We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Hanoi

Show Prices
#94 of 573 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Hanoi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything about my stay in Pullman Hanoi is good except they kept pushing me rooms on Smoking Floor when I insist I am a non smoker. Reception staff gave me impression that since I booked by 3rd party Booking site-my choice is limited. The Smoking floor really really heavy with smell. He offered to spray air freshener instead of providing... More 

Helpful?
Thank OwenLiu
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice business hotel as expected of Pullman. However, the location is quite off for those looking to be near the Old Market or French Quarter. The breakfast service was patchy and my lunch order was wrongly given (Ala carte). For a Pullman, could do better.

Helpful?
Thank KamalMamat
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Kamalumbai, Thank you for sharing your recent experience in Pullman Hanoi with us on this website. It is with regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. We would like to express our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had been through. It would be more grateful if you could advise us more details on your experience... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ambience and rooms are excellent with very polite staff. Food is great. The location of this property is in middle of Hanoi and is very convenient. Internet connections are very good and easy to work.

Helpful?
Thank Rakesh G
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rakesh G, We very much thank you for such generous comments you gave to us. It is our great pleasure to know that you appreciated our services with many elements; from the convenient location, nice hotel ambience to the comfortable room and the tasty food. Your warm words would be cherished among the whole team and it would... More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has been refurbished, it has a great look, the facilities are great. But the service belongs in a USA hotel, not an Asian hotel. Ask for a razor, you get it, but the maid throws it away. Ask for repair of air conditioning, never returns. Ask for express checkout but they are not ready on time. Of course,... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Mr John K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on this website. We regrettably noted your dissatisfaction with the hotel service; kindly allow us to express our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Your constructive feedback will be taken note carefully and we will definitely review them with the relevant department heads for... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the hotel staff and accomodation first Class and could not fault the service in any way , the front office staff and executive lounge staff were always most pleasent and only too willing to help and advise me , which made my stay all more comfartable and enjoyable . I would like to thank again especially to Ms... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank asimdogan27
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Captain A.Dogan, We are delighted much to learn from your compliments that you appreciated the hotel services in each of your stay with us. Your warm words will be shared among the team, especially Ms Loan, Ms Huyen and Mr Duc Anh, our Front Office colleagues who made your stay memorable. We are already looking forward to your return... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel only one night. the location of the hotel isn't bad at all its near important sightseeing place as well, you visit there place by walk. The staff is well trained and excellent service , especially Mr.Anh from Front Desk he is really professional and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Tan N
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Tan N, Thank you for such nice review regarding your recent stay with at Pullman Hanoi. We are pleased to learn that our staff did extend their warmest welcome and hospitality to you. Your comments will be shared among the team, especially to Mr Duc Anh, our Front Desk colleagues who made your stay more memorable. We do look... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel thru Accor and I am very disappointed. I booked the hotel for two nights. However, while staying in Danang we encountered many service issues and I decided to cut my stay to one night. Accor decided not to accommodate and billed me for two nights. Don't make advanced bookings with ACCOR! Pullman is overrated and it's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherner J
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Cherner J, Thank you very much for choosing Accor properties as the accommodation throughout the visit to Vietnam. We are sorry to learn that you encountered the unwanted experience in our Grand Mecure Da Nang before going to Hanoi capital city. Concerning your booking with Pullman Hanoi, let us explain to you that it was booked under the non-refundable... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at hotel for 3N and our overall experience is pleasant. Location of the hotel is fine, in Hanoi you can easily pick up a teksi. Hotel room size is average, however the room & bathroom is clean. Hotel staff are well trained and polite. Breakfast has a great variety of foods, which all of us were satisfied with.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chin R
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Chin R, We appreciate your positive review on the recent experience at Pullman Hanoi. It is such a pleasure to learn that you and your colleagues enjoyed the stay with the convenient location wise, the room cleaning service, good breakfast and especially the hospitality and friendliness of our colleagues. Be assured that these compliments will be passed on to... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed at the Pullman Hanoi for two nights with family and friends. The room we got was disappointing at the very least. Old and not in a good shape. Interestingly on the second day we got an upgrade to a very nice room so maybe the first one was just bad luck, but that Pullman still has such rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timo K
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Timo K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on the recent stay in Pullman Hanoi hotel. We are pleased to know that you and your family appreciated the swimming pool, full-equipped gym and the varied breakfast. Regarding the room upgrade, we allocated the room per your original booking. The upgrade were offered to... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 5 days in the Pullman hotel. The hotel is located 15 min by car from the old quarter with very few tourist attractions in its immediate vicinity This was a great plus point for us. The old quarter is extremely busy and noisy so it was like returning to an oasis every night. Both Uber and taxis are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karien P
hapham_hanu, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review

Dear Karien P, Thank you for your time to share your recent experience with other fellow travelers your recent experience at Pullman Hanoi and we truly appreciate your positive comments. It is such a great pleasure to learn that you appreciated the hotel locations and provided services in many detailed elements; from the fully-equipped room to the nice outdoors pool... More 

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.4 km away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#65 of 573 in Hanoi
526 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
2.5 km away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#79 of 573 in Hanoi
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#66 of 573 in Hanoi
1,498 reviews
3.1 km away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
1.6 km away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#41 of 573 in Hanoi
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within close proximity to government, diplomatic and business offices and a 10 minute drive to the traditional charm of Old Hanoi the hotel’s location provides easy access to discover the city. The Pullman Hanoi offers guests a choice of 242 recently refurbished rooms with the Signature Pullman bedding in Deluxe and Executive rooms, an all day dining restaurant and bar. Comprehensive meeting facilities for up to 700 delegates, a 24hr Fit Lounge and complimentary WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Hanoi

Address: 40 Cat Linh Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Horison Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 5,728 - ₹ 10,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#36 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Hanoi staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Hanoi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms towards the left wing”
 of 5 bubbles 767rakeshg, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't book it! especially in advance”
 of 5 bubbles chernerj, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose for renovated rooms”
  • renovated room
  • renovated bathroom
  • bathroom
  • room
  • bathroom
  • renovated bathroom
  • renovated room
  • renovated bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 219chinr, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the side that overlooks the permanent building site.”
  • More attention to cleaning and maintenance needed.
 of 5 bubbles 713gavinh, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the front facing rooms to have a good view. Avoid the wing facing the ongoing construction”
 of 5 bubbles AA1115, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay