We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Door 67 Building 33 second floor, Sukhbaatar District, Ulaanbaatar 13373 Mongolia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (6)

About

#3 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Ulaanbaatar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Mongolian Vision Tours and Guesthouse is a Mongolian owned budget based, tailor made tour operating company which also provides hostel accommodation at same time. Our company was established by a group of well experienced local tour guides who have worked in Mongolian tourism sector for many years. Therefore we sense and realize demands of our customers and offer specially designed tours depending on their interests and requests. We also aim to support and provide all the opportunities to our customers to explore unspoiled and less traveled landscapes and unique cultures of Mongolian nomads.

Tailored and Package Tours can be organised in popular destinations such as:

South Gobi, Desert

Khuvsgul Lake and Tsaatan (Reindeer) family

Birthplace of Chinggis Khan

Eight Lakes and White Lake

West of Mongolia

Terelj National Park

Hustai National Park

We have included following tours

Mountaineering

Sightseeing

Trekking

Horse trekking

Camel caravan

Nomadic Family home stay tours

Special Interest Tours

Winter Tours

Car Rent available ........and much more!

Situated in the heart of the city. Mongolian Vision Tours offers the best value for the area. Only 3 minutes walk from many of the main attractions. We provide clean, comfortable, safe accommodation.

Services:

Free breakfast(egg, bread, biscuit with cream and jam) and all-day tea & coffee

Free Wi-Fi, computer use and TV

Kichten facilities & Hot showers

Airport & railway pick-up

Visa & ticket service

Common room

24 hour reception

Laundry service

Luggage storage and Locker

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
124Reviews4Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 20
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Leonie S wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
The staff were so helpful! They organised a trip for us to see the wild horses which was fantastic. We saw so much wildlife and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. At the guesthouse the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast each morning was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a very nice place to stay inbetween our tours.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GSchenk wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We stood 10 days in the guesthouse in a 4 bed dorm room and had a wonderful time. Generally it is very clean and good equipped. The stuff is so kind and open, they are available any time and are always trying to help. We have been seriously sick and they brought us to a hospital nearby, to translate and took care of us during the entire stay. We would come back any time and can seriously recommend you this guesthouse, also if you like to book a tour.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stefan W wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Honestly, out of all the places we could have stayed in Ulaanbaatar. Super friendly staff and a great location. 10 out of 10 would recommend. It was also very cheap and very clean. Also the breakfast was really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sheharya wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
Mongolian vision tours is a excellent hotel, right in the center. Really nice people, The staff is courteous. a warm and family feeling here. i spent a week here and will definitely come back on my next visite recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charley K wrote a review Jul 2019
Bangkok, Thailand13 contributions2 helpful votes
Superbly located friendly place to stay while in the city. They also have a very good tour agency. Highly recommended ! For some reason i am required to write a longer review. Hmm i feel that i have succinctly written what i need....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sara T wrote a review Jun 2019
Denver, Colorado50 contributions20 helpful votes
I wouldn't recommend this guest house unless it's one of your last options. I can't state how it compares to other guesthouses because I only stayed here, but it was very inconsistent in service and very disorganized. Half the time, I wasn't even sure who was working there. Sometimes you got someone very helpful, sometimes you got someone who was very unresponsive. We stayed here at the beginning and on the end of a tour (not booked through this guesthouse). During our first stay, we did not get the room we had booked through booking.com. We booked a room with a balcony and ended up in a room without a balcony. I didn't complain though because the room was clean and spacious, so whatever. We paid them like $12 for a load of laundry which was absurd. The laundry system they have is so bad. Twice, they gave my husband and I the wrong clothes and luckily we noticed and didn't just shove them back in our bags, so hopefully the rightful owner got them. I, on the other hand, had a brand new shirt go missing. I don't think anyone stole it, but their disorganization is probably what led another traveler to get my brand new shirt without realizing it. They offered no compensation for losing my shirt. On our first night, we got a great night's sleep and it was quiet. On our second night, there was some really loud banging that went on for over 2 hours past midnight. It was awful and frustrating. When we returned, they seemed very confused about our second booking. They didn't really seem to know what to do with us. We ended up in the upstairs part of their hostel, again, not in a room we originally booked. Again, when we had questions, it didn't seem to concern them. On the plus side, they kept their bathrooms clean and they store your luggage for free. And there are some really nice hard-working staff there. But, again, it's inconsistent. I would be nervous to book a tour with this company considering how disorganized their hostel is.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MongolianVisionTours, Manager at Mongolian Vision Guesthouse
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear costumer, Thank you for your review. We will consider your complaints and promise to improve our service. Why did you mention about our tour even you did not buy tour from our company? I think you have no idea about our tour. We have been organizing hundreds of responsible and wonderful tours for more than 7 years. I think it is better to evaluate and give feedback your own tour that you took. Thanks, Have a nice journey.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eden v wrote a review May 2019
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia1 contribution1 helpful vote
The breakfast was basic yet delicious. The staff were really nice and helpful. The bathrooms and toilets were so clean! The beds were comfortable and i could sleep like a baby. The tea and coffee were nice. The place was filled with interesting people and i never got bored. The tours were very interesting and i could understand every detail. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone who would visit Mongolia.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: In the heart of the city
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Uranbileg.Ch wrote a review Feb 2019
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia10 contributions1 helpful vote
This guest house is located in center of Ulaanbaatar. Clean, comfortable and cheap place for backpackers. Owner offered quite nice travel near Ulaanbaatar. I guided her some travelers. they were really satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mks wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a great time staying at the Vision Guesthouse. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They offer all sorts of tours and are very knowledgeable about their country. The rooms are clean and have incredibly comfortable beds. I highly recommend staying here
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Seaside813647 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Great place to stay if you cannot find hotel or hostel at the last minute. They were very nice and checked me in at a later time. It is located in the heart of Ulaanbaatar, so you can walk and find everything while sightseeing :) 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$18 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MongoliaUlaanbaatar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mongolian Vision Guesthouse
Which popular attractions are close to Mongolian Vision Guesthouse?
Nearby attractions include Mary & Martha Mongolia (0.5 km), Tumen Ekh Ensemble (0.4 km), and Choijin Lama Temple Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mongolian Vision Guesthouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Mongolian Vision Guesthouse?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mongolian Vision Guesthouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Millie's Cafe, Veranda, and Rosewood Kitchen + Enoteca.
Does Mongolian Vision Guesthouse have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mongolian Vision Guesthouse offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mongolian Vision Guesthouse have airport transportation?
Yes, Mongolian Vision Guesthouse offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Mongolian Vision Guesthouse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gandantegchenling Monastery (1.7 km) and The Project for Rehabilitation of Railway Facilities (1.7 km).