We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hang Neak Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hang Neak Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hang Neak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The air conditioner leaked water all over the bed as if a tap had been turned on. Under the be we filthy and clearly hasn't been cleaned in a long time. The customer service was very poor and the food from the restaurant was very average!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciag984
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

If you're looking for value for money this is the hotel. Great staff from front desk, restaurant,and housekeeping. They are friendly and caring. We stayed for 4 weeks while volunteering and it really did feel like a home away from home. The rooms are basic but have all the amenities you need. The restaurant has a simple but tasty menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jane W, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for taking your precious time writing us this valuable feedback! It's been our pleasure to have you staying with us, and glad that we've made your stay unforgettable! I'll make sure to pass on your compliments to our staffs, looking forward to be at your service again for your next...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Back again with my family still a great place to stay thanks to all the staff for making us welcome same great service clean safe and central not far from just about anything you want to see in phnom penh very reasonable rates thanks again hang neak hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie w
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bernie, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for taking your precious time writing us this valuable feedback! It's been our pleasure to have you staying with us again, and once again glad that we've made your stay unforgettable! I'll make sure to pass on your compliments to our staffs. On behalf of our hotel, we wish you have...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Got my money's worth with cherries on top because of the great service. The hotel staff assisted us on getting tuktuks and even with our bus ticket booking with CAT Mekong Express (Phnom Penh - Ho Chi Minh) at fair prices. We were also able to hangout with the view of the sunset at their restaurant on the 8th floor...

Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissusMilady
HNHOTEL, Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MissusMilady, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for taking your precious time writing us this valuable feedback! It's been our pleasure to have you staying with us, and glad that we've made your stay unforgettable! hope to see you visit us again soon, I'll make sure to pass on your compliments to our staffs. On behalf of our hotel,...

Reviewed 4 February 2016

horrible hotel . falsly advertised . wasnt cleaned once ,appliances broken /not working . inattentive staff who will not provide even basic service although when you " owe them money" they are directly on top of it all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cladson
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Cladson, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for spending time to write us this valuable feedback, and truly sad to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. So I've addressed your issues with my staffs and found out that we have some clarify to make toward your comments. First of all, I'd like to know in what parts...

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Was just really average. The bathroom was dirty and had soap left in the shower from the previous occupant and they didn't give us towels. We didn't get a window as it was all blocked out. It was too far from the main touristy areas, although the tuk tuks were cheap. The rooftop was quite nice but the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RubyMurphy
West Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We had a great time here, the food is ok on the rooftop terrace but the view is so much better! The tuk tuk drivers outside are the best they will take you anywhere you want to go and wait for you as long as you like. The rooms are small but comfortable enough and if your looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBr1993
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JBr1993, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing us this valuable review! we're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, as we're always striving to provide the best service we could to each of our guests. We'd love to welcome you back at any time later, hope Phnom Penh this...

Preah Vihear Province, Cambodia
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This was the first hotel I visited in Cambodia and it was a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Wifi, A/C and television were all working well. Above all the staff were professional, courteous and more than willing to help me with transport and other requests. There is a charming restaurant on the top floor that serves good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy E
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Timothy, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for choosing to stay with us and your time writing us this valuable feedback! Thank you for your high recognition to our staffs, I'll assure to bring this compliment to all of our staffs, they would be really honored to hear this. We're always striving hard on maintain our service quality...

Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Since three is average, I am comparing this hotel to the others I stayed in during three weeks in Cambodia, all for a similar price. There were many others that were decidedly better but didn't want to say "Poor" either as that didn't seem fair. I stayed with my husband and sister-in-law at the end of July. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UberLaura
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UberLaura, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, thank you for choosing with us. According to your feedback, we're really apologized for not meeting your expectation. First, regarding to the noise on your floor, we have made some solutions to reduce the noise on the high floor. Secondly regarding to the lift issue, due to full occupancy, the usage of lift has...

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for an entire month for volunteering work. It was amazing! The rooftop shows you entirely the city skyline and what's better than a beautiful Cambodian sunset after a hard work or a full day sightseeing? The rooms are clean and comfortable with air conditioner and the friendly staff makes you feeling like at home. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
HNHOTEL, General Manager at Hang Neak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, Greeting from HangNeak Hotel, hope everything is going well to you. Thank you for taking your time writing us this great review. It's been a pleasure to host you and your teams. Your high recognition is a great encouragement to our staffs, I'll make sure to pass your great words on to our staffs, they'll be thrilled to...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
2.8 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#109 of 265 in Phnom Penh
101 reviews
2.4 km away
New Midtown Hotel
New Midtown Hotel
#39 of 265 in Phnom Penh
150 reviews
0.0 km away
The Mou Hotel
The Mou Hotel
#158 of 265 in Phnom Penh
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
Suite Home Boutique Hotel
#96 of 265 in Phnom Penh
121 reviews
2.8 km away
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
Indochine 2 Hotel & Restaurant
#77 of 265 in Phnom Penh
195 reviews
8.0 km away
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
NaNa Hotel & Caffe Restaurant
#142 of 265 in Phnom Penh
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hang Neak Hotel

Address: 14, Street 201 | Khan ChamkarMorn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 1,031 - ₹ 1,675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hang Neak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hang Neak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hang Neak Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hang Neak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views and less noise”
Daniel_Q_Choo, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose an upstairs room as better view.”
PatsySedgefield, 1 Feb 2014 | Read review
“May get a bit of foot noise if staying on the floor below the rooftop cafe.”
Zemien, 21 Dec 2011 | Read review
3 of 3