We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Old hotel in need of refurbishing. Great staff. Food great. Our door showed signs of being broken into and had no security lock. Shower had mold. Noise from amusement park was bad until about 1 am. Crown Plaza needs to remodel or take their name off property.

Helpful?
Thank Joan J
shiran e, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear joan, Thank you very much for the time you dedicated to share with us your previeus vacation at the Crowne Plaza Eilat. We are doing everything in our power to make our guests pleased and happy. I am terribly sorry we have not succeeded in your case. We hope that by the next time you will come to eilat... More 

Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were two ladies traveling together. When we pulled up the circular drive and struggled to get out our luggage, the Bell Captain just watched. When we asked about parking, he walked away. He returned with another staff member who said the Bell Captain didn't speak English -- oh, and he doesn't "speak" the language that two ladies struggling with... More 

Helpful?
Thank gkatona3
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice time really enjoyed the show Thursday nite . dancing magic show pretty interesting the entertainment staff was very nice and made the visit enjoyable!!! Also enjoyed the Fri nite meal with endless food and the waitress daniella at the bar was extremely helpful. Also a nice food manager called jaled

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back last night. Had a great 4 days, Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous views over the Marina and sea front, pool and sun beds, quiet evenings but very central to the broadwalk. Special thanks to Elad, Eli and Shachar who treated us like family and gave us the best feeling ever. As Eli said this is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank mandys960
shiran e, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, i was very happy to read your review and to know that you had a wonderfull time with us. We are doing the best we can to grant our guests the most pumpering vacation and are pleased to know that we have managed to do so with you, our guests, once again. We will be glad to have... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time we arrived in the hotel, the reception was warm and friendly, efficient and very obliging to accommodate our needs. The room was amazing, clean, tidy, spacious and airy. Enough cupboard space. Clean bright bathroom with all amenities. The view was breathtaking, overlooking the marina, swimming pool, palm trees. We could see most of Eilat from our 8th... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
shiran e, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear melanie, Thank you very much for your possitive review. It is not forgranted that a guest stops from all just to say : "thank you"! so we want to say thank you and had the pleasure to host you. We would love to do that again soon. please do not hesitate to turn to us ahead for any request... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, comfortable room but not so clean, average food, poor maintenance of rooms, no fitness room, good location, outdoor pool not heated but clean.The entertainment is on high standard. Reception very helpful Pleasant hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sydelle T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Sydelle T, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on our helpful and friendly staff. However, we are truly sorry if the maintenance of the rooms and the lack... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in the weekend. The room was very clean and inviting, with a great balcony facing towards the pool and the sea. The breakfast and dinner were absolutely wonderful with a variety of meals, so anyone can find what they love to eat. We would definitely come back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Yael5
shiran e, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Yael, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to know that we have once again succeeded to meet our guests expectations and needs. We will be more than happy to host you again among our returning happy guests! Best regards, Gueta Liat Guests Relations manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

If you want to enjoy your vection I recommend you to choose other hotel. Very disappointed very dirty. They changed our room few times All the rooms that they try to show us Also the rooms that they thought that are "new" and clean found very dirty

Helpful?
Thank לאה ש
shiran e, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review
Google Translation

לאה היקרה שלום, צר לי לקרוא את רשמייך השליליים על המלון. יחד עם זאת, כולי תקווה שתבחרי להעניק לנו הזדמנות... More 

New Jersey USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed at the hotel in the middle of October for 2 nights. It's in a dire need of rooms renovation. There are skid marks on the walls, the baseboards and carpets are probably 20+ years old and need replacements, there is rust in the bathroom and the sink had a crack. We arrived on 10/13 and were not able... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vs777
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear vs777, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you liked the breakfast selection. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the hotel/ rooms, specially the bathroom and the level of service you received fell below your expectations. Rest assured that your... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 kids last week taking 2 connecting rooms on the third floor. The hotel is nicely located near the Eilat Laguna and our room had very nice view. Problem was unacceptable maintenance of both rooms - torn carpets, dirty walls, bath tub cracks and black stains, walls in very bad shaped not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tootit
shiran e, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review

Dear Tootit, i am very sorry to read that these are your feelings regarding your previous stay at the Crowne Plaza Eilat. We are doing everything in our power to give our guests the most enjoyable vacation. I am said to realise we have not succeed to reach your goals. Your points have been transfered to every manager envolved and... More 

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.8 km away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.3 km away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
1,367 reviews
0.6 km away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#31 of 62 in Eilat
256 reviews
0.1 km away
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Price Range: ₹ 6,409 - ₹ 14,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Eshet Incoming, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#27 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago
London, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors have best views over the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles mandys960, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon and pool view is nice. The parking places are limited. Consider to minimize your exits / enters.”
 of 5 bubbles LevAri, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take only high floor room due to noisy music on the pool”
 of 5 bubbles arieg538, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“.Not recommended to take the first-floor rooms that turn to the pool”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles Yaron_deu, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for marina view”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnew550, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay