We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prestige Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prestige Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prestige Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights in early October 2011, and booked this "4 star" hotel through Expedia. Overall, it was absolutely fine, though for those more familiar with American or British star ratings, this is more a 3 star hotel by those standards. For example, the pool on the roof is fine to get wet and cool down in,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kgisborne
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Prestige Hotel and thank you for writing such a detailed review about our hotel and Istanbul. I'm sure a lot of trip advisor members and our potential guests will find it very informative and helpful. I'm very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. About the wi-fi, I spoke...

london
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Other Tripadvisor reviews had made us a bit uncertain about the Prestige Hotel but it suited us very well. We spent four nights there. It's right near a tram stop so you can get around very easily. It's walking distance to the Bazaar and Sultanahmet where all the main sites are. All in all, very convenient and good value. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carlpoll
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Prestige Hotel and thank you for sharing your review with us. I'm are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have also taken note of the points you have mentioned that can be improved and will work on those. We'll do some renovation between december-march so I hope...

Leon, Mexico
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Good location, clean rooms, average breakfast and decent service. I wouldn't consider it a 4 star hotel but for the price you pay you get a reasonable value. I got to say that their Satellite TV is probably the worse I've seen in a hotel, the signal is poor so bring a good book if you do not have anything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank velazquinho
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your stay in Prestige Hotel. I took note of the pros and cons you have mentioned and I'll discuss these with our other departments to improve our facilities. About the satellite tv, we sometimes have signal problems as you have mentioned and now we'll bring a new tv system which has...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This property I use during my frequent trips to Turkey. It is centrally located opposite Crowne Plaza hotel in the shopping area of Laleli,and close to the Covered Bazaar. This suppose to be four star hotel but service is for 3. Rooms are nice and clean but small,lobby too small including one bar and dinning restaurant. Breakfast is typical Turkish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asterisk1964
selviy, Guest Relation at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. Prestige Hotel team would like to thank about your extremely valuable observation about our hotel facilities and services provided by our staff. We hope to host you in our hotel again with an unforgettable memories and would be really pleased to see you again here

Klaipeda
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel with the family for short trip to Istanbul (2 days). Hotel is clean, nice and situated in the central part of Istanbul. It is usable if you want to go around and not use car, because traffic in Istanbul is horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joke123
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we'll see you at Prestige Hotel soon. Thank you once again for writing your review cause your opinion really matters to us. Best Regards, Selvi Yurtsever Marketing Director

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We spent 2 days on our own in Istanbul after the completion of a tour; it was very close to the T 1 Tram line and made it very convenient to see some sites that our tour had missed. The staff was very helpful in advising how to use the Tram and Subway system, in recommending a good local restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RevGunner359
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay and Prestige Hotel fullfiled your expectations and needs. We are very eager to see at Prestige Hotel once again. If you need anything else, please let us know, we'll be glad to help. Thank you once again...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I checked web site and hotel seemed ok. But.. Upon arrival I found dirty and small bathroom, overused sheets and towels... As traveled in group, few people had a room without a proper window... I wouldn’t say it was a 4 star hotel. However, location was good for sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Milica10
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Prestige Hotel. I talked with our related departments about your complaints and we are making sure that you won't have any problems like that if you come to Prestige Hotel once again which we'll be glad...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 21 October 2010

This is a very good located hotel in walking distant to all the interesting historical places in the old part of Istanbul. The hotel is a friendly family owned and the service good. The breakfast is generous, good and interesting for a Scandinavian. The rooms are clean but small and have the most of the necessary equipments you need Niklas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicclaz
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niklas Andren, Thank you for choosing Prestige Hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll vist us next time you are in Istanbul. If you have any requests/needsi please let us know, we'll be glad to help. Thank you once again for your review, your opinion matters to us. Best Regards, Selvi Yurtsever...

Southampton, England
Reviewed 13 June 2010

The hotel is in a central location near to the Grand Bazaar and within walking distance of the Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque & ferries. The tram stop was less than 5 minutes away. The staff were very welcoming & the rooms basic but clean with daily maid service and towel change. Our room had air conditioning which was needed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elliej2000
Selvi Y, Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Prestige Hotel. We have also renovated our rooms and bathrooms and hopefully you'll have a chance to see them next time you stay at Prestige Hotel. Thank you very much for writing your review, your opinion counts for us. Best Regards, Selvi Yurtsever Marketing Director

Burgas, Bulgaria
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Me and my friends arrived on Oct 23rd about 01.30 pm. We checked in into unclean and dirty rooms. When we told at the front desk that the rooms were not cleaned they said they know about that and the housekeeping will do the rooms quickly. So we put the bags into the rooms and left outside. When we got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hristiyan
iris04, E-Marketing Director at Prestige Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hristiyan, Fİrst of all, thank you for writing your review and letting us know your thoughts. We'll certainly take them into consideration. Unfortunately, taking food out of restaurant is a one big problem we are dealing everyday although we put a sign at the entrance of the restaurant but of course it's not an excuse to have few...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Hotel Polatdemir
#364 of 1,116 in Istanbul
155 reviews
Sahinler Hotel
#756 of 1,116 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Darkhill Hotel
#373 of 1,116 in Istanbul
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Samir Hotel Deluxe
Samir Hotel Deluxe
#486 of 1,116 in Istanbul
13 reviews
Kent Hotel Istanbul
#276 of 1,116 in Istanbul
320 reviews
Yaztur Hotel
#730 of 1,116 in Istanbul
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prestige Hotel aims to make his guests experience a comfortable accommodation with its new concept, unique quality and service. Whether you travel for business or leisure, we are always here to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Hotel

Address: Koska Cad. No: 6 Laleli, Fatih, Istanbul 34130, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Price Range: ₹ 2,047 - ₹ 4,728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prestige Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room that looks at the street,it was good,my friend had one that look at the yard and she was not satisfaid.”
 of 5 bubbles NadiaR79, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“staff is mean and not helpful they dont speak english and also we used to stay in the lobby me and my friends till 2-5 am and there are always people who work in the reception who come to us and say please go to your room we want to sleep and i have never ever seen this in any hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles mahmoude632, 4 Feb 2013 | Read review
“You would want a room facing the road because the zircon does not work very well, so that you can open the windows for some fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles MATT440, 4 Sep 2012 | Read review
“do not choose corner suits you will not have view,only the roof of the next building”
 of 5 bubbles armenianguest, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
“front rooms are better if you can get them”
 of 5 bubbles kelpic, 29 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5