We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Congress Hotel

CancelonUS$ 94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
Great Deal
US$ 95*
US$ 95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Congress Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Congress Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 276: English reviews
Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I really enjoyed the time spent in Congress Hotel. Especially, I would like to note the restaurant. The food there is very delicious. Also, I would like to note the staff of the hotel, which is very polite and attentive to the guests. They are very positive and spread good atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaruhistep
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zaruhistep, Thank you very much for your positive review.Your opinion is very important for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It is our pleasure that you liked our "Raffaello" Restaurant where you can try not only Italian but also Armenian cuisine. Our team is always ready to satisfy our guests' demands and...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

I have stayed at this hotel for one week in April 2016. The reception staff is welcoming and always smiling. They offer assistance whenever asked but sometimes a delay is found. Rooms are nice, clean and tidy. Bathroom well cleaned. Room service is quick. I was a bit disappointed from the repartitions of smoking and non smoking rooms. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madice M
BWCongressHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dear Madice M, Thank You very much for leaving the review of your stay. Your opinion about our hotel is very important and useful for us. We do apologize for the inconveniences caused by your neighbor and want to kindly inform you that while doing a reservation you have an opportunity to choose the type of your room so...

Reviewed 10 April 2016

This is a lovely hotel right next to almost everything. A quick walk from the main Square.. A reasonable size room, well appointed breakfast, decent internet speed, good housekeeping and above all excellent and helpful gentle and sexy staff. We had a great meetings !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knarik M
BWCongressHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dear Knarik M, Thank You very much for taking time and leaving the review. We value Your opinion about our hotel which is really very important for us. It's a pleasure to know that you liked our comfort, service, facilities and that the location of our hotel helped You much during Your stay. In our hotel we offer the...

Oman
Reviewed 30 March 2016

First, nobody will greet you when you arrive. The guy standing on the door won't even open the door for you. No porter. Reception is not welcoming, no smiles, no greetings. Just give you your key card and figure out everything yourself. Corridors are so narrow. Rooms are so small. Very basic amenities. Shampoo, soap and body wash. It's an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angelnurse52081
BWCongressHotel, Marketing Coordinator at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angelnurse52081, Thank you for taking a time and leaving the review of your stay. We do apologize if the first impression was negative for you as this is not the way we are willing to treat our guests. The front desk employees and the porters are always happy to welcome our guests to our hotel, as are all the...

Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This hotel is full of surprises in almost uncomfortable way you could ever imagine!!!Started with lack of either towel or slippers or soap in the room, there is another story I would remember till the end of my life.. The hotel personnel managed to checkin in my room totally stranger person!! Can you imagine when some man you never seen...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank RegisteredForReviews
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RegisteredForReviews, Thank you for the time spent on the feedback of your stay. Let us express our apologies for the inconveniences caused at our hotel. Based on the Best Western Chain standard the courtesy products are as following: 2 soaps, 2 shampoos, 2 shower gels, 2 hands, 2 feet, 2 face and 2 bath towels (for the double occupancy...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This is a very good hotel in nice location in Yerevan. It offers friendly service from the staff, a nice breakfast, good onsite restaurant for Italian food, and good facilities. This is my third stay in the hotel and it is comfortable place to stay. Good quality for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Dear Glen W, Thank you very much for leaving the review. We really value your opinion about our hotel. Happy to know that you liked the location of our hotel which is next to the Republic square. It's a pleasure for us to know that you liked our " Raffaello" restaurant which offers the most delicious American buffet breakfast...

Ohio
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The BW Congress is not too far off the main square. You walk into the hotel and you are greeted by a troupe of very friendly front desk folks. They are some of the most hospitable, friendly, and helpful people I've met in my years of traveling around the world. They go out of their way to make sure your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roborant
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roborant, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our central location close to the Republic Square, service and facilities had impressed you. Our team is always trying to do its best to make guests' stay unforgettable. It is always a great pleasure to have such loyal guests as you are....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Congress hotel is a comfortable hotel, well located and convenient particularly for business. The facilities are not extraordinarily attractive, the rooms rather small and bathroom equipment not fully up to the latest standards, but the premises are well maintained and practical. Staff is always available to help, and the breakfast buffet offers very good quality and variety of food. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 28970Patrick
BWCongressHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 28970Patrick, We do thank you for taking time to leave the review of your stay. Happy to hear that the location of our Hotel next to the Republic Square helped you during your stay. Concerning the rooms we may inform you that we have rooms of different sizes. We are pleased you liked our American buffet breakfast composed by...

Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I tried another hotel in the city for the exact same price. That was a totally different league. Congress is a standard rather high class hotel. Nothing flashy, but just what you need. Clean and modern, with black pearl tiles in the bathroom. The beds are soft and seems almost new. Nothing negative except one thing: I asked to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norjanpoika
BWCongressHotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norjanpoika, We do thank you for taking time to leave the review of your stay. We are happy to hear that we differ from other hotels in Yerevan in a good sense. We are pleased to know you appreciate our tidiness and comfort.We are sorry about the high temperature in your room. It was a very cold period in...

Brussels
Reviewed 13 December 2015

This was my second hotel in Yerevan (I was forced to change hotel because I visited when there was the commemoration of the genocide) and I stayed here one night. This hotel was quite expensive but it provided excellent rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosario_it
BWCongressHotel, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Congress Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosario_it, We do thank you for taking time to leave the review of your stay. We are happy to know that you liked our rooms and will be glad to see you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Karapet Galfayan Reception Staff Best Western Congress Hotel Yerevan.

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yerevan hotels
0.5 km away
Republica Hotel Yerevan
Republica Hotel Yerevan
#1 of 67 in Yerevan
415 reviews
0.4 km away
Armenia Marriott Hotel Yerevan
0.7 km away
Tufenkian Historic Yerevan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#2 of 67 in Yerevan
231 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Yerevan
Hyatt Place Yerevan
#7 of 67 in Yerevan
196 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Yerevan
Grand Hotel Yerevan
#6 of 67 in Yerevan
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Congress Hotel is a stunning hotel earning grateful reviews for its service, style and sensational location in the heart of Yerevan, city's most exciting district.Italian style, clean modern lines and cutting edge technology are combined effortlessly with traditional Armenian values of hospitality.The comfort, contemporary design of the hotel, from its business style lobby to its impressive Italian Terrace with open air swimming pool, reflects a seamless blend of friendly hospitality and relaxing atmosphere. It has 5 meeting Rooms, 2 Bars and Italian "Raffaello" Restaurant in it. It is one of the most famous business hotels located in the heart of Yerevan city business, shopping and cultural district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Congress Hotel

Address: 1 Italy Street, Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Region: Armenia > Yerevan
Price Range: ₹ 4,866 - ₹ 10,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Congress Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yerevan
Yerevan Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Yerevan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yerevan
#7 Family Hotel in Yerevan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Congress Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Congress Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The have a nice shop if handmade souvenirs available right inside the hotel.”
brainforsm, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“best view and location”
328fadih, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Great view and cozy rooms”
hellolacoste, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“You better take one with balcony”
monasoreno147, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“good location, best staff, great service,”
Getlyn, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 94* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 95
Orbitz.comUS$ 95
PricelineUS$ 95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates