We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Show Prices
#5 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,752: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Absolutely fantastic holiday, we arrived at the hotel around 9pm just after the restaurant closed. We were checked in within 5 minutes and then taken down to main restaurant, and had a small buffet for the late arrivals. Our room was very near the main building r and had a beautiful view across the main pool of club hotel, perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan G
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and took the opportunity to experience to many facilities we have to offer to all of our guests. We do hope you will consider us for a return visit in 2017. Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week, and sadly I have to say I'm very glad to be home now. So let's get the negatives out the way first, then I'll finish on a good note hopefully. Our hotel room was not the best. Our bed was so uncomfortable. Two single beds joined together with a double mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judes1981
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are sorry that you were so disappointed with so many aspects of our hotel. As to our entertainment program and the unfortunate closing down of certain areas, we do apologize greatly if you were made to feel uncomfortable as this would never be our intention for any of our guest to feel. Once again our sincere apologies...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Food really nice no adult entertainment , drains smelt out side when walking pretty rank , cats everywhere with there diseases hoping to get a feed out of you no night life there , bed sheets don't fit on the bed properly food died down towards the end of the week long much to offer , cleaners weren't the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppy3282
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are sorry to hear that your holiday was disappointed for you, however please rest assured that we will take all your comments onboard and we apologize for any inconveniences that may have occurred throughout your stay. Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Again sitting by the pool writing the review. Originally I was concerned about traveling to Turkey and was sceptical about what I would find. End of the season for the hotel so it's quiet but everything is available. Water park was excellent and with the low numbers kids had no delays. Food was plentiful and available all day if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and do hope you will consider us for a future visit. Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Well I am writing this while sat at the pool, we arrived on Saturday night and so far have had a great time here. The rooms are nice for what we are in them and the provide enough room for two adults and two children. The food is good and there is lots of choice yes it does get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayewilson18
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are having an enjoyable stay with us and do hope that the end of your stay was just as good. We do hope that you will consider us for a future visit in summer 2017. Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned on sun 23/10 after spending 2 fantastic weeks here. Was a bit unsure what to expect due to previous reviews but OMG!! What an amazing hotel. Staff so friendly especially Amed in the pool bar and also the entertainment team. Watergym every day with young guy ( cant remember name) encouraged everyone to join in even though pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy T
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us as we , at aqua Fantasy, do continuously strive to maintain our high standard and services. We do look forward to seeing you in 2017 and as a return guest please remember to sign up for your prestige card offered complementary....

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We booked here hoping to achieve a holiday that was a combination of fun and relaxation, well it didn't disappoint! We had a brilliant week of chilling by the various pools (there are so many!), making full use of the swim up bars and then for a change of gear we would nip over to the fabulous water park and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather W
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us and we do apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred due to some other guests different cultural behaviors. With reference to your concern about our hotel dogs which are named "kola and Fanta", please rest assured that these...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

First. Our boys where in the water all the time. It was playtime all day. And then the shows later for kids and then the parents. All day activities,walleball,water polo,wakeboarding and jet skiing for me. And all other activities that there were. Food almost all the time. It's hotel food but compared to regular hotel food it was really good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12svenw
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had such an active and enjoyable stay with us. We do hope that you and your new made friends will consider us for a future visit. Kind regards, Kathy Nys

Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

it is well seen that we are nearing the end of this hotel's season. We (party of seven) are currently staying here and the dining room at dinner time is bordering on farcical. We find that the selection and choice of food becomes more limited as the service continues throughout the evening - sweets are not replenished and we find...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank happyholidayer122016
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very sorry to read this review. As you are still in the hotel we would kindly appreciate if you took the opportunity to come and visit us at guest relations so that we are able to assist in your issues and find a way to happily resolve this to make your stay as enjoyable as possible....

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We were having a fantastic time as this was our second visit and it was just as good as before. Sun, fun and good times, until one of our parties rooms was robbed of their passports and visas, including our son's. Strange how the only people who have access to your room is you, the hotel reception, the cleaners and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dean G
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are very sorry for any misunderstandings and inconveniences caused to you during your stay. This was a very difficult situation because as you know none of us understood why and how your passports went missing. We apologize if you felt that not enough was done to assist you, however as known in these situations we believe you...

1,896 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1857)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (347)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (442)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (44)
Viewed
Other (735)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.6 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
439 reviews
19.9 km away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
1,925 reviews
17.6 km away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.5 km away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
1.5 km away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#27 of 147 in Kusadasi
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Price Range: ₹ 4,237 - ₹ 16,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA staff and other travellers.
403 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (403)

Questions? Get answers from Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1 Bedroom Family Room with Garden View, Sliding Doors and Balcony. It was okay and quiet, no garden but facing hills and dry grassland.”
 of 5 bubbles Naina309, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to take a room in the WORLD part, that's my comment.”
 of 5 bubbles Iman-rd, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best rooms are where you are closer to the beach. The ones near the football pitch are poorer view”
  • view from outside of the aqua park
 of 5 bubbles Muhammad424, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool-side rooms, too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles williamjohnson2, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 2130-2160”
 of 5 bubbles K7289ZEsusang, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5