We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good24%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible16%
22 Sep 2016
“Stayed here 2015”
12 Mar 2016
“Stinks and annoying you can find better deals around”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Rooftop Bar
Dry Cleaning
Shuttle Bus Service
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
15
11
4
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
11
4
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Found it ok staff were friendly had great time stay extra days will defenetly stay again all the best rob was up hill to get to taxim square but metro is only 10 min away you can also get ferry to Asian side or sit...More

Thank robroy2711
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Severe case of long term bed bugs and terrible management!! Very rude owner! We were promised a refund on our booking cancellation and received a message after contacting the hostel a number of times saying it is impossible to be refunded.

1  Thank MANAL J
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I stayed in a 12 beds mixed dorm. It wasn't the cleanest place but not bad for a few days. The best part of this hostel is the rooftop restaurant where you can meet other travelers or just hang around. The staffs (mostly men) were...More

Thank Sil K
Response from Route39House, Yönetici at Route 39Responded 10 February 2016

Thank you for your valuable review, We are happy to hear that our guests are happy here. We will pay more attention about the cleaning. We hope next time when we welcome you again you'll find our hostel better then before. Sincerely yours

Reviewed 6 January 2016

I feel terrible when i first arrived the plug doesnt work for my mobile charging. The hostel is abit difficult to find for the first time. The room not so Clean. I dont recomment the room with street veiw. Its really piss me off with...More

1  Thank Lupin L
Reviewed 28 November 2015

They have various types of room. You can stay alone or in a mixed dorm. I recommend that you pay a little more for your own room. The mixed rooms are quite messed up. The bathroom are shared. And the place is really close to...More

Thank Nalinee N
Response from Route39House, Yönetici at Route 39Responded 10 February 2016

Dear Nalinee, Thank you for your valuable comment. We are really glad to hear good comments about our property. You have our word that next time when we welcome you again everything will be much more better then before. We always will be happy to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Istanbul
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Beyoglu
Istanbul’s most famous street, pedestrianized Istiklal
Caddesi (Independence Avenue), throbs day and night
and offers a fantastic array of architectural sights,
shops, treats, and throngs upon teeming throngs of
people. At the avenue’s northeastern end is expansive
Taksim Square, thought by many to be the very heart of
the city, with many of Turkey’s most renowned
restaurants and some of Europe’s most happening
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Route 39 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not stay here"
Read review
"Private room on the 3rd floor is good. Not too much noise and still meet great people"
Read review
"ask for a calm room 4th floor was great if you travel as a couple."
Read review
"The double shared room I stay was quite spacious, with a big window of the lovely street view, but the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing