We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Khmeroyal Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Khmeroyal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Khmeroyal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2014

As an American Vietnam War Veteran and Founder of the Children's Library International building Libraries in Vietnam, Laos & Cambodia I am always looking for good locations, great service and and inexpensive prices as a combination of concerns. Having made many trips to Phnom Penh, I have settled into the Khmeroyal Hotel because it fits on all 3 counts. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck T
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I stayed in September 2014. There was no Construction going on next door as the building is finished now. This Hotel has one of the best locations on the riverside it has parking and even a under ground parking for people who come in a car. Next door to the Royal Palace and its large grass park in front ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramika k
Straubenhardt, Germany
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel seems like it has definitely seen better days and it really doesn't deserve the name "Hotel". All the carpets in the room, in the restaurant and in the corridors were very dirty. The drawers in the room closet were falling out. The furniture in the room was old and broken. At the moment there is a construction site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luhelen
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the building was very clean and just a bit on the older side but in the process on renovations. We felt safe and comfortable and our room was very spacious and very clean and water pressure was not an issue. The housekeeping staff was friendly and very accommodating leaving fresh towels and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orion C
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Booked for 9 days but stayed 6, construction woke us up at 7am daily, I hadn't laser pen stolen from my bag (this was a gift), was told it would be looked Into. Had a rat in our room at 2am so went down to reception to complain and was given a tin of mozzie spray and left to remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricko183
Khmeroyal, Owner at Khmeroyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor reader, This customer always bring foods from outside to eat in room which hotel policy is not allowed because we don’t know the outside foods is good or bad. Especially when he got foods in room, the rat is coming to the room from riverside. This is true because we caught the rat in his room after complaint....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2014

good location,just beside the royal palace. great view on the mekonk river. classic large room. good wi-fi. nice terrace overlookink the river. staff very friendly.any request ask mr.khoun ,the manager. good value for your money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sopha o
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Another late review. I stayed with my family at the Khmeroyal Hotel for one night during our trip to Phnom Penh. We chose this hotel for its convenient location along Sisowath Quay. It is a short walk to the popular attractions in Phnom Penh like the National Museum, Wat Phnom, etc. We arrived by bus from Siem Reap and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pinoytraveller2
Rhodes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Khmeroyal is a budget friendly hotel in a central location, right besides the Royal Palace and a 5 minute walk to the Phnom Penh's main strip of tourist bars/restaurants. Staff is definitely not as friendly as you would expect from a developing asian country, not very helpful unless they are making a few extra cash out of you (eg....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nik G
Diemen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Dear fellow travelers, this hotel is located 500 meters from the Royal Palace and located at the main boulevard with several nice bars (check the rooftops of the hotels!) and restaurants. The rooms are good, not spectacular. Our room (#113) had a window but the view was blocked due to construction at the neighbors. We did not lose sleep over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Sundsvall
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This review might be a bit unfair but at the time of visiting (Christmas 2013) they were tearing down the neighbouring building by hand with sledgehammers. Therefore if you have a room facing the construction work it might be very very noisy. Room was big and had everything I needed. WIFI is good and there are also computers to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tretjak
Khmeroyal, Owner at Khmeroyal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Customers, This is good to let people know. They were tearing down the neighbouring building by hand with sledgehammers, This is true. But this construction is done after new year, 2014. Thank you for commend, have a nice day. Best regards, Mr. Yourin Ngim

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
4:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#97 of 267 in Phnom Penh
92 reviews
0.3 km away
Cozyna Hotel
Cozyna Hotel
#111 of 267 in Phnom Penh
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Bougainvillier Hotel
Bougainvillier Hotel
#59 of 267 in Phnom Penh
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Diamond Palace II
Diamond Palace II
#143 of 267 in Phnom Penh
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Grand Mekong
Le Grand Mekong
#92 of 267 in Phnom Penh
195 reviews
0.6 km away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#123 of 267 in Phnom Penh
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Khmeroyal Phnom Penh Restaurant & Bar Open-aired lunch and dining on the Basac & Mekong riverKhmeroyal VIP. upstair with AC. the best views on riverside, just step out a few minutes to King Palace, national museim & silver pagoda.The Khmeroyal menu introduces generous flourishes of traditional real Khmer flavors. While the menu is still built on Khmeroyal main-stays such as Angkor & Cambodia national draft beer with free salt-chili roasted peanut, deli-fresh sandwhiches, buger and khmer-made pizzas, the heart of the menu remains a finely crafted blend of Asian, Mediterranean and Western-influenced flavours.Open Bar on river serves all kinds of can cold drinks and beer, Kifo drinks menu and beers & wines in 24 hours, with comfortable chairs to sit and relax, look to Basac & Mekong river and a lot of tourists walking on riverside.Open Daily 6a.m. - MidnightHappy Hour 5:00 - 9:00 p.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Khmeroyal Hotel

Address: 383 Sisowath Quay, Sangkat Chey Chumnah, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 1,226 - ₹ 4,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Khmeroyal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Khmeroyal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Khmeroyal Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Khmeroyal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip the staff, they work hard to please you. A good tip gets you better and better service.”
 of 5 bubbles 982oscarb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 778jennya, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“river view rooms are very nice and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles robvan35, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try other restaurant beside the one in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles FaizalY, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Make sure to book a front room, the others have no view and are dark.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbE1014DG, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay