We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

One Way Hostel Tumanyan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
One Way Hostel Tumanyan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of One Way Hostel Tumanyan
 Click to rate
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The only downside of the place is that it's on the top floor of a building and there's no elevator but being an energetic backpacker it didn't affect me at all. The location is excellent, a couple of minute walk from the opera and the cascade and surrounded by some bars and cheap eateries. The best thing about the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Powerpill
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking to write the review. Our staff is trying to do everything to satisfy our guests' needs. :) It is pleasure to host guests like you. Kind regards, Hakob

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The best hostel I've stayed in so far! The staff was extremely friendly! I truly enjoyed walking around the area (hostel's location is perfect) as the scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. The hostel atmosphere is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ByaheroAko
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear Jonas, Thank you very much for the review. It was pleasure to help you. We will wait you again :) Kind regards, Hakob

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in one way hostel for over a week, and the staff helped me feel comfortable there (especially the day shift). Hostel is well located in Erevan, so it's easy to find places to hang out or shops/restaurants. Even if the hostel is fifth floor without a lift, there's a balcony on which I could leave my bicycle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanguy B
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear Tanguy, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked our staff, our location and balcony with nice view :) Kind regards, Hakob

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

A fantastic hostel. I made many friends at this hostel with whom I will be friends with for the rest of my life. Perfect location and all the staff are absolutely amazing. Next time I'm back in Armenia (with a new haircut :)), I will definitely stay here again. I was sad to leave. Also the hostel conducts tours that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jas0nf91
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Hope to see you again with new haircut in Yerevan and especially in our hostel. :) Kind regards, Hakob Sumbatyan

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is where I met different people from different side of the world and in a span of 5 days I made friends with them. I love the view from the kitchen's balcony. Our favorite hangout place is the kitchen where we share food, stories and good laugh. My stay in Yerevan, Armenia was made extra special because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosesandnotes
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear Mary Rose, Thank you very much for such kind words! We are trying to create home atmosphere in our hostels. Hope you will come again. Kind regards, Hakob Sumbatyan

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We chose our 3 musicians' stay at One Way hostel from June 1 - 21. All the staff members are soo helpful. and they gave us a nice and warm welcome. We had delicious breakfast, nice personal working time, music practice space. they have all the daily facilities. We met friends from other countries as well. We really praise the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sus H
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear Sus H and other members of 'Gharana' World Music band, You and Your music are amazing. Thank you for your permanence in our hostel :) And thank you for choosing our hostel. We will wait you again in 2017. Kind regards, Hakob Sumbatyan

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 15 May 2016

i stayed here twice.....considering the hostel is in 5th floor i came back due to it's close proximity to everything like cafes, bar, pub, parks, museum, money exchange in sas opera house, resto name it..even uni just across the street...but...the hostel is very old..including the bed/linen, the door is very noisy...worst is the toilet (only 1) for all people to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thenakedtruth2016
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear thenakedtruth2016, Thank you very much for your attention. We will take into consideration every point you mentioned and try to solve each of them! Kind regards, Hakob

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This was my third visit at this hostel, you can read my positive review of this hostel from back in September of 2015. All the nice and friendly staff that made this hostel the most friendly on Earth have quit due to what I was told was the owner of this hostel. Nazeli who used to work at this hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andrea p
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear andrea p (real name - Ghaemmaghami Homayoun), We do not know what prompted you to write this fairy tale, but thank you very much ... it was interesting. Kind regards, Hakob Sumbatyan

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

It is a very warm place and people .too safe and best location in yerevan . Also clean .comfort roomes even dormitory .no any special bad point .I just love them and one way .you can have a lot of good experience here .hope again and again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bita M
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear Bita, Thank you very much your review ;) Kind regards, Hakob Sumbatyan

Gyumri, Armenia
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Hostel is in the best part of city, near the Opera house. It's the best choice for individual travelers. It has also a share room for 9 people, so it`s ok for groups too. Free breakfast and wifi are included. Has laundry facilities. Nice and friendly staff, especially ladies Susanna and Gohar)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GevorgGevorgyan
Jacob0105, Owner at One Way Hostel Tumanyan, responded to this review

Dear Gevorg, Thank you very much for the review. It is pleasure to accommodate guests like you. Please visit our hostel again when you will be in Yerevan. Kind regards, Hakob

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.9 km away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 63 in Yerevan
380 reviews
0.3 km away
Opera Suite Hotel
Opera Suite Hotel
#18 of 63 in Yerevan
63 reviews
1.2 km away
Yerevan Hostel
Yerevan Hostel
#3 of 106 in Yerevan
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
One Way Hostel Sakharov
One Way Hostel Sakharov
#13 of 130 in Yerevan
42 reviews
1.2 km away
JR's House
JR's House
#4 of 130 in Yerevan
66 reviews
1.9 km away
Grand Hostel Yerevan
Grand Hostel Yerevan
#9 of 130 in Yerevan
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One Way Hostel provides clean and comfortable rooms, friendly atmosphere and tours in Armenia, Artsakh (Nagorno Karabagh) and Georgia. This hostel is ideal accommodation for tourists, students, independent travelers and budget-minded savvy international travelers on holiday in Yerevan. With both private and shared rooms, we offer great value and affordable prices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One Way Hostel Tumanyan

Address: Tumanyan O. str. 41 | 5th Floor, Yerevan 0002, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Price Range: ₹ 633 - ₹ 1,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your One Way Hostel Tumanyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One Way Hostel Tumanyan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from One Way Hostel Tumanyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bed are old and springy...”
 of 5 bubbles thenakedtruth2016, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“I was in the dorm.”
 of 5 bubbles Werner75, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The room was non-smoking. I stayed in Double room. It was a sunny room. Internet worked well. Heating was always on. The bed was the good one. I liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles 548jenny, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“all rooms excellent. no different.”
 of 5 bubbles masoodebrahimi4, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
“I stayed in shared room and it was quiet. It has a balcony to watch a side of city.”
 of 5 bubbles mehmetstatli, 28 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5