We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2-A, School Road-Street 16, F-6/3, Islamabad 44000 Pakistan
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)

About

#7 of 217 in Islamabad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Serai is a contemporary boutique hotel in the commercial and residential heart of Islamabad, in the vicinity of Sector F-6's Supermarket shopping district and quaint Kohsar market. Serai offers scenic views of the Margalla Hills and 24-hour security. The lobby level features Serai's signature all-day dining amid unique works of art in an eclectic setting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
32Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mohammed K wrote a review Mar 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked 5 rooms through booking.com. First they made us cancel bookings and do it through them to save commission. After that they were really rude. Finally the manager Huzaifa apologised but consistently said you clap with 2 hands so its also your fault. They also had another manager who kept threatening to put up camera footage of us. Not sure why we would be scared of the footage being put up. Anyhow a terrible experience due to horrible management despite a good location. Probably worst front desk staff and managers in any hotel in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Rayyan R wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Management threatened to cancel rooms due at first sight of entry due. Management not accommodating. Threatened to use videos recorded from camera ( taken without consent) Honestly, the location and all is awesome but this management made my trip to Islamabad a terrible decision.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Talha wrote a review Feb 2020
Karachi, Pakistan16 contributions34 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is perfect. It is situated in the midst of Super Market (F-6). Coffee Beans and Butlers are situated within walking distance, rejuvenation for coffee lovers. Margalla Hills can be viewed from the rooftop, which is also a good relaxing place to hangout. The breakfast was limited in option, but the serving and taste was up to the mark. It is not a buffet but limited offering are not questionable. The hotel staff is very friendly, professional and quick with response. Especially Irfan and Faisal provide an excellent service during your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Saeed_Motiwala wrote a review Nov 2019
Karachi, Pakistan44 contributions54 helpful votes
I found the place more professional than other guesthouses I have stayed in the area. It is a little pricier, but well worth it. It was my second stay. I booked through Booking.com, and didn't give any credit card details to hold the room. Yet check-in was smooth and efficient, and the staff were friendly. Wifi was decent. The location is lovely, with lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf is across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Rooms facing School Road have a view. Rooms on the lower ground/basement are depressing, with no...
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
OmairShahid wrote a review Aug 2019
Karachi, Pakistan329 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
we stayed there in last week of july rooms were good and clean but abit small with complimentary break fast they have a very good lounge where you can have cup of tea you can walk to the F6 market have lunch or coffee also the room service was good. overall a good guesthouse
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MNKCamberley_UK wrote a review Jun 2019
Camberley.UK109 contributions86 helpful votes
This a a lovely hotel. I stayed 2 nights in June 2019 and found its location a huge plus. You can walk to most cafe's, restaurants and shops. The room was clean, quiet and everything worked. Nice crisp cotton linen. TV has a good selection of channels. The check in was smooth and they even gave me a room at 10.00 am. The breakfast is fine, its not a buffet. They don't offer fresh fruit, despite Pakistan having some of the best fruit around, mangos especially. Good paratha and kheema. The irritating part is the staff are constantly huddled together behind the bar, either chatting or looking at their phones. Secondly they allow smoking in the dining area and it took just 2 smokers to make the room stink. It's a really lovely hotel, they just need some good coaching for their staff and invest in maintaining the rooms, as some bits are getting tatty.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Room 206 is quiet and non smoking
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Saeed_Motiwala wrote a review Apr 2019
Karachi, Pakistan44 contributions54 helpful votes
I booked through Booking.com, and didn't give any credit card details to hold the room. I informed them that I would be arriving late. Yet check-in was smooth and efficient, and the staff were friendly. I found the place more professional than other guesthouses I have stayed in the area. However, it is also a little pricier. The location is lovely, with lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lina T wrote a review Jan 2019
12 contributions8 helpful votes
As a woman traveling solo, I was very upset with how some of the staff treated me. The airport pick-up man pulled up several pictures of me while driving me to the hotel (he had found them through Facebook, WhatsApp and Google) asking if they were of me and commenting on how I looked in them. As I got into my room, I noticed that a) several staff members had already tried to message me and add me on Facebook, b) the security chain did not work. I hope it is clear why this would make a young woman traveling alone in an unknown country uncomfortable. In the weeks following my stay, I have had to block several attempts by staff members to contact me on social media. Please stop this. And women, please stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Serai R, Manager at Serai
Responded 27 Aug 2019
Dear Ms. Lina, Thank you for contacting Serai Boutique Hotel. we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. My name is Muhammad Huzaifa i am the General Manager of Serai Boutique Hotel. Ms. Lina please help us by providing more information so we may understand and help you accordingly. As per my findings you checked in late in the night at 11 pm and check out next day at 7 in the morning means that was only 8 to 9 hours stay and you made the booking for only 01 night stay with us. Which means we had a very short time to intact with you. Could you please send me the screen shorts of the messages sent by any of the employee. I am very astonished about your review because, we received this kind of review about our employees first time. However on booking.com with the reviews of different guest stayed with us also females staying alone left very kinds comments about our staff. That is why my staff rating is 8.6 on booking.com. Please share any material so that we can take corrective action against concern persons. Beat Regards.
Read more
ffrige wrote a review Oct 2018
shanghai450 contributions222 helpful votes
The best part of it is its location, in a beautiful leafy residential area with lots of food and shopping options nearby. The rooms are large and relatively clean. Breakfast is quite poor with very limited options, no buffet. Staff are nice but not particularly attentive to tourists needs: they have no city maps, no tour arrangements, no universal plugs in rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Taimoor B wrote a review May 2018
Karachi, Pakistan35 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for 4 days everything was good the staff was really helpful specially kashif food was good and the taste was also perfect. Hotel was near to everything. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PakistanIslamabad Capital TerritoryIslamabad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Serai
What are some of the property amenities at Serai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Serai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Serai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Serai?
Conveniently located restaurants include chaayé khana, Street 1 Cafe, and Tuscany Courtyard.
Does Serai have airport transportation?
Yes, Serai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Serai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.