We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Tourist Hotel

49 Luong Ngoc Quyen | Hang Buom, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 084, Vietnam
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviewed 27 November 2015
Great room and staff BUT dont go to the Sister hotel if this one is full !
Great room and good staff also good breakfast. Clean rooms... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible service from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Over charged and scammed, paid for a triple deluxe room but they had over booked so kept us in a cheaper room then wouldn't give us our passports back until we'd paid extra! They yelled at us and refused to accept fault when they were the ones who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KathleenBell13
Reviewed 2 August 2016

we booked this beforehand on one of those booking sites. we ended up staying for no more than an hour and a half. first off the rooms were pretty terrible, dirty, old, unmaintained. had a fridge that was full of black mold. insult to injury was the construction going on next door. the continuous sound of jackhammers in our wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaspar B
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Great room and good staff also good breakfast. Clean rooms, helpful staff. BUT dont go to the Sister hotel if this one is full. If they suggust somewhere else doooont go there its terrible. Close to everything you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_loren_brisba
Hai Phong, Vietnam
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I stayed here once, with 15$ i got 15 meter square room with big bathroom, clean. They have friendly staff and i rented a motorbike with 5$. This hotel is only 100 meter to Ta hien street, take a walk to street you will see a tons of bar, pub, beer, music, ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank limeice886713
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

After a long bus trip it was great to come here. The staff were really friendly compared to other hotels in the centre we tried. Our room was big and clean with a balcony and city views. The room had air conditioning, refrigerator and very fast wifi. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazed321
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The hotel was hard to find as there was no sign other than a very faint printing on the door, the rest of the place was full of signs advertising The Sinh Tourist Cafe agency. Room was very big and spacious, but could have been cleaner, especially the bathrooms. There was a bathtub, but it was old, yellowish and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHI3N
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I booked on agoda an hotel in Hanoi, the tourist hotel. Yesterday I arrived really late, they gave me a room on the fithfloor, didn't walk me to the room, had to find it myself. When I entered the room I was shocked, no painting on the wall, brown bathtub and so on. Cause it was this late and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank femej
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Of course, don't expect the real Marriot hotel when booking at the Marriotte hotel in Hanoi :) We booked a family room for my two friends and my partner (2 single beds and one double bed) and stayed twice at this place. Rooms had AC (but we did not use it, too cold, a fridge and a TV). We paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rom-et-Tat-VTD
New York
Reviewed 27 December 2014

I dont even know where to start. I booked a pick up from the airport late at night...It never came. They overbooked the hotel by accident because they are using multiple booking websites...I had to stay at another hotel the first night that had mildew everywhere and had the worst headache the next day.. There hotel also had mildew and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadicalchemy
Khanh D, Chủ sở hữu at The Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

First of all,Thanjks for your feedback to our hotel.However ,It is not always true for all what you said. On this hand,the staff in our hotel try to book airport pick up for you at mid night when you called for us at mid night.We were arranging the available room for you in our hotel.However,we were fixing the water system.I...

Reviewed 12 November 2014

The location was excellent, the staff very helpful and nice. They upgraded our room for free because we asked for a room on the first floor because there were no elevators. The breakfast was a little poor. And it may be a little difficult to find because it doesn't have a sign with the name in front, it just looks...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vikgavin

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 km away
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
#476 of 574 in Hanoi
96 reviews
0.0 km away
Green Mango Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 km away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#149 of 574 in Hanoi
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#151 of 574 in Hanoi
174 reviews
0.0 km away
Hoan Kiem Lake Hotel
Hoan Kiem Lake Hotel
#232 of 574 in Hanoi
53 reviews
0.0 km away
Prince II Hotel
Prince II Hotel
#244 of 574 in Hanoi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tourist Hotel, a new beautiful Oriental downtown hotel in Hanoi, blends oriental luxury accommodations with intuitive service. Discover the many fun touches setting us far, far apart from the other boutique hotels in the Old Quarter neighborhood of Hanoi. At the ideally location, nestled between the 36 Hanoi Old Street and the center of Hanoi Tourist attraction, the Marriotte hotel offers guests a true city experience without the hassle. Our guests can enjoy most of famous attractions just close by the hotel, such as: Hoan Kiem Lake (2 minute-walking); discover the Opera House, Water Puppet Theater, Ho Chi Minh Memorial Complex, the War Museum, and Temple of Literature; look for bargains at the Dong Xuan Market and experience shopping in the bustling atmosphere of the Old Quarter or spending the afternoon strolling along the shores of nearby lakes.The tourist hotel is Hanoi Old Quarter's luxury boutique hotel featuring 16 uniquely lavish designed with oriental stylish. Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, being close to all famous attractions and near to all travel hot spots, the tourist Hotel provides all the comforts of home whether you're traveling for business, for pleasure, or for both. The tourist offers guests a true outlet to relieve the stresses of life.Just let our engaging staff know what you'd like to do or see, eat or drink, what you need in your room for work or play, or how you'd like to spend your time in Hanoi-----, and we'll handle the details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tourist Hotel

Address: 49 Luong Ngoc Quyen | Hang Buom, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 751 - ₹ 1,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Classic 2 Hanoi
Hotel Style:
#117 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tourist Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the lower floors so you don't have to walk up so many flights of stairs. We were on the 4th floor and it can get quite tiring climbing up and down.”
 of 5 bubbles CHI3N, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“try an avoid the mildew, ask to see the room first!”
 of 5 bubbles nomadicalchemy, 26 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Lots of stairs. 302 is bearable, higher might cause heart attacks.”
 of 5 bubbles ElDavido90, 28 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 501. There are pieces of plaster falling off the ceiling, there is no wifi, the tv doesn't work, and the electrical outlets won't hold a plug in well and are quiet dangerous.”
 of 5 bubbles 318miket, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Of the rooms we stayed in, I would recommend room 302 in terms of space & cleanliness. Try to avoid room 301 as their is extensive mould on the walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Shaddys, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5