We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
96 To Ngoc Van Street, Quang An Ward, Tay Ho District, Hanoi 10000 Vietnam
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Priceline
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Expedia.com$109
Hotels.com$109
ZenHotels.com$120
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 24/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#181 of 1,328 hotels in Hanoi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the exclusive Quang Ba area on the north-eastern fringe of Hanoi's scenic Ho Tay Lake, Diamond Westlake Suites offers the best of both nature and modern living. A mere 15 minutes drive away from the city, the executive residence is easily accessible to banks, shops, entertainment areas and restaurants.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Lake View
211Reviews13Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 67
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nhi wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Room service is very nice, large room, great location with a nice lake view , quiet place, friendly staff and reasonable price. The surrounding area is beautiful and safe, making it a great place for trips.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cedric Fontbonnat, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear Nhi, We would like to thank you for choosing Diamond Westlake Suites for your recent business trip to Hanoi. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our premium residence. We aim to provide all the necessary amenities, comfort and service while ensuring your safety to make your stay in Hanoi the most convenient one. Our recreational activities are also a great added-value that helps to enhance your comfort. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our “friendly” staff. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vincent P wrote a review Feb 2022
Hanoi, Vietnam17 contributions
We stayed in DW Suites for few days. We've had a spacious apartment with the swimming pool view. It was including a Buffet Breakfast, good amount of choice. The main point of this area was the calm, the cleanliness, the location. We would like to say also a special Thank You to Mr Cedric, the French General Manager of this residence.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cedric Fontbonnat, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear Vincent P, We would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your recent stay at Diamond Westlake Suites. It was our pleasure to welcome you. We are glad to read that you valued our accommodation and our facilities as we aim to provide all the necessary amenities, comfort, cleanness and service to make your stay in Hanoi the most convenient one. My personal thanks to your “special thank you” note. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nguyễn Thị T wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Room amenities and service be very well, the breakfast options are plentiful and delicious. Staffs be very nice and support, friendly, kindly, very well trained and professional all-around. EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cedric Fontbonnat, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Nguy_nth_t2022, We would like to thank you for choosing Diamond Westlake Suites for your recent business trip to Hanoi. It was our pleasure to welcome you. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our premium residence and praised our services. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our “nice, supportive, friendly and kind” staff. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jissam2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
Daegu, South Korea3 contributions6 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is good for taxiing and the staff is friendly. Room service is available. The living room and laundry kitchen are convenient. The surrounding area is beautiful and safe, making it a great place for family trips.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DiamondWestlake, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear Jissam2020, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Diamond Westlake Suites. We are happy to read that you found our apartments convenient and enjoyed the surrounding area which we aim to maintain neat and safe for your comfort. Thank you for your kind comment towards our “friendly staff”. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine L wrote a review Jan 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam3 contributions3 helpful votes
We are about to check out of this accommodation and although overall our stay was good I feel I need to point out a couple of things. The apartment was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. We had to call the maintenance guy because the plugs were problematic. The internet kept breaking down The food in the hotel was very poor. We had room service on two occasions and the food was very poor. Every night I was woken up to the sound of washing machines/dryer or whatever it was?
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DiamondWestlake, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Christine L, We would like to thank you for choosing Diamond Westlake Suites for your stopover in Hanoi during the Lunar new year. Reading your review, we understand that you had in overall a pleasant stay with us and valued our apartment as clean and comfortable. Your comments regarding the technical issues with the plugs, the internet connection and the sound that you encountered have been shared with the related department. We regret to read that you were disappointed with the food. I already met with our kitchen team to better understand this situation as we usually received good comments regarding our room service menu. We hope to have a chance to welcoming you again. If so, please feel free to contact us directly and we will definitely ensure you and your family a perfect stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan C wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia596 contributions568 helpful votes
This hotel was more expensive than our other accomodation in Hanoi but it was a two bedroom, two bathroom (one with a bath) apartment with spacious living area and fully equipped kitchen for just the two of us. We bought supplies and cooked dinner there. It had a washing machine/dryer with laundry detergent which we were looking forward to using. The tv had some cable movie channels in English with Vietnamese subtitles. It has separately controlled air conditioners for each bedroom and the living area. On the grounds there was a large swimming pool (quiet even after school hours), a small shop and restaurant (where the included breakfast was served) which had a wide variety of Asian and European food and a great view over West Lake. Originally we had planned to stay here for two nights but found we weren’t able to book for the first night on the same day (we could’ve tried to phone them if we’d really wanted to) so we ended up just booking one night for the following night. It’s probably a better place to stay two or more nights so you can enjoy all the facilities. The place is set up for long term stays and I think our one night visit was a bit of a rarity. We’d stayed in the Old Quarter for a few days so the West Lake District was an interesting change. It had a lot less traffic (except on main roads). We used it as a base to walk around West Lake, including the Tran Quoc Pagoda, and easily walked the 15 minutes to the flower market the next day. There are cinemas, a shopping mall and restaurants (quite a few vegan) nearby. While it fronts onto the lake only the main entrance (away from the lake) is staffed and you may want to get your transport to drop you off at reception as it is quite a walk from the gate. Security staff were helpful and we had no problem leaving at 5am to walk to the flower market. The staff at reception kept our luggage for us till we were able to checkin. When my daughter accidentally locked her bedroom door we were quickly sent someone who opened it for us. However, they weren’t able to assist with the washing machine (we asked twice) that had our clothes and wouldn’t open and we were told to just wait. Eventually after running the washing through twice and putting it through a drying cycle it did open for us but we decided against a second wash as we didn’t want to risk our clothes again before going to the airport. The laundry option was a major reason for choosing the suites so that was a disappointment but overall we found the stay a very interesting experience and a chance to chill out.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
9 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from DiamondWestlake, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Susan C, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Diamond Westlake Suites. It was our pleasure to welcome both of you. Located on the banks of the West Lake, we aim to deliver a feeling of relaxation in bustling Vietnam’s capital while providing all the necessary amenities and equipment. The West Lake and the Tay Ho District are indeed a fascinating area to be discovered with many various cultural sites around and you are right to mention that Diamond Westlake Suites is a suitable base to discover it. Thank you for your kind comment towards our “helpful staff”. We are glad to read that you found convenient to stay with us for all the above reasons. We wish you a happy new year 2020 and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron F wrote a review Dec 2019
monticello, United States3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel and room were excellent. The grounds and scenery were fabulous. Breakfast cooked to order was great. Having a Message Spa adjoining hotel was wonderful. I travel many miles each year on very long flights and the Message really helped relieve my muscle aches and stiffness a couple times. Having English speaking proprietor of Spa Hoang (Anna) so I could describe the pains was great. She new exactly how to relieve my pains. When I return to Hanoi, I would definitely stay at this Resort hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DiamondWestlake, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear Ron F, We would like to thank you for choosing Diamond Westlake Suites during your stay in Hanoi. It was our pleasure to welcome you. This is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had use of the Spa facility. The Spa is operated by an external supplier nevertheless we are glad to read that their services met with your expectations and will surely let Ms Huong knows about your comment. We wish you have a great holiday season and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoyceHuiNg wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff is very nice and helpful in our stay for 5 nights. We booked 2 apartments for total 7 peoples. The room is clean and comfortable. Washing machine and dryer available in each room, it’s very convenience for the long stay. Kitchen is full equipped if you like to cook, but we prefer to try local goods in the city as it’s cheap and delicious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DiamondWestlake, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 25 Dec 2019
Dear JoyceHuiNg, We would like to thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at Diamond Westlake Suites. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your friends. We aim to provide all the necessary amenities, comfort, cleanness and service to make your stay in Hanoi the most convenient one. We are glad to read that our services could match with your needs. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our “very nice and helpful” staff. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sen N wrote a review Oct 2019
United States41 contributions67 helpful votes
Stayed here for a night during a stopover between two international flights. The hotel arranged a driver to pick up and drop off, and they were on time with good signage and were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good - clean and tasty. But the ramp to the elevator in the main lobby building was very steep and narrow, so we had to push our kids' stroller very carefully. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that was spacious and well furnished. The swimming pool was large and clean. The kids indoor play room was a nice touch and was very convenient. All the staff members were very nice and courteous. There was this lingering smell of floor cleaning agents used to clean the floor (or possibly some off-gassing from the wooden floor), which gave me a headache. I'll recommend them to fix this odor issue. Otherwise, I'd recommend this place. I don't want to take a chance and stay here again and get another headache until other reviews indicate that this issue has been resolved. Perhaps they would be better off using tile floors rather than wooden floors.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DiamondWestlake, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Sen N, We would like to thank you for choosing Diamond Westlake Suites for your stopover in Hanoi. We regret to read that you met some inconvenience due to some “lingering smell of floor cleaning agents”. We were trying to figure out your apartment number but couldn’t find based on your date of stay in July 2019. Wooden floor is usually praised from our guests and rather common in Vietnam. The apartment you stayed may have been renovated with wooden floor before your stay dates which may explain your comment however we have never received any comment regarding this matter until now. You may have informed our Resident Services so we would surely have relocated you to another apartment to enhance your stay with us. Reading your review, we understand that you had in overall a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our “nice and courteous staff“. We hope to have a chance to welcoming you again. If so, please feel free to contact us directly and we will definitely ensure that the apartment has no odor issue. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liemareff wrote a review Oct 2019
Adelaide, Australia29 contributions44 helpful votes
Our family of 4 visited this resort at the end of our 2 week trip to Vietnam. It was a wonderful place. Quiet. Clean. Big pool! Breakfast was delicious each day. About a 20 minute drive from Old Quarter though.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DiamondWestlake, General Manager at Diamond Westlake Suites
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Liemareff, We would like to thank you for choosing Diamond Westlake Suites to conclude your recent two weeks trip to Vietnam. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family. Located on the banks of the West Lake, we aim to deliver a feeling of relaxation in bustling Vietnam’s capital. We are glad to read that you valued it and reviewed our premium residence as a “wonderful place” to stay in. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Cedric Fontbonnat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamHanoi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Diamond Westlake Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Diamond Westlake Suites?
Nearby attractions include Work Room Four (0.4 km), Pho Linh Temple (0.4 km), and Kilomet109 (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Diamond Westlake Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Diamond Westlake Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Diamond Westlake Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Diamond Westlake Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diamond Westlake Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chao Ban Vietnamese Restaurant, Cugini - Ristorante Italiano, and Anita's Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Diamond Westlake Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Diamond Westlake Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Diamond Westlake Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Diamond Westlake Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Diamond Westlake Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Diamond Westlake Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Diamond Westlake Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.