We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isrotel King Solomon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isrotel King Solomon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isrotel King Solomon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

the outside areas are magnificent, there is enough shade and the pools are wonderful. snacks and drinks are available and the staff are lovely. most impressive are the number of life guards and the reception and public areas are wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan f
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear alan f, We were very pleased to read your review, and know, your holiday vacation was enjoyable. Thank you for your warm recommendation. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Benny Levy

London
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Just returned from the King Solomon Hotel Eilat and had a wonderful time. Stayed in a family Pool View Room which comes with a huge balcony equipped with Jacuzzi and a second bedroom for children. My review may be a little on the negative side but I am merely pointing out what could be improved to make the hotel great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonHols82
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear LondonHols82 Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for writing us a feedback. All of your comments have been brought to the hotel's general manager's attention. We hope to see you again in your future vacation. Best wishes Benny Levy

Israel
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

The King Solomon was one of the fancier hotels, now slightly aged but still very good. Restaurant food is varied and good (a disappointing exception are desserts), the rooms are pleasant and spacious although the single beds are very narrow. The small gym had a significant amount of equipment out of order but other hotel facilities were well kept. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B B
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Hello B B Thank you for your kind recommendation, and for choosing to spend the Holiday in our hotel. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel, Benny Levi

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

My husband and I went for a week in April and we had the best holiday. The hotel is beautiful, our room was lovely and big. The pool is very big and kept well with the choice of sun bed or big comfy mattresses to sit on by the pool. The food is outstanding both breakfast and dinner with such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel123146
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear rachel123146, We were very pleased to read your review, and know, your holiday vacation was enjoyable. Thank you for your warm recommendation. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Benny Levy

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Nice hotel. Good location, big swimming pool, children play house. Breakfast was delicious. There are not too many parking spots and we had to pard outside for 25 NIS a day for several days. Thay do provide another parking lot for free but it's not near the hotel and you don't want to walk outside with your bags in +40.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evgeni
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Evgeni, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We were happy to know you had a pleasant and enjoyable vacation. your comments regarding the hotel parking have been brought to the hotel general manager attention. We hope to see you again in your future vacation. Best wishes Benny Levy

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We travelled to the King Solomon for Pesach 2016 and stayed in a family room. We had a great family holiday and this is why....... The room: It has 2 rooms so the kids can sleep separately and is not at all squashed. It is adequately furnished and the kids have a large double sofa bed to sleep in. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Hello Gary H, Thank you for your kind recommendation, and for choosing to spend the Holiday in our hotel. It was very nice to know, you enjoyed the staff's service and the hotel's facilities. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel, Benny Levi

London
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This was our 7th stay at the King Solomon, although our first not at Passover. Instead we took advantage of the British Easter days off work, and booked a budget week at the end of March. The hotel was at its usual very high standard. It was quieter than we have experienced in the past at Passover, but everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lermer123
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Lermer123, We wish to thank you for taking the time for reviewing our hotel. All of your remarks, has been brought to the hotel's general manager's attention It will be our pleasure to see you again soon among our guests, as we will continue to do our best to make your vacation perfect. Best wishes, Benny Levy

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel is in the perfect location for 'shops, restaurants, The marina and beach. The room was large with a beautiful view of the marina and the sea beyond. It was clean and comfortable and had most things you need. It is a large hotel that is quite busy so sometimes waiting for the lifts took a while especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy-m-32
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Wendy-m-32, We wish to thank you for taking the time for reviewing our hotel. All of your remarks, has been brought to the hotel's general manager's attention It will be our pleasure to see you again soon among our guests, as we will continue to do our best to make your vacation perfect. Best wishes Benny Levy

Haifa District, Israel
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The hotel staff has been the reception was nice and welcoming , explained the hotel's facilities and attractions . Renovated room , clean , comfortable and large . There is a balcony with a view of the marina . Clean pool and plenty of room to sit around . Centrally located at the promenade below the hotel there are good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanaslavin
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Yanaslavin, It has been our pleasure to be at your service and make sure your vacation will be perfect. We wish to thank you for your kind words and we hope, to see you again soon among our guests. Best wishes Benny Levy

Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

First off all the hotel has been ranavation the rooms are butiful and very clean. The food is very good also at the dinner and brakfast. The staff at the pool are very nice and the pool is clean and the staff at the hotel are smiling and very helpfule. Thank you for a butifule vacation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oshri12309
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Oshri12309 It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests and to be at your service at all times. We wish to thank you for your kind words, and we hope, to see you again soon among our guests for another lovely vacation. Best regards Benny Levy

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (336)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 km away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
1,104 reviews
0.3 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
2,040 reviews
0.7 km away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
1,470 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Isrotel King Solomon

Address: North Beach | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Price Range: ₹ 7,951 - ₹ 34,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel King Solomon 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel King Solomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel King Solomon Eilat
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isrotel King Solomon staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
london
11 months ago
nj
over a year ago
Beersheba, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Isrotel King Solomon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As high as possible”
odeda170, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want the business lounge then go for the Kings Room, very nice and a good size”
MelvynH817, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms have a nice view on the marina as well”
Poppers_222, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the marina but a high floor will be quieter.”
Gegie45, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are sunnier and have better views”
FirewoodCreatures, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5