We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Lime

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Lime
Blue Lime
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Lime
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,293: English reviews
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Very funky boutique hotel. Walk in price about $10 more than Internet price. Rooms clean. Pool and eating area beautiful, just like pictures. Very central. Left our bags there for 2 days when we went off on motorbikes. Staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn Barrett H
Adelaide
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We had a bad start to our stay, but things improved over our 4 night stay. Initially we had a private pool room. After about 1hr we requested a hotel change. Full of mozzies, pool was dirty, bed was hard as a rock and the air con did not work. The final straw was hearing the rats fight in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyDwarf
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry about your disappointment. We are at the air-conditioning issue. We are fogging for mosquitoes once a week and afraid to do it more often. It is true that there are mosquitoes outdoor in Phnom Penh. We provide repellent at the reception too. We are also reinforcing the cleaner's team and hope our guests will...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very chic hotel and very much an oasis in the middle of busy Phnom Penh. Received a welcome drink and nicely chilled mint towel which was nice after 7 hours on bus from Phnom Penh. Easy walk to all the tourist spots in Phnom Penh, and not that hard to find (yes, it's a small alley but you can use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hahahahaya
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a nice hotel, great rooms, very clean and an oasis in the middle of Phnom Penh. Breakfast is ok, nothing spectacular. Good service, however, if you want to get a visa to Vietnam, they overcharged me by more than $10 what very close by travel agencies would charge me. I told this to the person in charge, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavio B
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great place, very accomodating. Pool area is very relaxing. Rooms are spacious (for us anyways). Staff very friendly and very convenient location (although not in tourist hub) its only a short stroll.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenYu
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The location of this hotel is really good. Extremely central to most sights and good restaurants. The staff are polite and service is satisfactory. The rooms were a little dirty and our plunge pool had really dirty edges and some construction debris in it so we didn't use it. We also stopped using the main pool after witnessing a hammer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellitoe
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The builders next door are indeed not always careful and thank God, we have installed a protection... They too are building a hotel. I wonder if we were that bad when we did our own! We keep good contact with them I do our best to mitigate the effects of this construction. looking at the good side, the...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Blue Lime is quite popular in phnom penh as it is located near to tourist spots like royal palace and national museum. I went with bf and spent a night there. Welcome drinks and cold towels were served when we arrived to the hotel. Our room is located on the 4th floor and there's no lift. Luckily one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyyap
wanaka
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great location but my stay was not so great due to the construction going on next door. Noisy and on one of the days, scaffolding dropped into the pool area so it was lucky no-one was hurt. However, the room was roomy, the bed was comfortable and it was clean.. The breakfasts were one of the best that I ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanakagal
thepavilion, Owner at Blue Lime, responded to this review

The neighbor's construction is sometimes a pain and we had them install a protection all along their building as I was afraid they would drop things in our garden! I hope they complete their building soon as it is indeed sometimes painful... Cheers, Alexis (owner)

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

The pool with its cabanas is great and so is its location. But the minimal style is a bit too much for me. The overall atmosphere is a bit cold and the service comes across as a bit distant. Good, not amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bas H
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and our room was on the 3rd floor. There are no lifts so you have to take the stairs. The staff there were really helpful though, they brought our luggage up for us when we arrived and brought them down for check-out too! The pool was great and they had nice beds by the poolside....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yluah

1,093 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (933)
Viewed
Room/Suite (232)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phnom Penh hotels
0.7 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 274 in Phnom Penh
2,300 reviews
0.2 km away
The Plantation Urban Resort and Spa
0.8 km away
TeaHouse
TeaHouse
#20 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the 252
the 252
#13 of 274 in Phnom Penh
1,193 reviews
0.8 km away
The Kabiki
The Kabiki
#18 of 274 in Phnom Penh
801 reviews
0.4 km away
VMansion Boutique Hotel
VMansion Boutique Hotel
#10 of 274 in Phnom Penh
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Lime is a 23-room urban accommodation, with a lush exotic garden and a swimming pool. It is located right in the historical center of Phnom Penh, between the National Museum and the Royal Palace. The rooms, garden and pool are modern minimalist, with concrete furniture, all covered by a free 5Mb/s wi-fi. Four of the rooms have each their own private plunge pools. The bar/restaurant serves food in the garden lounge and one can enjoy its cocktails directly in the pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Lime

Address: No. 42, Street 19z ( off to Street 19), Phnom Penh 12000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Price Range: ₹ 2,823 - ₹ 6,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Lime 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Blue Lime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lime Phnom Penh
Blue Lime Hotel Phnom Penh
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#30 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Lime staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Clinton, Washington
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Lime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room with a small garden or private pool attached”
 of 5 bubbles A7072OYkeithd, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if climbing stairs is an issue you'd want to take that into consideration”
 of 5 bubbles janny45, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They also have very friendly tuk tuk drivers.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyk716, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool/ garden view suggested!”
 of 5 bubbles Jey_DW, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The extra $ for the private pool is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 361maevem, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5