We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roseland Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roseland Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Roseland Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

stayed at this hotel for a week while visiting Ho Chi Minh Rooms and beds are clean. plenty of hot water. good breakfast friendly helpful staff easy walking distance for sightseeing good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbel1l66
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I stayed at Hai Long 5 for one month. It's a highly recommendable hotel with very FRIENDLY and NICE staff, like Co Dung (Jenny), Co Nga (Maya) and Mr. Anh Tran at the reception, Co Thao (the excellent chef), Co Kim Thia and Co Quynh Nhu (the nice waitresses at the dining room), Co Quyen and Co Pham (the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elroy Z
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Great location (coolest street), very clean, good room, wide variety in breakfast. The staff was even better. Jenny, the girl in the reception speaks very good english a she s very helpful and resourceful. She is by far the best we have met after 19 days in Vietnam. Special mention to Andy, a guy who works with the luggage. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cisco G
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cisco C ,We are so appreciate for your time to sharing your experience during your stay and wrote us such a wonderful feedback and give our hotel more credit in service and recommended us to our future guests.that would be a shame if we could not be able to help you out while we could speak Vietnamese to the...

Atlanta
Reviewed 30 August 2015

I have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel twice in the last couple of weeks. The people at this hotel are just amazing. All the employees are excellent. Jenny who is receptionist on the day shift and Anh who works the night shift are outstanding employees. They are always cheerful, friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkenny6045
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I stayed there for 2 nites and i got amazing memory ....I want to say thank you to Jenny - the best ever receptionist i know ..... They gave me a surprise with lovely honeymoon room... I can't image how they can do it :) . I'm not lie -you can check the pictures below :) The breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessicatrinh
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and as soon as we walked in we're warmly welcomed by Jenny and her team. She spoke excellent English and looked after every single request which really helped! The hotel was quite dated but had everything you could need. The shower was okay but a bit old, beds comfy and a big room. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKenworthy
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Good location and comfortable room. Value for money. But staff need to be more professional. What I encountered was staff was too pushy, always hinting for tips. Also staff did not respect guest privacy and talking to others about guests. They spoke in vietnamese but did not realise that i could understand abit. Very unprofessional. Will not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenn C
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenn C, thank you very much for your review and it was nice to hear that you like our location. Also I did check with our staff who you mentioned above and talked to them to make sure your privacy is protected, when you return .and i hope to see you again at our place, i ensure you that...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The staff at Hai Long 5 hotel were so friendly and helpful, we couldn't fault the wonderful staff. The room was ok but bed very hard. Shower was terrible, over the bath and almost impossible to use. Room was clean and staff helped with everything we asked for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived late night after long day on the road. There was no hot water so we had ice cold shower. When we were finally going to rest I noticed big yellow spots all over the sheets and hair inside the bed!!! Worst experience ever! Disgusting!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shande S
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms, Firstly, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay. Secondly, thanks again for letting us know about the problem with the room and actually we did apology and changed the bed sheet and did whatever at the time you mentioned with hotel staff, we wanted to make sure you have a good sleep after the...

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

It was clean and reasonable but the staff and wifi service was terrible. Even if we stayed the sweet room for business, we cannot use wifi. Though we went to starbucks to use wifi for a while, they did not solve the problem. They suggested downgrade of our room any other refund of it. We said we will go another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 지선 정
Jen P, Front Office Manager at Roseland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I'm sorry because i was not there, as it was Sunday. so i could not meet up you in person to solve this problem. As I had known the room you were staying has problem with Wifi, so our staff did ask you to change to the same type of room,...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 km away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,504 reviews
0.4 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,356 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,283 reviews
0.3 km away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#52 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
518 reviews
0.3 km away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 449 in Ho Chi Minh City
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Roseland Inn Hotel

Address: 59, Hai Ba Trung Street | Ben Nghe Ward , District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Hai Long 5 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 2,273 - ₹ 4,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roseland Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Roseland Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseland Inn Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, Asia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Roseland Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in back are quiet, and in front there's street noise 24/7.”
 of 5 bubbles nworbd, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“you'll never open your window in HCMC, so the windowless rooms actually make a good deal of sense (quieter)”
 of 5 bubbles ubergeek101, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Location, cleaningness”
 of 5 bubbles 322beak, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a higher level room away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RgrBris, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room no 701, superior with windows and you can directly look at Saigon River which is very good to me personally.”
 of 5 bubbles Ailurophil3, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5