We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Himawari Hotel Apartments

Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (9)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Perched on the idyllic setting of Tonle Sap River, banks of the Chaktomok River, be immersed by the essence of serenity at Himawari Hotel Apartments; a five-star establishment. Enjoy splendid views of Mekong Delta in a tranquil resort haven. Be pampered in the Himawari Suites and Apartments where you can enjoy the privacy and comfort of home. Take pleasure in our hospitality as we lavish upon you within the alluring sanctuary. The close proximity to most Embassies and Ministries makes a perfect choice for the discerning business travellers. Leisurely, our location pairs scenic beauty of the Royal Palace and the National Museum, rendering the cultural jewels of Phnom Penh.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Park View
Reviews & more
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 375
  • 243
  • 81
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
- I was on a business trip and remembered this as a good basis because of the space etc. What has changed since then is that you can use Grab for the tuk-tuks and that adds independence for us farangs who just don't want to be taken advantage of by negotiating with drives live,
Read more
Response from Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice compliment and comments. We appreciated it and happy you found us had improved and met your expectation as compared from your last visit with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and a smooth successful business trip. Once again thank you very much. Regards, The Managements Team.
Read more
I would give Himawari a 4.5 TripAdvisor rating instead of a 4 if I could. The building is almost 20 years old, it is not brand new (which is where it loses half a point for me). However, it is a really good place to stay in Phnom Penh. We stayed 5 nights in a 2 bedroom
Read more
Response from Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your great review on us. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you back again on your future trip. We will send the message to Ms. Sothea for her good service render to you. Once again thank you. Regards, The Management Team
Read more
This is just a review of the gym facilities. The swimming pool is great: long, wide, with a beautiful view over the Mekong. But the changing room is that of the gym, and implies walking in swimming briefs in the hotel lobby... The gym itself is small and poorly maintained, with
Read more
Response from Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Harry, We noted on your comments and take it positively. We had followed up with the housekeeper in charge and will rectify the shortcoming. Once again we apology for not meeting our guest expectation. Regards, The Management Team.
Read more
I stayed here in the end of November. The entrance of the hotel is very nice and the people are very helpful and friendly. The room was really basic, you have a apartment and the size of the apartment is big. Only you have to take a shower in the bathtub, the sofa is really
Read more
Response from Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review. We appreciate it and noted on your comment. Regards, The Management Team.
Read more
We were pleasantly surprised when we first stepped into the room . The room is extremely spacious , like a suite that comes with two bedrooms, a big living hall , a kitchen and also a washing machine room . it is very well kept and ventilated. Moving around is quite
Read more
Response from Himawari M, General Manager at Himawari Hotel Apartments
Responded 4 Dec 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will certainly share with my team. We look forward to welcome you on your future trip to Phnom Penh. Once again thank you. Regards, The Management Team.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Tonie Sap River
Himawari is a apartment hotel, I am sure they have a three bedroom one, but shoot off an email to confirm. It's a well located hotel and request a river view, it's amazing. Cheers Peter
1 vote
Show all answers
Saw a few cartoon and English movie channels (if I'm not wrong, Star World was also there). Not sure of the tennis court though.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you provide airport transfer?
Based on my recent expience, himawari hotel charges USD$15 for airport pickup. The public taxi at the airport charged approx. $7~9, according to lonely planet 2014 booklet. travellers to verify.
1 vote
Show all answers
Would like to find out more about the spa. Has anyone tried it? Thanks
I had an excellent relaxing massage there for a ridiculously low price. It was about 29 $ for a I hour very professional massage in a very clean but basic therapy room. The outdoor pool is great too. Even better is the riverside terrace. Every member of staff at the Himiwari, including the spa staff, works very hard to make very guest feel special.
2 votes
"Ask for a top floor with a river view."
"this has service apartment having different options depending on the family size requirements."
"Get a room with a view of the River to view the sunset preferably an apartment to have the added room and washer/dryer in room"
"While lake facing is good, the orientation of the other rooms are also nice. all very much away from the main roads."
"room in the river-side is the best."
US$ 113 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
himawari hotel phnom penh
MiCasa Hotel Apartments
CambodiaPhnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing