We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saigon Europe Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 29*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 33*
US$ 29*
Great Deal
US$ 33*
US$ 33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Saigon Europe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Start your review of Saigon Europe Hotel
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, walking distance to main attractions, good size and clean rooms, air conditioned. Only knock is that it can be a bit noisy at night from busy street (music) Overall a great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoryTreversonTPB
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and cosy hotel!A good location,directly in the center of the city,very friendly and attentive staff,clean room,rational prices. Especially,thank you a lot for the assistance of the tickets reservation to Cambodia! Hope we will be back to your hotel once again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Bay2015
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here during our time in Saigon. It was out last stop on the trip and it is definitely up there with our nicest experience, the room felt and looked very clean the staff were very nice and the breakfast was delicious. The Only negative I would have to mention is the noise from the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Bangkok
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

This place is very adequate. It's directly in the centre of the backpacker shakedown district, if you're with your family or want a chill holiday go somewhere else. The bed was very firm and somewhat clean, the AC was adequate at best, and the internet was, again, adequate. A highlight was a shower with the drain in the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulio441 .
Reviewed 5 April 2017

It was the worst hotel experience in my life. There were a lot of problems since we came there. 1) We were coming late in the night (after 00:00). We went to our room and it was very loud! The window was facing Backpacker street and the room was at the first floor. I have video of this awful noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julliet S
Management response:

Dear Julliet S, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Vietnam and that you had a safe journey. Saigon Europe Hotel & Spa's Team

Europe
Reviewed 8 March 2017

With some effort, this could be a good hotel – but it’s not. First, the pros – it’s located in the heart of the backpacker district, so location is good. The staff were always helpful, polite and eager to help. There is a regular (per item) and a better (per kilo – 35,000 VND) laundry service provided. Now, the cons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danno_99
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 8 February 2017

It was right in the middle of the tourist district, so great access to all the shops, restaurants, but also it could get noisy. Luckily this hotel is a layer inside the main street. The rooms were clean, two large beds in their suites, ac worked great. Small hotel with a breakfast area in the ground floor which offered fruits,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binaj
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I booked a budget hotel but this was less than that. Rooms are small with no windows or ventilation, aircon can get cold. The bathroom is small and the cupboard barely has space. Breakfast was minimal with no variety and artificial juice. The spa is a ripoff, bargain for price and make sure you know what the treatment entails, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RayAshxxx
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I liked the hotel room, coffee, and the cleaning staff. BUT the night staff is terrible. The two guys working in the night are ignorant. I had a 'real' girlfriend come to see me in HCMC. On the night she arrived, we walked into the hotel together. The man at the reception told my real girlfriend (speaking in Vietnamese) that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and I was a brilliant hotel. Staff are so friendly and welcoming. We had 2 full body massages, manicures, pedicures and foot massages and all were amazing and so cheap! Rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, we had chocolate and banana pancakes mmm mmm. We loved it so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly2209

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#50 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
527 reviews
0.0 km away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,069 reviews
0.1 km away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#134 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
479 reviews
0.3 km away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#72 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
347 reviews
0.3 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#27 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Saigon Europe Hotel is located in the famous tourist area of Pham Ngu Lao backpackers area. We are about 20 minutes from Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben Thanh Markets. It’s walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and numerous shops and shopping centers as well as good public transportation and tour operators.Saigon Europe Hostel has 26 spacious rooms that are elegantly designed with modern facilities and elevator which provide for a comfortable stay. Stay at your home in Saigon with European standard during your holiday to Hochiminh city – Vietnam. We await your visit! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saigon Europe Hotel

Address: 207 De Tham Street, Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 1,616 - ₹ 4,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saigon Europe Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saigon Europe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Europe Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#42 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#45 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saigon Europe Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Saigon Europe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose only deluxe, other rooms are very loud at night”
  • This is the dust in the 2nd room
  • Spots on the bed4
  • Spots on the bed3
  • These are aunts right near the bed. Some of them came to bed
  • Dirty bathroom and aunts there
  • Spots on the bed2
  • Spots on the bed
, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try not to face the street, or get a room as high up as possible”
Danno_99, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room with a window”
Binaj, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Evening staff is nosey. They don't understand how to mind their own business. Location is also too noisy. You can hear music all night.”
DonD391, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor as the hotel is in the heart of District 1 and Ho Chi Minh never sleeps!”
smedleyswife, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 29* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 33
Orbitz.comUS$ 33
Booking.comUS$ 33
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates