We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Darley
Reviewed 17 October 2012

After being changed to another hotel because this one was closed we were advised to phone before arriving 2 weeks later for another 2 nights. We phoned, were reassured the hotel was open, took a cab there only to find it was still closed and we had not been informed.Hotel management does not care that we spent 100 TL on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeanette M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette M, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message. We look...

London
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Got there after a long flight to find it was totally shut down apart from two security guards. To their credit, they radioed for a cab to the HI Istanbul City (see other review), but it was very poor that I wasn't given any warning by Holiday Inn that the hotel had been shut for three weeks (technical problems with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blaugelb75
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora, responded to this review

Dear blaugelb75, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for your staying with us. We are deeply sorry for falling short of your expectations. We apologize for the troubles you encountered regarding your hotel accommodations as well as service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 May 2012

A good business hotel with all modern amenities. Nice and comfy room, decent bathroom, good bed although might be small for a tall people. Does have a good breakfast spread but no restaurant so Breakfast is the only meal you get. However there is a vending machine where you can get savories, aereated drinks, water etc. The hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prasun M
Ufa, Russia
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed at this hotels 25APR for one night + very late check-out. Chose this accommodation just because of price and proximity to Ataturk airport. Once you travel with baggage, have to use a taxi (45 TRY=20EUR oneway from Ataturk airport). In fact, the metro station Otogar is nearby, but hotel is located on a hill, so the road from Otogar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tx3hrp
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed there for 7 nights. The hotel is new and in good condition, rooms are a bit small but ok for a family with 2 little kids. No frills in the room (no minibar or safe). The staff are very nice and helpful. Shuttle bus goes to old city 3 times a day for free. A shopping center is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank telerian
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I traveled with my husband and 2 kids and decided to stay in Holiday in Express in April 2012. Hotel is new and clean, room big and staff is wonderful . Location could be an issue if you want to use public transport .Overall great experience and highly recommended especially if you do not speak the language. Staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I travelled with my wife and decided to stay in this newly open hotel for seven days. Location is just a half way between the airport and city center. The hotel is part of new Ora multipupose center in Bayrampase area. Very hard to reach by foot or by public transportation. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Cleaning is lousy. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kulinban
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora, responded to this review

Dear kulinban, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.If there is anything you...

London
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Travellers should be aware that hotel asked for a TR 100 refundable deposit at the time of check in. Hotel staff are very quick to take the deposit but do not have the clue ,how to refund it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahid T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora, responded to this review

Dear Shahid T, Thank you for your comments. Holiday Inn's , like many other hotels, hold a deposit for incidentals when you check in. The deposit is not a charge. upon check out it is released. The issuing bank/credit card company governs the release of an authorization hold, and the release time varies according to each company’s individual policies. Some...

New York, NY
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel is only about a month or two old, so cab drivers don't have any clue what you're talking about when you ask them to take you there. My recommendation is to take the metro to Otaturk and then walk from there. It's a weird walk (up this path that's not a road and difficult to find that takes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AS251
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 January 2012

New hotel, clean, staff is helpful, breakfast is free, reasonably quiet BUT: 1. Traffic in all of Istanbul is horrific. This hotel is close to, but not exactly right against, Ataturk Airport, so give yourself an extra 30 minutes in case of traffic. This is no joke - we used this as a jumping off point to get out of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank slavaox

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Barcelo Eresin Topkapi
#158 of 1,108 in Istanbul
1,392 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#331 of 1,108 in Istanbul
311 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#1 of 1,108 in Istanbul
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#104 of 1,108 in Istanbul
1,635 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,108 in Istanbul
2,831 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#251 of 1,108 in Istanbul
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora

Address: Altintepsi Mahallesi, Ciftlik Cad. 5, Istanbul 34035, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Istanbul-Ora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms closer to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mail2prasun, 22 May 2012 | Read review
“Try to get rooms which are on the side of the entrance as they have good view”
 of 5 bubbles telerian, 11 May 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay