We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Colombo

Show Prices
#15 of 52 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Colombo
Casa Colombo
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Colombo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 812: English reviews
Midwest
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We absolutely loved the decor and the service was brilliant. The rooms are huge with very high ceilings and the bathroom amenities were the best of any place we've been (multiple scents and appeared to have been made locally by a company called "Janet") - very "boutique" feeling and could find no fault EXCEPT one. They really need to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cyrus3325
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at CASA Colombo, and we are happy to note the wonderful comments you have given with regard to the service, rooms and amenities. We are indeed sorry about the disturbance from the venue close by, and we assure you that we are working with officials and the venue to resolve the issue and are...

Essex
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We arrived on Saturday 11th January at Casa Colombo with our friends.What a really cool place, we all loved the decor. We were in a Corporate Suite and our friends in a Royal Suite both at the front of the hotel. The reason why we have not given a higher rating is because around 1.00 am in the morning on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob W
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for some lovely comments in your review of CASA Colombo, and it is very nice to note that you have liked the décor of our very unique hotel! Rest assured we have noted your comments and would like to reassure you that we are even at this moment working on the point you raised, and happy to note...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Me and my mrs spent five nights at this hotel from January 19th. We booked this hotel as the previous reviews we had read highly recommended this hotel and the number one rank within Tripadvisor was also a big factor. We must say the service we received by all the staff, in particular Kumara, who was our personal Casa Domo,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Usman K
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for some lovely comments about your stay at CASA Colombo, and we are very happy that you have loved our service and the very unique design of CASA Colombo. We have noted your comments with regard to the noise, and are pleased to inform you that the matter is being resolved as we speak, and we look forward...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay in Colombo. Tucked away off the main street, it is a beautifully restored old home. The rooms are funky, with each one offering a slightly different style. The meals and service are great - in fact the personal and attentive nature of the staff make you feel very spoilt! Relax in the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaileyC_21
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

Wow! We loved reading your review of CASA Colombo, and are thrilled to note that your stay with us has been fantastic and memorable. Yes, we do love to spoil you whilst you are at CASA Colombo, and that is simply the way we treat our closest family members. When you walk through the doors of CASA Colombo, that is...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We dropped in for a quick light meal and found the place to be quite exciting. Since at the entrance there was noreception, we almost walked in the wrong direction when someone quite rudely pointed out that we were going towards the residential area. We wondered whether the rest of the experience would be the same But no it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tusitha k
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for some lovely comments in your review of CASA Colombo, and we are very happy to note that your experience with us has been a good one. We are really glad that you have enjoyed the ambience and service at CASA Colombo. Our service is something that we take a lot of pride in, and it is very...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We ended our honeymoon by staying here. We only wish we had more than one night! The quirkiness of this place is what made it for us. The rooms are absolutely stunning - we had a suite and I suggest anyone should get one as you can swing many-a cat in there - they're huge. The attention to detail was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad_Madam_Nim
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

Simply fantastic! Thank You is all we can say, because you have left us absolutely speechless with the wonderful comments in your review of CASA Colombo. To be called the “best hotel you stayed in in Sri Lanka” is really something to make us proud, and it was certainly a pleasure to ensure that your honeymoon was as memorable, luxurious...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Dropped by for drinks and dinner when in Colombo during the season.... Place was sparsely patronized, menu etc was extensive.. the food quality decent.... Service was atrocious and totally indifferent. We had to continually remind the waiters of our orders etc.. everytime order was bought wither one drink or dish was incorrect or missing... Don't waste your time... Colombo has...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eraj9
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your experience at CASA Colombo, and we are pleased to note that you have been happy with the menu we have on offer and have enjoyed your meal with us. Service is something we pride ourselves on and something that we do not compromise nor take lightly, therefore your comments have been well noted, and changes...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Just Great. The colonial house with its magnificient interior design its a real master work. The staff is very efficient and friendly. The room just splendid.The meals served in the restaurant delicious...and to finish the pink swimmingpool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francisca2012T
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

WOW! WOW! WOW! What a fantastic review of CASA Colombo! We loved reading every single word of your review and have shared it with our entire Team. It is so encouraging to note that you have had an absolutely “Wow!” experience whilst with us. Thank you for the lovely comments. We look forward to a day in the near future...

Paris
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Avoid this hotel if you want a good night's sleep - there is a nightclub next door with music blaring until 5 a.m. (on weekends, at least) - we didn't sleep a wink. What's more, the location is inconvenient (nothing much within walking distance) and the interior design is appalling - a beautiful colonial mansion turned into some sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CTMParis
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at CASA Colombo. We have noted your comments, and will take necessary steps to change wherever necessary and possible. We do understand that the design of CASA Colombo is unique and totally “out of the box”, which is why we have been the recipient of many awards over the years...

Europe
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here for just one night upon arrival to Sri Lanka, before moving on to Hilton... Upon arrival, check in very smooth and quick, hotel is very different than usual hotels, much more unique, a mix of modern architecture and avant-garde. Also, each of 12 suites has its personal domo, butler, so all wishes are met. Also, breakfast was served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PremiumFlyer74
GmCASAColombo, General Manager at Casa Colombo, responded to this review

We are so happy that you have considered your stay with us at CASA Colombo, to be one that was unique and different from the more establishment hotels. This is what we endeavor to achieve most of all, and it is a great pleasure to note that we have been successful in the same. We have also taken note of...

998 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (656)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Corporate Suite (50)
Viewed
Other (51)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Royal Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Traveller Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
3.7 km away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
4.6 km away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
2.6 km away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#7 of 52 in Colombo
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#9 of 52 in Colombo
702 reviews
0.7 km away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 52 in Colombo
1,174 reviews
3.1 km away
Uga Residence
Uga Residence
#1 of 52 in Colombo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 200 year old mansion restored and converted to a retro-chic hotel with 12 exclusive designer suites, 2 trendy restaurants the stylish bar and tea garden, and a pink pool. Guests looked after by private Domos and transfers done in vantage cars or helicopters. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Colombo

Address: 231 Galle Rd | Bambalapitiya, Colombo 4, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Price Range: ₹ 10,079 - ₹ 21,990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Colombo 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Colombo Hotel Colombo
Casa Hotel Colombo
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colombo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#2 Family Hotel in Colombo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Colombo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Colombo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Traveller Suite was worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles WV67, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early to secure a stay”
 of 5 bubbles boyanabeneva, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't recommend the larger rooms because they are too big and the layout starts to get weird ie. sitting area in the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Sixiu, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Building of two floors without elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles wingwaiwong, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check on the hotel website the rooms because everyone has is its own unique style.”
 of 5 bubbles Scodeggio_official, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5