We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green Palace Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 50*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 83*
US$ 50*
Great Deal
US$ 69*
US$ 69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 91: English reviews
Start your review of Green Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely Hotel. The staff were wonderful and so friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent. i have stayed stay 2nights at the hight floor and the room was beautiful with nice city view. Anyways, i would like to say thanks to Mr. Peter Saratt who give the warm welcome. i will stay there next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mai B
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately my stay in Cambodia has led to the conclusion that if you are used to a high standard of hotel accomodation anywhere in the world, you need to stick with the international chains like Intercontinental or Marriott (the latter I noticed is under construction) if you want to have a relaxing, comfortable holiday. Like the hotel I had in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathOL66
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Catherine, Firstly I would like to thank you for spending your plenty time to write this review. I appreciate the fact that you rated us an average even though you are disappointed with the hotel. Well, I agreed with you if you are accustomed to the chain hotel then we might not be able to gratify your expectation;however,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't allow us to leave and wanted to check our luggages because they said there's one missing bathrobe in our room. Managerial incompetence blamed us and not their staffs, refused to take any responsibility if couldn't find anything in our luggages. Showed no professionalism in handling difficult situations. Believed customers lying rather than checking with their staffs. Their bathroom stinks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tu H
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tu H, I appreciate that you wrote this grumpy feedback for our improvement. I understood how you felt, but if you wisely speculate upon the situation, we were asking you to cooperate rather than using the word "accusing of stealing". I believe that our employees never ever accuse any of our guests of stealing even though there were...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Went there with friends. Did not like the hotel for the following reasons; Toilet. Water was at low pressure and lukewarm at best. For taking a shower there was only a hand held shower without any holding point. Very poor view out of the only window. Air conditioner blower was noisy. Breakfast was tasteless and low on variety. Only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singla6893
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights and the restaurant was pleasantly good. The facilities are what you'd expect of a hotel at this price point, but the upkeep is good. Great roof top bar serving alcoholic beverages at good prices, and the breakfast buffet is surprisingly good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anand K
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anand K, On behalf of the hotel, I would like to thank you for the good comment you have given and I appreciate that you are happy with the amenities and services we provided. We will surely maintain our best efforts to serve our guests. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Kosal Sou...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel, located near to my office, and surrounded by local restaurants. Room was clean, but the bed sheet needed more attention. I found stains on the pillow sheets and it gave unclean feels, luckily they change all my bed and pillow sheets in the next day. Breakfast tasted ok, but rarely modified. Staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Novan B
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Novan B, Thank you for spending your time to write a review about your experience. I am glad you partly satisfied upon your stay and we did picked up your good comments on bed and pillow sheet. In addition, we have briefed the team about the missing wake up call and we will assure that this will not happen...

La Jolla, California
Reviewed 4 March 2017

stayed here one night each on two separate occasions while on medical mission, rooms included with trip but overall value seemed very good with posted prices. rooms were spacious but had a slight nondescript odor to them but I was able to ignore that. bed decent but not to take chances on a bad sleep night due to back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airbornevet
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Airbornevet, Thank you for rating us. I appreciate that you were overall enjoying your stay at our hotel during the mission. I personally were very delighted to welcome the group for 3rd year in the row and will look forward to the coming years. We will thrive our best to ensure that we maintain the quality of the service...

Divonne-les-Bains, France
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had a overnight stay at the hotel. I'd call it a better Chinese-run hotel. It was clean and spacey though the bathroom showed signs of age. We enjoyed the Sky Bar, worth for the panaromic view over the roofs of Phnom Phen. We have been a little disappointed by the slow service at the café in the lobby which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-and-Klaus
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne-and-Klaus, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write the review. I appreciate the fact that your stay are during Chinese New Year so you might see more Chinese Tourist in the hotel, however, our owner are purely Cambodian and all the managements are local and we work hand-in-hand to make sure the satisfaction of...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This is a good tour hotel. Not excellent, but is of an acceptable standard. It is aimed mainly at the Chinese Tourists so is not of an "International" standard. We were there just two nights whilst touring Cambodia. We did however get a chance to have a massage in the Spa and really enjoyed it. However it was a greatly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not bad and worth the money. Nice and clean place, good beds, all amenities there. Good wifi, no pool, okay breakfast, good shower, nice skybar! Most people probably don't care, but the gym is amazing! Very well equipped! a big bonus to me! So all in all it's good value for money. The only thing need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twofinger
Kosal S, Manager at Green Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and delighted to hear that you are happy staying with us. As you mentioned the hotel is clean, good bed, speedy WIFI and of course it is value for me. Our gym is one of the biggest gym facility within the hotel. Your recommendation about the river front is perfect and if you...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.1 km away
V Hotel Phnom Penh
V Hotel Phnom Penh
#72 of 269 in Phnom Penh
113 reviews
0.1 km away
Rose Emerald Hotel
Rose Emerald Hotel
#95 of 269 in Phnom Penh
58 reviews
0.7 km away
Mito Hotel
Mito Hotel
#62 of 269 in Phnom Penh
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
Orussey One Hotel & Apartment
#73 of 269 in Phnom Penh
75 reviews
0.0 km away
Henglong I Hotel
Henglong I Hotel
#187 of 269 in Phnom Penh
12 reviews
1.2 km away
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
Eureka Villas Phnom Penh
#43 of 269 in Phnom Penh
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green Palace Hotel is a new modern hotel situated in the heart of historic city of Cambodia. The hotel features 144 guest rooms including Deluxe Single, Deluxe Double/Twin, and Deluxe Balcony. Green Palace Hotel is located in the center of Phnom Penh city and a stone throw to the renounced Wat Phnom, Central Market, National Museum, Royal Palace, Silver Pagoda, Independent Monument, Tuol Sleng Museum (S-21), and Russian Market (Tuol Tompoung Market). Moreover, the area is surrounded by restaurants, banks, book stores, offices, shopping centers and a variety of entertainments. Furthermore, public transport is accessibly convenience including buses, taxi, romok, and motorcycle taxi. Green Palace Hotel is approximately 10km or 20 minutes drive by car from Phnom Penh International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Palace Hotel

Address: No 61, St. 111 Corner 232 Boeung Pralit, 7 | Makara District, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 6,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Green Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago
Orange
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Green Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“north side ? had better views. construction of apparently same hotel's extension going on across street.”
airbornevet, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take higher floor for the view.”
  • View from the Sky bar to the Mekong river. Phnom Phen is changing rapidly.
Anne-and-Klaus, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The back of the hotel as construction happening at the front.”
967karenb967, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter, very great views,”
lisayeam004, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher , more comfy as it tends to be less noisy though it is located in a side street , not much traffic”
444kumar, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 50* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 69
TravelocityUS$ 69
AMOMAUS$ 83
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates