We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isrotel King Solomon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isrotel King Solomon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isrotel King Solomon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The price we paid wasn't too bad compared to the generally outrageous prices of hotels in Israel. They are not ready for non Russian tourists. They didn't have entertainment plan in English and their entertainment program is reserved for Israelis who watch certain shows on TV. Hotel staff was great. The only two exceptions are the security personnel out front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharone K
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Sharone K Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for writing us a feedback. All of your comments have been brought to the hotel's general manager's attention. We hope to see you again in your future vacation. Best wishes Benny Levy

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I spent a night at the hotel, while attending a conference in Eilat. The food was fine, the rooms were great with a sea view. Breakfast was much more than expected. Early check in requires an additional payment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank israelifamily
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear israelifamily, We were very pleased to read your review, and know, your holiday vacation was enjoyable. Thank you for your warm recommendation. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Benny Levy

israel
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Had a great time. Nice clean rooms good food good service only problem is of parking which is a few blocks away in another isrotel hotel. Also food served Saturday night is not as expected of them it's very poor and Sunday morning breakfast also seems that they don't care much as very little variety. On the whole enjoyed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esther j
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear esther j Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for writing us a feedback. All of your comments have been brought to the hotel's general manager's attention. We hope to see you again in your future vacation. Best wishes Benny Levy

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The best time in eilat the hotel in the center of the area near the lágunna . The room are very nice and clean.the pool is butifule and big. The staff at the hotel is very nice and they are smiling all the time . The food at the cafe royal is very good and the service is wonderful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank אלי ש
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear אלי ש, It was a great pleasure reading your review. We wish to thank you for a lovely recommendation and for choosing to stay at the Isrotel King Solomon hotel. We hope to see you again soon among our guests, as we will continue to do our best to make sure you will have a perfect vacation. Best wishes...

Independence, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

me and my family visit there for 5 nights we order 3 suites the rooms are not clean and old looking (don't count on the pictures ) the thing that get me the most was the parking there is none and they send you to a different location the food was ok but nothing special the prices in the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingcity1978
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear kingcity1978 Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, there for, We were sorry to read your comments. If you wish to elaborate, please send an email to: litale@isrotel.co.il , and we will be happy to be at your service. Regards, Benny Levy

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This is one of the best holiday. The food is the best.cafe royal is very good service The room are very comfirt clean and nice with a good atmusfire . The pool are nice and clean. All the staff are smile and very helpfull. Thank you for a summer vacation. Also the managment are nice ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gozlan1
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear Gozlan1, We were very pleased to read your review, and know, your holiday vacation was enjoyable. It was very nice knowing the hotel's staff welcomed you with open arms It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Benny Levy

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We had the most wonderful holiday at the King Solomon. We have two kids with Celiac - one of whom has down syndrome - & the staff could not do enough to help us. The chef made a gluten free literal banquet for the kids each meal - even making sure they had gluten free shnitzel and chips by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabyshine
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear gabyshine, We were very pleased to read your review, and know, your holiday vacation was enjoyable. Thank you for your warm recommendation. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Benny Levy

Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Try to avoid bar at the hotel! The bar at the hotel is overcharging. Ordered toast without cheese. They claimed they can prepare the toast without cheese but will have to charge full price, meaning as it appears in menu as it had cheese. Eventually they charged as I was ordering the most expensive toast they had in menu. Be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryRaskin
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear GaryRaskin Thank you for taking the time reviewing our hotel. We make great efforts to offer our guests the best vacation experience, therefore, we were sorry to read your response. All of your remarks will be brought to the hotel's general manager's attention. We hope to see you among our guests in the future. Regards, Benny Levy

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 31 May 2016

They say "you get what you pay for". Not in this hotel. If I woulve paid $250 a night i might have rated this hotel as 'very good', but for almost $500 a night, the value received was poor and hotel management is lacking all across. So here,s our experience as family with 2 young boys: 1. Arrived to hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YoavWorldWide
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear YoavWorldWide, Our goal is the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, there for, We were sorry to read your comments. All of your comments have been brought to the hotel's general manager's attention. If you wish to elaborate, please send an email to: revitale@isrotel.co.il , and we will be happy to be at your service. Regards, Benny Levy

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

the outside areas are magnificent, there is enough shade and the pools are wonderful. snacks and drinks are available and the staff are lovely. most impressive are the number of life guards and the reception and public areas are wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan f
Benny L, Manager at Isrotel King Solomon, responded to this review

Dear alan f, We were very pleased to read your review, and know, your holiday vacation was enjoyable. Thank you for your warm recommendation. It will be our pleasure to see you again in our hotel. Best wishes, Benny Levy

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 km away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
1,104 reviews
0.3 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
2,037 reviews
0.7 km away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
1,468 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Isrotel King Solomon

Address: North Beach | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Price Range: ₹ 7,909 - ₹ 33,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel King Solomon 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Isrotel King Solomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel King Solomon Eilat
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isrotel King Solomon staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
london
11 months ago
nj
over a year ago
Beersheba, Israel
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Isrotel King Solomon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As high as possible”
odeda170, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want the business lounge then go for the Kings Room, very nice and a good size”
MelvynH817, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms have a nice view on the marina as well”
Poppers_222, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the marina but a high floor will be quieter.”
Gegie45, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are sunnier and have better views”
FirewoodCreatures, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5