We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Omana Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Omana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
Start your review of Omana Hotel
 Click to rate
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap hotel (good prices) Excellent service and great rooms The beds are a bit hard but they are always like that in Asia...(my opinion) They could also have a roof balcony because there aren't any places to get a tan or chill in the sun because of the big big big tree that goes over the pool area.... Good breakfast...

1Thank Glennandreommundsen
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Omana Hotel is on a small but very busy "Hawker" street but it is an oasis from the noise and activity. This is a perfect place to come back to after a tiring day of sight seeing. It is shady with greenery everywhere and very quiet. There is a lovely covered open air veranda on each floor with comfortable...

1Thank Sue122746
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The Omana Hotel is way to expensive for what they offer. The management is to blame for that, not the staff. The central location can't make up for the careless setup. - Rooms are clean but more hostel like and cheaply assembled. Our bathroom door was broken. -The breakfast was very basic (instant coffee and cheap jam). - The staff...

Thank Jonathan K
Leakhena_GM16, General Manager at Omana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jonathan, I really appreciated for your review here. As know our hotel in the central of city and compare the other place in the city we already offer the good rates for our guest (just only $ 48.6 per night ). In this room rate we included good breakfast jam quality are the same used to other hotel and...

Sidcup, London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The photos of this place make it look nicer the it is - its a bit rough around the edges but this is reflected in the price. We didn't use the pool as leafs from the bamboo plant kept falling in, although we saw people cleaning it, it didn't look too appealing. The room was comfy and cosy enough with...

Thank Sarah A
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

What a perfect place to relax after a day off sightseing in the hectic town of PP . It's the second time that I stayd here and it won't be the last 😊 ... Friendly staff very good rooms and the best cocktails in town ... I can recommend this to everybody ... keep up the good work 👍👍👍👍

1Thank vnicovdb
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

I was initially underwhelmed by the Omana as I found my room was different to what I thought from the pictures on booking.com. However, the staff are lovely and very helpful with bookings, information and making things right when they go wrong. The hotel is in a beautiful building and a brilliant location walking distance to Royal Palace, Embassies, good...

1Thank Paul R
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Went there for family time. Very helpful staff nice rooms, comfortable bed. Lovely outside lounge areas. Small but well maintained pool. Convenient for nearby atrractions, shopping malls and riverside promenade. Very good breakfast. Only con was narrow spiral stairs to upper floors no lift. Ground floor rooms by stairs a tad noisy and no view. Better to pay extra for...

Thank Robin G
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We booked three nights in a superior double room but it was so lovely we booked an extra night. The management and staff were excellent -the best in our four week tour of south east Asia !The food in the restaurant was excellent, with lots of choice. The pool proved a godsend after a hot day out and the room...

Thank Ann W
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I reserved this hotel many months in advance based on reviews from TripAdvisor users. Subsequently, when my airline arrival times kept changing, I emailed the hotel and my messages were promptly answered. I booked transportation from the airport to the hotel. Let me tell you that the staff at this hotel are Top-notch. Dina (male) and Leakhena (female) met all...

Thank Sam w
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel in a perfect location. It's a little oasis in the mayhem that is Phnom Penh. The service is excellent and the rooms are great. We're only here for two nights but it feels like home when we get back. Highly recommend this place.

Thank Nick G

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (94)
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Room/Suite (20)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
View from Room (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (54)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.3 km away
Jasmin Monument Hotel
Jasmin Monument Hotel
#46 of 275 in Phnom Penh
345 reviews
0.9 km away
#20 of 275 in Phnom Penh
1,045 reviews
1.1 km away
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
Balconitel Boutique Hotel
#37 of 275 in Phnom Penh
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Diamond Palace Resort and Sky Bar
0.8 km away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#25 of 275 in Phnom Penh
443 reviews
1.0 km away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#45 of 275 in Phnom Penh
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Omana Hotel is Western owned and operated. The building was originally constructed in 1994 to house UN officials to support the Cambodian electoral process. Since then it has been under various different renovations & management. In 2015 under new management the building was completely renovated and given its biggest facelift to date. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omana Hotel

Address: Street 9, Phnom Penh 4139, Cambodia (Formerly Hotel Nine)
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 2,815 - ₹ 4,290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omana Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Omana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#26 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omana Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Omana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for superior or deluxe rooms avoid standard on ground floor. Bit noisy and no view”
 of 5 bubbles RobinG761, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room probably isn't worth it, it's still tiny.”
 of 5 bubbles 297jennid, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The superior double has a fantastic shower”
 of 5 bubbles Doonie74, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request an external facing window for your room - an inexpensive upgrade is required”
 of 5 bubbles jax2016878, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at a Superior room which had tiles on the floor....nice and cool on the feet.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieR163, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5