We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqua Boutique Guesthouse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Aqua Boutique Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Boutique Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I stayed for a couple of nights on 2 occasions. When you arrive, the staff will greet you politely and check you in. While you wait, they will give you a map of the city and talk about the sights and restaurants available, taking care to highlight them on the map. I found this a real help, and appreciated it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngweileen
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our first stop in Cambodia and I'll be surprised if any other place can match or beat their friendliness or standards. The rooms are immaculate, the rm we were in 301 was huge for two people, fantastic! If you want to go to the river front it is a 20min walk and crossing busy roads can take awhile,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefty10
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, we had booked a junior suite but was told it wasnt available and we had been upgraded. Arrived at the room and was totally not what we expected! It was basically an apartment! Living room and balcony...bonus. All very clean. Breakfast seemed a random selection but the pancakes were good! Along street 63 it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We arrived from uk mid afternoon,greeted with cold towels,fresh orange juice and bags taken up to our room, by smiing staff A lovely gesture was seeing our names, on a board outside the guesthouse, welcoming us to their guesthouse. We felt welcomed from the start. . We had booked a junior suite but were informed that we had been upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12172013ty
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Aqua Boutique Guesthouse, personnel was very friendly and the location was excellent. We arranged our trips to the sights of Phnom Penh and all worked out well. Great value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertjan v
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Huge bedrooms, kept really clean and good breakfast. Bit far from main area but $2 in a tuk tuk.Staff were very welcoming on arrival with juice and cold towel to welcome, but after that it wasn't great. They can help you get to different places but felt like I was annoying them. It seemed as though they were only learning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocodooo
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The staff here are nice and provide a good breakfast.They can organise tuk tuks for the day at great rates for example we got to go with a tuk tuk to the museum,the palace and a temple and dropped us off at the riverside all for $9.They also provide a very help map on check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BackpackerKD
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Big (huge) clean and new rooms, good breakfast, nice reception. We did laundry and was alright (make sure that you get everything back!). Perfect if you need Beit Chabad (Jewish community). We got laundry credit for not having breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This place has everything you'll need, clean rooms, good location, value for money. Our only issue was that the staff wanted to charge us $15USD for a stain on a towel from our room. Considering that's basically the same price as the room, and knowing how far $15USD goes in Cambodia we felt it was a scam. I'm not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manda751
ABH-63, General Manager at Aqua Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We are apologize for this mistake. Normally we charge $10 for one towel that was spotted or dirty made by guest. On that day one of my staff was confused with price of bed sheet so we would like to say sorry again. In our hotel we always choose good and standard quality for towel, bad...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We had a great experience at the Aqua Boutique. The staff were all super friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, and even the breakfast was great! We highly recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chuckster1234

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
1.1 km away
Golden House International
Golden House International
#68 of 275 in Phnom Penh
160 reviews
1.2 km away
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Phnom Penh
Dara Reang Sey Hotel Phnom Penh
#160 of 275 in Phnom Penh
96 reviews
1.2 km away
River-Star Hotel
River-Star Hotel
#211 of 275 in Phnom Penh
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sovanphum Guesthouse
Sovanphum Guesthouse
#101 of 275 in Phnom Penh
99 reviews
0.5 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#20 of 275 in Phnom Penh
1,045 reviews
1.1 km away
City Centre Hotel
City Centre Hotel
#111 of 275 in Phnom Penh
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AQUA BOUTIQUE GUESTHOUSE with excellent service, facilities, and amenities is opening its warmth hands to serve you with constant attention. The guesthouse has been designed to guarantee you the most persistent pleasant and memorable stay. The AQUA Boutique Guesthouse is the preferred destination of business and holiday travelers worldwide. It has all the accoutrements of an ideal hotel and yet bears the warm ambience of restful infrastructure. Anticipate luxury in the contemporary rooms and suites inspires by Cambodian art and style, the guesthouse provides a restful comfortable stay. The rooms and suites featuring charm found in a modern Cambodian mansion with comfortable and elegant secluded atmosphere inspire the rich gleam of the polished wood. The King/ Queen/Twin beds, and living rooms with spacious option to work and relax replete with full bathroom amenities. The windows let you see the sun cast shadows on the moon, and the balconies enable you to see beautiful landscape of the city soothing your personal experience and indelible fond memories of your time.Ideally located in the heart of Phnom Penh, the guesthouse is situated on Preah Trasak Paem (Street 63) about 30 meters from the popular local market, called PHSAR SILEPand within walking distance to the important landmarks in the city that gives it an edge over the others, the Independent Monument, the Royal Palace, the National Museum, the Sisowath Quay and the Central Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 126 Street 63, Chaktomuk, Daun Penh, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 2,011 - ₹ 3,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Boutique Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Aqua Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Boutique Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one with two aircons if possible :)”
 of 5 bubbles kratukiizu, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ZowieZiggy, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Accept upgrade after careful consideration”
 of 5 bubbles worldiscoverer, 16 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Try Japanese massage on same street. Have a breakfast at Comme a la Maison boulangerie on street 57 - 5 min away by tuk-tuk. Try Italian sandwiches on same street.”
 of 5 bubbles Alisher313, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Try a different hotel closer to the Riverside. We are moving to Queen Wood Hotel, 2 blocks back from the main Riverside area, at $40 a night, clean, air conditioned, swimming pool, elevator!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mzurisana, 9 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5