We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Grande Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Le Grande Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Grande Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Nice 3 star hotel at good location. Rooms are clean and fine. Very popular with indian tourist so most of the people will be indian. Breakfast is very good. Good option if your budget is limited and do not want to spend much on stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nomadicfoot
Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Lee grand Plaza hotel @ Tashjent is really a very nice hotel big & gives a royal feel. I sgayed at 7 th floor from where view of Tashkent city is awsum , morning breakfast at hotel is amazing little different varieties to eat its close to metro station & famous Amir temur square , I really enjoyed my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aditgarg93
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We were given a room with huge stains all over the entire carpet, stained and ripped bed linens, smoke smell and a door lock that wouldn't work. A housekeeper passing by had to let us in the room. Maintenance couldn't fix the lock so they moved us to another room with, again, huge stains on the entire carpet, stained and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy P
Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Stayed here as part of a tour package to the region. Photos on line show the hotel in better days. The staff were friendly. The 4 star rating only equates to reported amenities not quality. Unfortunately we found many of those amenities to be non functional or under repair. Upon exiting the elevator one first notes the dirty, stained, fraying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mo_and_jc
Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I have styed in this hotel for 4days and the hotel services,food,attitude and behaviour of the staff is friendly and good. A 14 floor hotels provide you various category of rooms and awesome view from the balcony. They provide the complete accessories in washrooms and very cosy bed which makes you relax after a tiring day. Also there is raaj...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rashu23
New DElhi
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Me and my wife stayed from 18th Feb to 21st Feb 2016. It is a very big attractive property. But problems were plenty. Just to narrate a few: 1.No refilling of tea, sugar, water etc. Even after reminding, it was not done. 2.No extension for power, it was difficult connect tea pot or to charge the mobile. After continuously telling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beenanaresh
New Delhi India
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I have stayed in this Hotel 3-4 times from last 3 yrs, I find this hotel is good & centrally Located, Good Indian Restaurant Raj Kapoor., Rooms are Nice and centrally Heated. Staff is good, but House keeping staff needs more improvement. Rest all is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjeev W
John M, Adviser at Le Grande Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for feed back, we will definitely will improve the area you have specified. During your next visite you will feel the difference

Reviewed 17 January 2016

If you're into disgustingly stained carpets, sheets with holes in them, dirty bath towels and toilets that don't flush - then you've come to the right place. I however do not personally enjoy the above mentioned hence my 1 star rating on this property. Thankfully we had our own towels and camping sheets on hand which made sleeping there bearable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunTravel92
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2015

We attended Uzbekistan as part of the Australian Powerlifting Team at the recent Oceania/Asia Titles held at the hotel. The room was very comfortable and heated, no problems with the bathroom facilities. The room was made up every day. The only difference was the bottom sheets are not fitted and would come off the mattress during the night. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickp85
New York
Reviewed 19 December 2015

The hotel is not meeting many of the basics. Give this a pass if another option exists. On the positive, the breakfast was generous. My bed was firm. The location is central. The wifi worked. The negatives are mostly about upkeep and cleanliness. My sheets were torn. They hardly fit the bed. There were obvious blood spots on the sheets....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William H

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tashkent hotels
0.8 km away
Miran International Hotel
Miran International Hotel
#4 of 37 in Tashkent
187 reviews
2.4 km away
Ramada Tashkent
Ramada Tashkent
#8 of 37 in Tashkent
214 reviews
1.7 km away
City Palace Hotel
City Palace Hotel
#7 of 37 in Tashkent
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
Ichan Qal'a Hotel
#5 of 37 in Tashkent
22 reviews
0.0 km away
Shodlik Palace
Shodlik Palace
#6 of 37 in Tashkent
228 reviews
1.1 km away
Wyndham Tashkent
Wyndham Tashkent
#3 of 37 in Tashkent
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Le Grande Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Uzbekiston Ovozi Street, Tashkent, Uzbekistan (Formerly Hotel Bumi)
Region: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Price Range: ₹ 6,264 - ₹ 7,217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Grande Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Grande Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tashkent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Grande Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Grande Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a suite, least problems.”
 of 5 bubbles jaya30, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top room is for a comfortable view”
 of 5 bubbles miteshshah72, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take a room on 6th floor.. you have bigger rooms with bath tub”
 of 5 bubbles setupandit, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“upper floor of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Aditgarg93, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 340cindyp, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay