We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I booked this hotel due to it's very close proximity to our PP office and our clients office, just around the corner. I booked and paid online for 2 nights, but when I arrived was informed that they had double-booked me and could I move to another hotel in their chain. I refused as it was a long way from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saigondave
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for recent stay at Frangipani Villa-60s and we would like to appreciate your comments. On behalf of our management, we would like to apologize for the aspects of experience were not met your expectations. We’re committed to turn your comments into actions for improvement. Once again, please accept our apologies and we sincerely...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful time. The staff are extremely friendly and endlessly helpful. There is a guy who seems to work here 26 hours a day and was there when we got up and there when we went to bed, who cooked our breakfast every morning. Every morning was quite delicious. We ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris c
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews with full scores. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message. We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Frangipani group seem to run lots of guesthouses and hotels in Phnom Penh. This hotel is on a quiet street in an OK location. However, it does feel secure – the gate is mostly closed. There is a strange atmosphere in the building – there were very few guests during our stay and only one or two members of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LUKKANE
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Frangipani Villa-60s on your most recent visit to Cambodia and we would like to appreciate your constructive comments. On behalf of our management, we would like to apologize for the aspects of your experience that fell short of expectations and are committed to turning your comments into actions for improvement...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was there for 2 nights during my vacations in May , 2014. The hotel is located very near the centre of Phanom Phen. You can walk around to see city and people easily. Staffs were so nice and kind. The room was clean , tidy and quiet. For me , I can say that I won't find any hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tachchapol
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews with full scores. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message. We’re pleased to offer you, your family or...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This place is a quiet gem. We arrived after a more than terrible bus ride from Siem Reap into this peaceful oasis. We wanted to treat ourselves a bit and the friendly, all smiling and very attentive staff made it happen. We got a lovely room with huge windows leading to the garden, so we had a green view. Aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelPotatoe
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comments on this forum. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with our services, staff and hotel facilities. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. Should you plan your next trip...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have read all of the reviews and they seem to be up and down. I think the issue is that not all of the rooms are of the same standard. We had room #12 which is on the ground level, near the stairs. It was a bit noisy of course being on the ground floor but not a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiegosun1
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your most recent visit to Cambodia. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff at Frangipani Vaill-60s. We would like to appreciate your constructive comments on maintenance issues and cleanliness. On behalf of our management, we would like to apologize for the aspects...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We made a reservation via hostelsclub, but one hour before our checkin they finally managed to reply to our inquiry about a pickup from the bus. They also wrote in the same email that they were " pleased to inform you that the price of 2.00 USD per room per night for your booking is wrong, as we was having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicd4
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment on this forum even if you haven’t stayed with us. As we advised you through email, it was beyond hotel’s control on this error and we tried to offer you a very special rate, you didn’t take that offer. With regards the refund of that...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I spent a month in this hotel last year and was very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable, the courtyard was shady and pleasant, and the staff was incredibly friendly. They were very patient with me as I tried (in vain) to speak Khmer with them, always taking the time to greet me in Khmer and ask a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parisvoyagista
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for spending the time writing us your wonderful experiences. We're happy to read your reviews and have shared these comments with our entire team here to recognize their outstanding efforts. As part of our commitment, we will try our best effort to provide our guests with an exceptional...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We found the staff to be delightfully helpful and made our trip to Sihanoukville simple. A staff member booked our bus tickets, the accommodation we chose and organised our trip back and accommodation for our return to Phnom Penh. He answered all of our questions and made our stay very pleasant. Our room was clean, spacious, air-conditioned and comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coconutty88
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comment on this forum. We are delighted that you had such a marvelous experience with our services, staff and facilities here. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are pleased after reading this review. Thank you for your compliments. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very pleasant small hotel. Staff couldnt have been nicer and nothing too much trouble. All working on improving their english. Pleasant courtyard, good breakfast I cant see at all what the previous reviewer was complaining about

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clareacer
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message.Further to your comment on improving English, we've already had in-house training...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.8 km away
The Frangipani Living Arts Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
The Frangipani Royal Palace Hotel
0.3 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#20 of 273 in Phnom Penh
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 273 in Phnom Penh
1,181 reviews
1.3 km away
The Frangipani Villa - 90s Hotel
0.7 km away
One Up - Banana Hotel
One Up - Banana Hotel
#1 of 329 in Phnom Penh
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The lush, leafy frontage of the Frangipani Villa-60’s boutique hotel conceals a carefully restored 1960’s villa of special character that gives guests an insight into the architecture of a period when Phnom Penh was known as the honeymoon capital of Asia. The hotel was restored by a team led by a Cambodian architect and a landscape designer and has 7 rooms, providing single, double, twin and suite accommodation. Guests can enjoy food and drinks throughout the day at the terrace cafe on the ground floor or relax in the comfortable outdoor seating surrounded by plants in the hotel’s garden. The Frangipani Villa-60’s hotel is centrally located providing ready access to all the popular sites in Phnom Penh as is just a few minutes walk from a good selection of restaurants, an international supermarket and ATM facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel

Address: 252 #20r, Street, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 1,978 - ₹ 5,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Frangipani Villa-60s Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South first-floor room is large, best A/C with private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles jaekiparka, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Base room is a bit noisy and you can't really let the curtains open.”
 of 5 bubbles yol479, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from #12. I am not sure what the good rooms are ....there must be some.”
  • Shower stall with dirt/mold room #12
  • Sitting Area Room #12
  • Hangers with price tag room #12
  • Bed Area Room #12
  • Stained Floor room #12
  • Ripped Screen Room #12
  • Old TV Area room #12
  • Beat Up Desk Area #12
 of 5 bubbles sandiegosun1, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay in hotel not worth it!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 664swh, 2 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Don't take the "upgrade!" It's a giant room on the first floor right next to the staircase, so nobody wants it. For good reason.”
 of 5 bubbles 410laurenb, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay