We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atropat Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atropat Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very pleasant older hotel in the heart of the Baku Old City, which is a World Heritage site. Easy walking distance to the Caspian Sea promenade and many other attractions. Very accommodating staff did all they could to make our visit a very pleasant one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P0rtlandia
Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Someone needs to explain to the Atropat management and hotel assessment boards everywhere that a four star rating should mean more than simply meeting a required list of amenities. Tired decor; beds not made by 5pm; uninspiring breakfast buffets demolished by 8.30 and nothing replenished, tables not cleared; non-working TV and air conditioning; a burnt-out light socket; expensive laundry returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leyle
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

I was booked in here by a local agent for 2 nights at the start of a tour. Abysmal. They had no record of the booking when I arrived early on a Sunday morning and the reception staff didn't know what to do. Eventually someone senior was called and I was transferred to an inferior hotel around the corner (separately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHZambia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The only good thing about it is that it's located in the center of the old city, other than that it's a really bad hotel with such a poor service..i waited almost an hour till i got my key.. If you want to have a good time in Baku , you shouldn't stay in this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aymen R
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 28 June 2016

In a short walk you can visit entire Old City. The spectacular Three Flame Towels and the Martyr National Park are only a kilometer away. When we're there the clerk Emil was very helpful to explain the environment in the area and what to see and dine. Also it's an old building (no new building in the Old City anyway)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moozen S
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Nice old hotel,in very good location in old city of Baku. Rooms are large and well laid out. Unfortunately not too well kept up. The air conditioning is spotty and not reliable. Staff not too sure what to do other than call somebody. I came home from long day sightseeing and room had not been cleaned. All in all I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas W
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Pros Location - in middle of old town eccellent Big and confortable room Wi fi works well In room safe Helpful staff Cons Breakfast - poor -too basic Just a plate with bread a little cheese and cold meat olives -no fruits juice Room was hot -heating control does' t work well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRANCISCO7
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to its excellent position and promising description. In order to visit Azerbaijan a visa is required. To attain this you need a stamped signed reservation confirmation. After 6 emails, and 2 phone calls and 7 weeks waiting we cancelled our holiday as this hotel still had not sent the necessary form. Don't bother trying. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian G
Emil H, Manager at Atropat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank You for your comment. Please be informed that, as a hotel, we are not allowed to send You the Confirmation Letter directly (due to the contract with online/offline agencies). For Your Confirmation, I personally had contacted the agency (which we received your booking) 3 times, and I informed them to send You the Confirm Letter to get...

Switzerland
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I arrived on the 10.Sept. and departed on 25.Nov. 2015 for business reason. The hotel is very good situated in the old town easly to reach the modern part of the new city centre by feet. First let me say thanks to all of the managers and employees which did their best to serve. As i have been there the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Emil H, Manager at Atropat Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas, Thank You for your comments. As before, the period You had stayed with us, and now, we do our best to improve our services and to serve our guests as good as we can. We look forward to see You in our hospitable hotel again. Kind regards.

York, England
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This is a rather average hotel but one with a superb location in the middle of the old city, making it ideal for those who wish to explore historic Baku. It has a very fine terrace bar with views over the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterM L

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.1 km away
Boyuk Gala Hotel
Boyuk Gala Hotel
#86 of 114 in Baku
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Shah Palace Hotel
Shah Palace Hotel
#14 of 114 in Baku
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Azcot Hotel
Azcot Hotel
#33 of 114 in Baku
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Du Port Hotel
Du Port Hotel
#57 of 114 in Baku
50 reviews
0.2 km away
The Horizon Hotel
The Horizon Hotel
#52 of 78 in Baku
21 reviews
0.2 km away
Museum Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Atropat Hotel

Address: 11-13-79 Magomayev street | on the corner of the Mamadyarov Str, Baku 1000, Azerbaijan
Region: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Price Range: ₹ 5,847 - ₹ 11,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atropat Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Atropat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Baku
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atropat Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms overlook a little square”
 of 5 bubbles P0rtlandia, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something close to the elevator since the lights are all motion activated and the halls are dark when you first get to your floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AuntieMush, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
“amateurish service. avoid it”
 of 5 bubbles BIZAS, 3 May 2013 | Read review
“I remember that 105 and 205 was large standard rooms”
 of 5 bubbles EmilH511, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4