We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 - 4 Street No. 10 An Phu Ward, Thu Duc City, Ho Chi Minh City 700000 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$222
View deal
Hotels.com
$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Priceline
$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Travelocity$248
Trip.com$232
Expedia.com$250
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (34)

About

#40 of 1,620 hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set on the banks of the tranquil Saigon River in the trendy District 2. Mia Saigon - Luxury Boutique Hotel is just minutes from Ho Chi Minh City’s dynamic downtown. Mia Saigon’s 35 spacious rooms and 17 sumptuous suites with private balcony overlooking the serene Saigon River. In this hotel, you will find a fine dining restaurant, a brasserie, cigar lounge, a spa and swimming pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Rooftop bar
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Vietnamese

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
161Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 18
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Abbie A wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Our staycation for our 20th wedding anniversary was simply perfect. The room, the food, the service was all outstanding and even though we only stayed one night, it felt like a mini vacation. Thank you for making our celebration so special!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Tran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Abbie A, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mia Saigon - Luxury Boutique Hotel. We truly appreciate you taking your time to write us this very kind review. And your compliments definitely mean a lot to us as it was all our pleasure having you here. We are delighted to be chosen as your destination to celebrate your special occasion, 20th wedding anniversary is really a big milestone!! Should you want to create another memorable Saigon journey, we will always be here to welcome you back. With my best regards, Amy Tran Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul L wrote a review Aug 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates113 contributions106 helpful votes
We always seek to let a hotel correct issues rather than post a review after the fact, what’s the point? other than to educate future potential guests, so we sent an email on our second night of our stay, explaining our issues of a poor check in, lacklustre staff, poor breakfast service and issues with lunch. It has to be mentioned, if you want to go elsewhere for food to the Mia the main areas are a 25 minute walk away, there’s a close Italian which is great, but for soul burger or spice bistro it’s a good walk and not an easy one, past building sites and over pretty rough ground, amenities are not what you’d say are close... So, here we get to the meat… and I’d love a response to this from the hotel, as by my reckoning, you have an interesting challenge/response … so we were accosted at check out, at 6 pm, after paying extra for late check out, which in the end turned out to be not worth the money as no one was checking in as the hotel had sold itself to some wine event for the Monday with set up taking late night Saturday and Sunday to complete. So we were cornered by a staff member, who didn’t introduce himself, said he was representing the operating company and who proceeded to quite forcibly give his point of view on our comments both via email and on Facebook, incorrectly stating that my wife had emailed said comment (she didn’t) in particular my wording (on Facebook, subsequently deleted) of the area that the hotel is located in is not as advertised. Which I stick to and enforce further here, considering that this “dressing down”, who after subsequent investigation we find to be Mr. AE who appears to be the CEO for an unrelated organisation to the hotel a company of 5 individuals… (source LinkedIn). Anyway, this dressing down, which we could have enjoyed at any time during the day, as we were at the hotel all day, rather than him skulking around until our check out time.. and considering Mr AE actually greeted us both earlier in the day. Anyway, I digress, so the dressing down and belittling was conducted, quite loudly in front of around six or so local Vietnamese staff, intimidating much? I have never in 34 years of extensive travel staying in thousands of hotels across the world, many many much better and also much worse than the Mia Saigon, notwithstanding Mr. AEs' interactions, which continue to bemuse much time after experiencing them.. been subjected to such an unbelievable customer service disgrace, in my life. To have this man berating me, the customer, with his gang, at check out when your customer is juggling paying the final bill, getting luggage sorted etc because I expressed my opinion and to be told, by him that his vast 7 years of expat experience (I have 25 years expat experience by the way, 10 in Africa and 15 in the Middle East), I don’t need an expat “Vietnam is not European speech”, I know, I’ve been to Vietnam already before and stayed here over a month… I also lived in Sierra Leone for 5 years… I wouldn’t normally be so vehement with my feedback, but honestly to be hit with this condensing attack, as we’re basically finishing our extensive 10 days trip to Vietnam has absolutely beggared belief and nearly spoilt the holiday, luckily our skins are thick and so we rise above, but what we need to do is alert any future guests contemplating Mia Saigon, just don’t… In my honest, unbiased opinion. So what was not discussed at the check out from the hotel… The fact that the hotel is advertised as being in the trendy and arty district 2… seriously, it’s on a back street of local houses and what we labelled as “garbage alley”, the hotel does an excellent job of a facade of luxury, which it does have on one side.. so if I managed this hotel, I’d put some money into the local area or embrace the local area. Nearly every pool bed and pool canopy is mouldy, I mean black, smelly mouldy.. Why do you think there’s a boat transfer to district one, with ridiculous doesn’t work for anyone, return times.. last return 14:30 seriously? Perhaps designed? So they can get the sunset cruise going at 4 pm, for 6m dong… in all of this our primary unresolved issue is that a boat anchored on the river outside the hotel with the loudest generator that went on ALL NIGHT, we enjoy sitting on a balcony when we’re on holiday, so to be told by reception to just go inside and close the doors doesn’t cut the mustard… we then got fed a line of lies that nothing could be done, the captain of the boat couldn’t be contacted, the boat was getting repaired etc etc all complete lies as the next day the boat disappeared and then returned, to make the next night miserable with generator chug chug noises… compensation was offered to waive the lunch, we don’t need freebies so asked for just the two meals to be refunded, we pay our way, two spa sessions were offered we didn’t take them up and an airport transfer was offered, we took this but actually had already paid for a gettransfer that was too late to refund, so not really a benefit in the end, what would have been a better option is to waive the late check out fee of 50% room rate, for an extra 6 hours, considering that no one is checking in because of above said event.. anyway, we won’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FOM MIA Saigon -, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Lawson, May I begin by expressing my heartfelt apologies that your recent stay did not match your expectation and led you to award us a “poor” score. We welcome any comments, whether positive or negative, as it allows us to evaluate the areas where we performed well or fell short. Equally importantly, it gives us an avenue with which to respond to those comments concerning matters that would benefit from our immediate attention. However, in this particular situation, allow me to fill-in the gaps which you have omitted to mention in your review, there are always 2-sides to a story. When clients who have travelled extensively around the world and are living abroad as you state, one would expect more composure and respect for the local culture. Your attitude and demeanor were utterly disrespectful and undermining the team members of Mia Saigon and the Vietnamese culture. There are ways in which to share constructive criticism, as long as it is done diplomatically and politely. Regarding your comments about the location of the hotel, I wouldn't go the extreme of "labeling" this area as “garbage alley” or “slum”- the inhabitants are friendly and are far from very poor. In fact, our hotel is right by the river in a lovely neighborhood, slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the city center D1 or D2 center (15 minutes away by Taxi). And as a gesture of good will to make your stay better, we also waived the bills of dinner that you said you were not happy with and we also offered complimentary for transportation dropped you off to the airport by our Hotel limousine. May I end by saying that despite your disappointment I hope that should you visit Ho Chi Minh again you find accommodation that meets your own personal standards. In the meantime, both myself and the entire Mia team will do our level best to ensure that our future guests enjoy the superlative experience for which we are renowned. Atilla Erda – CEO of few employees
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gran wrote a review Aug 2022
Totnes, United Kingdom34 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in - from the minute you arrive it feels like home. The rooms are spectacular, the spa fabulous, the views over the river are gorgeous and the food outstanding! This is a VERY special hotel. Wonderful service at every level. HIGHLY recommended! I truly cannot speak highly enough of this very very special piece of heaven!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: It is in a quiet neighbourhood and not in centre of city so you will need a taxi or car to get...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scott Evans wrote a review Aug 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia19 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
I booked a night at MIA in hopes that I would be able to escape the madness of Saigon and have relaxing day before heading up north to Hanoi, and I'm so glad that I did. The hotel is so very quaint and peaceful, you won't believe you're just a short boat/taxi ride away from the hustle and madness of D1. It feels like a countryside retreat, truly. The rooms are cool and quiet, and have wonderful views of the river. The in room dining is absolutely delicious. The staff are very helpful, friendly, and do a great job of explaining the facilities and whatnot at check-in. If you're traveling to Saigon and you're trying to decide where to stay, pick MIA. You absolutely will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Tran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Atl1988, We would like to thank you for staying with us at Mia Saigon - Luxury Boutique Hotel and for writing a positive review on Tripadvisor about us. We are really delighted to learn that you had a memorable experience and highly appreciated your kind compliment to our property and services. It is always a great pleasure to know our guests are comfortable and pleased with what we offered. Thank you again for your positive reviews about our hotel vibe, room, view, especially the services by all team members. Your recommendation truly means a lot. Should you want to create another beautiful retreat-cation in Saigon, we will always be happy to welcome you back! With my best regards, Amy Tran Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jean-Arnaud wrote a review Aug 2022
13 contributions25 helpful votes
I have been lucky enough in my life to visit a lot of 5 stars, yet I have been impressed by the charm of the hotel as well as the quality of the staffs. The hotel is even more charming in reality than in the pictures, everything is clean, well maintained and done with exquisite taste. The situation in district 2, next to the mekong allows a calm setting with beautiful sunsets, yet, thanks to the free speedboat you are minutes to the heart of the city (and you get a very pleasant ride). The staff is as outstanding as the hotel, not only very friendly but also efficient and paying attention to every details, working in the background to make you confortable. It is clearly a very well managed hotel as this is not the performance of one staff but a global mindset. Thank you Mia Saigon for such a lovely stay, we will surely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Tran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear jeanarnaudc, Thank you for taking the time to write such a long and detailed review about your memorable stay at Mia Saigon - Luxury Boutique Hotel. I am very delighted to read your praising words about the hotel. Thank you once again for your wonderful words and your compliments will surely be passed to all members as a great encouragement to keep us bringing comfort towards each and every guest. In short, I am very glad that our endeavor is recognized and praised. We look forward to being of service to you again soon. With my kindest regards, Amy Tran Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Citytour_01 wrote a review Aug 2022
Turin, Italy126 contributions123 helpful votes
+1
We spent 3 unforgettable days in this amazing place and the only word I can use to define our staying is “beyond excellence”. The location is perfect, far from the city but with a boat service connecting to downtown, lovely view over the river, but what really makes the difference is the staff: an incredibly full time dedicated staff, with high competence and customer devoted. I have already expressed my personal compliments to the GM and Customer relations Manager but I am eager to repeat them here: BRAVISSIMI! Thanks a lot for your kind words when we left, next time in Saigon we’ll surely come back to your hotel. 🙏♥️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Tran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Citytour_01, It is amazing to find your review on our TripAdvisor Page and we are truly grateful for it. We are extremely delighted to know how satisfied you are with your stay at Mia Saigon - Luxury Boutique Hote. ,We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and craft a Magnifique experience for all guests and learning that it was the case for you is truly rewarding. It was a pleasure to meet you upon your Departure. Rest assured that we shared with the team all your kind words, which should serve as the best rewards ever! Should you want to create another beautiful Saigon journey, we will always be happy to welcome you back! With my best regards, Amy Tran Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jbond077 wrote a review Aug 2022
Bintan Island, Indonesia476 contributions80 helpful votes
+1
Nice secluded hotel with delicious food, impeccable service, river facing rooms, friendly staff and a marvelous spa! It has two great pools and a rooftop bar offering a panoramic view of the river! The spa offers great treatments at very reasonable prices and the masseuses are very attentive!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Please use Grab to get to the location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Tran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jbond077, Thank you very much for taking time to share to everyone on Tripadvisor about our beautiful property! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and your compliments for services, team members, especially the Spa mean a lot to us. We look forward to having you back soon in the future. With my best regards, Amy Tran Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ella1990 wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
My husband and I recently stayed in Mia Saigon as the starting point for our honeymoon and we could not have had a better experience. The room was lovely and the staff were just fantastic. Particularly Thang at the front desk who was beyond helpful with recommendations in town and always greeting us or sending us off with a friendly conversation. Also Mr Tuan was kind and generous and a mention to lovely Miss Orange (Cam!) in the restaurant who was brilliant. The spa treatments were fantastic and the hotel really is a perfect spot just outside the hustle and bustle of the city providing a sanctuary of calm after closing the busy streets of Saigon. Would 100% come back and stay again and highly recommend to anyone considering staying here! Thank you to everyone at Mia Saigon for such an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Tran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ellahc1990, Warmest greetings from Mia Saigon - Luxury Boutique Hotel! We are truly delighted to read all your feedback regarding your previous stay with us. All team members try their best everyday to provide the best possible and your compliments are the best rewards. Rest assured that the excellent performance by Mr. Thang, Mr. Tuan, Ms. Cam will be recognized and rewarded accordingly. Thank you again for choosing us and we are so proud to know you would come back and your recommendations definitely mean a lot. We hope you took home all the nicest memories of the trip and we look forward to your coming back in the near future. With my best regards, Amy Tran Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christiana wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
+1
1000 / 10 reccomend. ALL staff are so kind, forward-thinking, pay attention to detail, are always ready to help you and overall carry a sense of warmth. It felt like we were in high class french style hotel and we felt like royalty throughout our stay. Pool is amazing, bar is rooftop, rooms are exquisite and I’d definitely come again. Also i recommend using the waterbus/boat to get to the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Tran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear missychrissie22, Thank you for your perfect rating and review. We take great pride in both our facilities and our team which delivers each day their best to ensure a unique experience. All the team is grateful and proud that we met your expectation. A lot of efforts are put daily, but such comments simply provide the team the reward they deserve. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team and I thank you once again for choosing us. We look forward to welcome you back very soon in our home. With my best regards, Amy Tran Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JEANNE ANGELICA M wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
Upon entering, view was spectacular-- fron lobby/reception all the way to the rooms! Infrastructure is delicately designed to look both vintage, modern, & classy! Very picturesque! In the same way, hotel service is very good! Everyone is super kind, helpful, & proactive! The staff would really pay attention to your needs! They even picked up the prawn shells on my plate even before i said anything 😅 thank you so much for your attentive service! View in all rooms too are magnificent! Balcony allows you to relax and chill in the morning or night with a splendid view of the river! Bathroom is very clean too! Overall 5/5-- will definitely find myself staying in this hotel again when i go back to Saigon! 💗 all the best!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just make sure to plan itinerary already and make time to stay & lounge in the hotel! Rooms are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy Tran, Guest Services / Front Office at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear JEANNE ANGELICA M, It is such a pleasure to find your review on our TripAdvisor Page and we are truly grateful for it. We are extremely delighted to know how satisfied you are with your stay at Mia Saigon - Luxury Boutique Hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our beautifully designed property, especially the services by our team members. At Mia Saigon, we always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and your return really means a lot. It is amazing to get your recommendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in close future. With kindest regards, Amy Tran Guest Experience Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamHo Chi Minh City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Factory Contemporary Arts Centre (0.9 km), Three Brooms Town (0.6 km), and Vườn Thảo Điền (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trois Gourmands, Soul Burger, and The Deck Saigon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Mia Saigon Luxury Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting People's Committee Building (6.6 km), The Independence Palace (7.0 km), and Former U.S. Embassy (6.2 km).