We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We began and ended our time in Vietnam here. The rooms are big, clean, very comfortable and excellent value for money. The staff were always extremely helpful and the breakfast provided was lovely. Whilst the hotel isn't in District one we walked to the markets, reunification palace etc with no trouble. We are from Australia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claredono
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel. We are glad you had a perfect vacation in Thien Thao Hotel, Vietnam. There are a lot of complimentary maps which all travelers could walk around the city easier. Hope to see you again in Vietnam. Best regards, Kevin Nguyen ( sales@thienthaohotel.com)

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Ho Chi Minh City. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. Modern flat screen tv and internet access in hotel lobby. The staff went out of their way to assist in booking tickets and organising taxis. We booked a fantastic 3 day tour of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimmee
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

Thank you for your all reviews on Tripadvisor and great to hear that you had a good stay in Thien Thao Hotel. About our hotel service, we always try to do our best over our duty. Otherwise, we were so happy to hear any compliments and complaints so that we could improve our service better. Best regards, Kevin Nguyen (...

manila
Reviewed 31 December 2010

They were always willing to give a helping hand.. Fantastic service for a 2 or 3 star hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khrise
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel. We highly appreciate your staying with us. And we warmest welcome you again next months. Hope to see you soon.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I booked a Deluxe room in this hotel for 3D2N stays with my parents. The Deluxe room wasnt available when we checked in at 5pm, but they were kind enough to give us a Standard room for bath & rest when we checked in. After shower we headed for Water Puppet Show and dinner near Ben Tham Market. When came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gar_Yi289
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel. We highly appreciated for your understanding and recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. From your situation, we got a little bit hospitality experience and could improve our self as good as possible. Best regards. Kevin Nguyen (sales@thienthaohotel.com)

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This is the WORST hotel I ever met. Everyone, pls be really careful with this one and DON'T BOOK it. I booked 3 nights in this hotel, 19 Dec, 24&25 Dec. After booked on booking.com, I double checked with email and request room with window NOT facing the street, in order to have a good sleep. When I arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank asterrain
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel. We pleased advice that this review is violets which make our hotel feel so worst. Now we will contact Tripadvisor.com to help us protect our property. Thank you for all Tripadvisor members. Kevin Nguyen

Hobart, Tasmania
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We only stayed for one night at Thien Thao, to finish off our trip in Vietnam's eating capitol. We certainly picked the right location, as Cao Thang is full of great restaurants and street vendors. Downsides: We booked a Deluxe Double room online, but when we got there, our room had two single beds. This was no problem - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DizzandtheDog
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel. We extremely apologize for situation you met and highly appreciated for your understanding about our occupancy. In high season, some travelers want to stay longer than their plan and request to extend few days. So sometimes we got problem same this and try to arrange the best to all Guests. Luckily, all our Guests...

Salalah, Oman
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Only negative thing was that the discount was not given as mentioned online. Secondly asked for a room with no carpet, got a room with a carpet. Price wise you can get better. For nightlife go to Seventeen Salon, Call Robert on 01266017017, best band in town. Best restaurant is just down the street, hotel gives you a discount voucher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TitoRon
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. Actually, there are a lot of discount for different which we applied for each company. So maybe you got misunderstand from few different situations. However, we posted all our promotion or discount programs on our website clearly. That is reason why Guests could receive our promotions and discounts directly in there. Otherwise, we...

Boracay, Philippines
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Our Thien Thao experience exceeded our expectations and more! From the moment we were met by the manager himself at the airport till we departed from the hotel, we were greeted with warm smiles and great service. We stayed for 5D/4N. We took this trip to celebrate our anniversary and we were greeted with honeymoon rose petal decors and beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,02,895
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel. We please send all wishes to you and your family. We always try our best, find the way how to make Guest real comfort and satisfactory. We highly appreciate all your comments in Tripadvisor. Hope to see you again in Vietnam. Best regards, Kevin Nguyen ( sales@thienthaohotel.com)

Singapore
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Now has kettle for boiling water already. Service staff is helpful and smiles all the time. Was given a room without window and bathtub. Perhaps should have requested for a room that has window. Without window, I feel uneasy in the room. Only the floor is a little dusty. Other than that, others are quite clean. It will be better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacobXin
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

On behalf of Thien Thao Hotel. We highly appreciate for your second stay with us and especially you were happy during your staying. Yes, we always wait and hear any request from Guest email, so next time if you would like to stay the window or street view room, let email us and we will try to arrange upon your...

Paris, France
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We stayed 1 night in Thien Thao hotel and it was OK with a good value. The room was big enough with good standards. A bit noisy though as we were on the street side and, as often, the windows were not soundproof. But we had a good sleep anyway. On the downside, the hotel is not exactly in HCMC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nico740
ThienThao, Director of Sales at Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We understand that some room face of the street view, so they are a little bit noisy at day time but not for sleeping time. However, guest could request to change room behind, just call to Reception and they extremely will do it. One more time, we thank you and hope to see...

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (21)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Triple Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
5.5 km away
Crown Diamond Hotel
Crown Diamond Hotel
#168 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
53 reviews
0.5 km away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#91 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
71 reviews
1.3 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#49 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mai Anh Hotel
Mai Anh Hotel
#230 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
23 reviews
2.1 km away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#158 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
150 reviews
1.0 km away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thien Thao Hotel is located between Saigon City Center and China Town, two busy areas with full of entertainment, shopping and business centers.More than 40 rooms with our fully luxury amenities and modern design, Thien Thao Hotel is the right place for your both business and leisure purpose.Come to us, you not only enjoy the comfortable and convenience services but also have a feeling of "feel like home" by our friendly and experience staffs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Address: 89 Cao Thang | Ward 3, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: ₹ 1,702 - ₹ 2,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam, Asia
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Tauranga, New Zealand
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Thien Thao Hotel Ho Chi Minh City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Room”
 of 5 bubbles BTLim, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good hotel , Great Staff”
 of 5 bubbles 256hap, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have good views of the city”
 of 5 bubbles shranilshah, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We liked room 703.”
 of 5 bubbles 881chanelm, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“High floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles random_musings, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5