We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for four days as our yearly family vaication. We were very disappointed. The rooms : We got 2 garden rooms, supposedly the better rooms of the hotel. The rooms were so stinky from ciggaretes we had to change rooms, the new rooms was only barable. Toilet room was not clean, bathtub was dirty, plastic tray for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shai A
Shaul K, Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review
Google Translation

שלום רב, מודים לך על המשוב, ניקח את הערותיך לתשומת ליבנו.

Holon
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Service Is very poor. Check in supposed to be at 3 pm but we will get the rooms only at 7 pm. We order 4 rooms and specially ask all the rooms to be at the same floor and they give us rooms at different floors. At reception we got no answer to all the problems. Quality of Service is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirasa1
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed there for 5 days and 4 nights. In the first night we found a line of ants on the floor, on the table and even on our clothes. When we called the reseption they said that they cant do anything by tomorrow. In the next morning they offerd to spray poison in our room. Where my 4 year...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank hila2gu
Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Low level hotel, 1 star, no cleaning whole week in the room !!! aints in the bathroom, bathroom is so old and dirty it is disgusting to use it, and no one care, even if you out of paper you have to bug room service day after day but still no one pay attention... Reception is shocking and rude, i...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AlexD1234
Ilanit L, Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing us your comments. We take notice to all reviews, negative and positive. I am very sorry that your vacation was not according to our hospitality standarts and the service level we aim for. You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have...

israel
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is an all inclusive hotel, what includes food 4 times a day, frozen ice for kids, domestic wine and beer, instant jouice from jouice machine. Food is very nice, you have the same choice every day, but there is a wide variety. Rooms are small (even for 2). For a family of 4 with 2 six year old girls...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anna y
Ilanit L, Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for For your kind review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed our great food and wide variety. Our hotel is kids friendly and great for families, it's wonderful that your children had fun. The closesd beach is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel and as you indicated we are a few minutes walk from...

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Bad hotel. Room maintenance is very poor: broken things in the shower and toilet. Great amount of ants and mosquitoes in the room and flies in the dinning-room. Strong sulfur odor in the room from the sulfur pools nearby the hotel (I suppose the mosquitoes are also from there). The food assortment and quality are also not-answering to the level...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Eduard M
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I just finished my stay here. I did not believe the last four reviews but they are correct. The hotel is dirty and no one seems to mind. There are paper dishes, tissues, foods, cigaretes, sunflower seeds leftovers all over the dry and dead grass. The dinning room has enourmes amounts of flies all over the food served. I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank arikst
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Noise, no service, dirty dining room, ants in rooms. Skip if you can. The pool is nice but very noisy. Small and old rooms. You have to ask for towels, they don't put enough and clean the room very late.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Oritii
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The service is the worst ever, to find someone that help you is mission impossible, I will never come back to this hotel, they destroy our vacation very dirty , the food is average and below, don't waste your money , try to find other hotel

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Batel H
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Nice for kids, terrible for adults ... Very dirty, everything is very poor inc food and services Not recommended ... Many places w a much better value for money ... A lot of things to do with the kids but still not worth the bad experience ...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Eyal Z

245 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.7 km away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
1.4 km away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
867 reviews
0.3 km away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.6 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
1,987 reviews
0.7 km away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Club Eilat is the perfect hotel for a family vacation. The hotel's luxurious all inclusive accommodations include fine food, professional entertainment staff and an especially captivating attraction: a private water park that will leave children absolutely enthralled! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, Eilat 88103, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Price Range: ₹ 12,118 - ₹ 28,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Eilat
Eilat Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#5 Business Hotel in Eilat
#9 Family Hotel in Eilat
#10 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have fun :-)”
 of 5 bubbles BorisM313, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms have been redone and are nicer than the standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mimis439, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the best rooms are with the balcony near the pool but even there you will have a lot of noise during the night parties”
 of 5 bubbles 968yanivh, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonBloch, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles Danifinn, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5