with one exception) during the four days that I stayed there. The room would have been ok for half the price, the breakfast was of poor quality and the blanket was blood stained (see attached pictures).

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eniyan_1
OdedNiv, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this review

We were very much surprised to read this comment. The guest showed us the blood stained sheets afte 3 nights in the room. And we replaced them the same momant.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Read the reviews below and came to the conclusion that those that were unhappy with this hotel are either snobs or spoiled brats. My cousin and i were given a double room (4 beds ) which were very comfy, 2 t.v's fridge.... Breakfast was very good and plentiful. They skimped on nothing. The staff was friendly and very very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perany h
OdedNiv, Manager at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comment. We're constantly innovating and improving our hotel for a better experience of our guests. Hope to see you again with us :)

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Small place, friendly staff, superb location for visiting Jerusalem. Room was very basic, with bed, TV, desk, and small bathroom. Very noisy air conditioner. Definitely no frills, but all the basics. Informal breakfast room with bread cheeses yogurt vegetables coffee etc. Again, very basic. The strong point to this hotel is the location and the price. If you will be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MMouseMD
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2013

While the Little House in Rechavia is nothing to write home about, it is a solid pick if you're looking for a well located budget hotel in Jerusalem. If you're looking to tour the city, you'll be able to walk to most destinations. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the hotel staff friendly - just don't expect a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieTakesOnTheWorld
Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Centrally located between a short walk to old Jerusalem and the Israeli museum. Beds were comfortable. Nice included breakfast. Loaned out a hair dryer to travelers. Small frig in room. Smaller hotel so don't have to compete with a bus load of people. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice shower and bath. Air conditioning. Only negativ is parking but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie F
Thornhill, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We spent 6 nights at the hotel. The location is great. Easy walking distance to the old city. The rooms are not large but they are very comfortable. The breakfasts were good and the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again the next time that we are in Jerusalem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard S
Holbrook, New York, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wonderful , quite boutique hotel. All of our expectations were met and then some. Other than breakfast being somewhat simple by Israeli standards (but hey they only have 20 rooms), I will return to the property or their sister properties again and again. My $139 / night room was as satisfying as a $330 / night room in Tel Aviv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stu B
Bremen
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I am a frequent traveler and I use tripadvisor a lot. I must say this was the first time when I was badly dissappointed. I expected to find a cosy and friendly small hotel far from the bustle of the large chains and with a personal touch. Well ... what I found was a badly over-priced hostel style operation. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dmitry F
OdedNiv, Owner at Little House In Rechavia, responded to this review

We never ask our guests to leave the keys with us, We some time offer them kindly to leave the key with us for their own convenients in stead of carrying it around with them.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#35 of 98 in Jerusalem
371 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#22 of 98 in Jerusalem
603 reviews
Shamai Suites
#33 of 98 in Jerusalem
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#29 of 98 in Jerusalem
709 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#24 of 98 in Jerusalem
434 reviews
Hillel 11
#42 of 98 in Jerusalem
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It has 27 unique country-style furnished rooms and family units in a beautiful old stone house completely renovated from the ground, in the heart of Rechavia, one of the most exclusive neighborhoods in Jerusalem and only 15 minutes walk from downtown, 20 minutes to the Old City (5 minutes to the Great Synagogue). We serve full Israeli Kosher breakfast is provided. All rooms have air conditioning, LCD TV, telephone and FREE Wi-Fi Internet.FREE coffee / tea 24 hoursFREE Internet in rooms and lobby, FREE computer for guest use.Reception service 24/7 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little House In Rechavia

Address: 20 Eben Ezra St., Jerusalem 92424, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Price Range: ₹ 6,936 - ₹ 13,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Little House In Rechavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Little House In Rechavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little House In Rechavia Hotel Jerusalem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little House In Rechavia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Little House In Rechavia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Normal 2 bedroom”
861metinc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a small refrigerator for cold drinks”
778mitzif, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has chat in his website, so you can consult with them before you order.”
smadari2015, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The room was modest Situatuon of the hotel is good if you want to stay in Rehavia”
michelbA6063FJ, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure there is no smell or black mould growing”
nj1232016, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5