We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

the 252

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
the 252
the 252
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for the 252
See the most recent reviews
Showing 798: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

The rooms were good. Well decorated. Simple and cosy. Adequate facilities. Good staff - courteous. The management is very efficient and quick to respond. Reasonable breakfast. Convenient location. Quite rooms in the busy part of the town

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiniKluang
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Dear TiniKluang, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back here with us. Best regards, Stéphane

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The 252 is an excellent choice for someone who wants to escape after a long day touring the city. The pool/lounge area is very delightful and well suited for couples or groups of friends who want to chill out and relax after visiting the Killing Fields and prison. Reasonable prices, good breakfasts and a very personable group of tuk tuk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franniez
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The rooms are clean, spacious and have good aircon. It's a bit removed from the riverfront, but is a couple of dollar tuk tuk ride to anywhere you want to go. The pool and the villas are fantastic, relaxing and make it easy to meet people. The breakfast and other meals were very good. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J T
Brighton, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This hotel was quiet and peaceful,hidden behind a high front wall, subsequently no traffic noise to interrupt sleep, but just have to look a little harder to find it.The room we had was very spacious, in fact a lot of excess space.Bed comfortable , and shower good. We ate at the restaurant poolside and found the meals to be reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OzGreyNomads
victoria
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Had a very nice stay except stairs in a quiet street really central easy to get round you have to watch out for bag and jewelery snatchers not much of holiday destination but really interesting Diem Reap is worth a vist

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James F
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The 252 is a nice hotel, nice interior, comfortable bed, good pool. They might improve with the food which is not bad but not really good. They also might improve with the background music at the pool which is kind of old fashioned rock music from the 70/80s, but it is not loud and not annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed five nights at the 252. We loved our deluxe room, it was well decorated, large, and comfortable. The only minor problem was the air conditioning was not that strong, but honestly it did the trick and if you like freezing cold air then many Cambodia is not for you. The pool area is beautiful with private cabanas that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney W
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the 252. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Regarding the tuk tuk drivers, even though they are not employees of the 252, we fixed reasonable prices for the most popular rides in and around the city. The prices are shown at our...

london
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Went this summer to Cambodia and booked a triple with an extra bed (we were 2 adults and 2 kids) at the 252 based on the reviews I had read in tripadvisor. It was the first time in Cambodia and the first hotel we stayed in and I remember I was a bit disappointed. I was expecting something more. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victorialad
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our room rates are in the average of hotels with pool in Phnom Penh. Our triple room is with 65$ at the same rate as the one you had in Siem Reap. The charge for one more person in the room is for the extra bed and for the additional breakfast. So far we did...

Cornwall
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Great hotel serving lovely food. Only stayed one night but would definitely go back! Room was really well decorated and lovely and clean and the pool area is nice too. The team are helpful and booked our bus tickets for Sinoukville for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire_devon1982
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Phnom Penh. Kind regards, Stéphane

uk
Reviewed 27 November 2012

A very good location in this amazing exotic city. Good pool and poolside area, including an excellent restaurant where a good breakfast is served. Only problem was daily power cuts, 3 in 3 days in the early evening, which seemed to affect the whole block so i guess cannot be blamed on the hotel. I also got badly bitten by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastdave199Uk
Stéphane C, Owner at the 252, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. The power cuts are usually not that frequent, but it was just before the ASEAN Summit and the city stored some electricity for this venue. Regarding the mosquitoes, our housekeeping sprays all rooms every day so that our guests are not bothered by them. You...

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.0 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,302 reviews
1.8 km away
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
iRoHa Garden Hotel & Resort
#1 of 274 in Phnom Penh
673 reviews
1.0 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
White Mansion
White Mansion
#6 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,819 reviews
0.3 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#20 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,045 reviews
1.1 km away
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
#23 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Phnom Penh and the 252, the boutique hotel in the heart of Phnom Penh, the Pearl of Asia – step in, lean back and relax. With 19 spacious and stylish rooms decorated by Tendance Khmère©, the swimming pool surrounded by a leafy tropical garden, the bar and restaurant, we aim to make your stay extraordinary and unforgettable. The 252 is conveniently located in a quiet area close to the striking Independence Monument and within walking distance to the popular Street 278 with its shops, restaurants and bars. The Quay Sisowath, the Royal Palace, the Central Market and the National Museum are within 5 minutes drive by tuk tuk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about the 252

Address: Street 252 #19, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 6,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — the 252 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your the 252 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 252 Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#14 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from the 252 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
shoreline
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from the 252 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might want to get a room with Pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles nukiangelo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 10 requires walking up two flights of stairs, but the privacy and spaciousness of the room made it very worthwhile.”
 of 5 bubbles MackyM565, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floors have great balconies with chairs and a table. Anything higher than ground gives you a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Skyflier2222, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe room with balcony overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles manolof864, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms are available for a little more and are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 102sylvias, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5