We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Show Prices
#60 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 872: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The staff is very nice and the wifi works quite ok, the rooms are big but cleaning standards are poor. Breakfast is good but also the cleaning could improve. Toilet has good toiletries and hot water. We ask info about tours to Sapa and Halong bay but is cheaper if you book in the tour office next to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28,850
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear our beloved guest, Firstly, We want to show our gratitude toward your choosing us during your stay in Vietnam. Your precious feedback is what helps our business improve day by day. We're really sorry that the facility of the hotel didn't meet your expectation. We were under intense maintainance last month. However, we have finally finished upgrading our hotel...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This was the best hostel, I was in to. The dorms are huge, comfortable and very cheap with showergel, touthbrush etc. I also stayed in a single room and it was excellent too. Only the service at the breakfast was not that fast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessijaj
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jessijai Warmest greetings from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel! Your feedback is most rewarding and truly sweeps us off our feet! Thank you so much for taking the time to write these lines that show we have done everything right to excel.Your feedback shows us that we are on the right path and your comments have truly touched our management. We...

Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Staff couldn't have help us anymore with everything we needed took care of all our bookings and gave us a room to clean up in between tours. Would highly recommend to everyone. Rooms where clean with doulbe beds instead of bunks. Breakfast was good and the tours booked at reception where very good and reasonable price compared with other people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen G, We are so thankful for your stay with us and really highly appreciate your compliment. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay and particularly value the assistance of our staff. Thanks for your compliments on our excellent location, tour booking as well as the helpful, friendly and knowledge staff who are the key...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed here with my young son for about five days. The hotel itself was only ok. It was old and showing it's age. Our room had a lot of obvious water damage all over the walls. My other problem was that their internet connection is not very reliable. It's not very strong and at one point was completely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 332staci
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear beloved staci, First of all, We are so glad that you have enjoyed your trip in Vietnam with us. We are always proud of our staff who bears absolutely no hesitation to help the beloved customers as much as they could. Satisfaction of our customers are such motivation to us. About the facility, we are sorry that the hotel's...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

If you're on a budget and looking for a comfortable, clean, air conditioned hotel in the old quarter then go no further than the Rendezvous. We were a family of 8 and stayed 6 nights and although there was a minor mixup with the room bookings it was sorted out very quickly and we had a wonderful stay. Good breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for uploading your review about your recent stay at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel. We are honored that you chose to spend a memorable holiday at our hotel. Your comment will help our staff work harder to meet more nice people like you guy. We hope you and your family had a great experience when stayed here with...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice. They have comfortable beds and clean showers. The staff are very helpful and friendly. We had reservations at their hotel, but we arrived in Hanoi earlier than expected (took a bus instead of a night train from the Chinese border). They helped us find a hotel for the night, since they were full. The next day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback following your stay with your family in Jan. We are very proud to read your positive comments about your stay, particularly your kind words regarding the room’s facilities, our staff as well as the service met your expectation. Your compliments will be shared with the team and will encourage us to...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms were spacious enough, and we asked for a twin setup and received one single bed and one king. Room service was excellent, and everything was clean. However the best part by far was definitely how helpful and lovely the staff were. They were happy to help with every need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate v
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kate, We are so thankful for your stay with us and really highly appreciate your detail comment. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay and particularly value the assistance of our staff. Thanks for your compliments on our excellent location, Sapa trip as well as the helpful, friendly and knowledge staff who are the key...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

This was a great place to stay in Hanoi. The staff were incredibly helpful and always stopped for a chat to make sure we had everything we needed. They were always at the front door when we arrived with all our luggage (we stayed a couple of times) and helping us in off the street. The rooms were totally fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwilson1234
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dwilson, Thank you so much for your positive feedback following your lovely stay with us at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel! Special mentions regarding to the Management Team and the fantastic service you were provided by the staffs are always my favorite comments to read. I am so proud to lead such a vibrant and dedicated team, and delight in knowing...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

We loved staying at the Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel! The staff was very accommodating. They organized a private car from airport, trip to Halong Bay, and sleeper train to Dong Hoi for us. We had a delicious free breakfast every morning. The location was perfect! Right in the middle of Old Quarter and only a short walk to Hoen Kien Lake....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey R
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Casey, Warmest greetings from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel!!! Needless to say, we are so very happy to learn that our team's effort did contribute to your pleasant trip to Vietnam and that you had a great time here. And we will certainly keep up our service to live up to your all expectation. We are proud to be the best...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The service in the hotel was extraordinary, not only that they help you eith every issue you have, they give excellent restaurant and spa recommendations als well ghelping you to book and organize tours. The rooms are very clean and have a good size, it is sometime a little bit noise becuse of the noise on the streets, but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasmC5286TU
Rendezvous99, Người quản lý at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, Many thanks for choosing and staying with us at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel. We are pleased to see that our rooms accommodation and attentive service were satisfying your need and that you enjoyed every thing of your stay. Our staff is very wonderful and professtional and I enjoyed reading they were friendly and helpful to deliver outstanding experience to...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#59 of 578 in Hanoi
984 reviews
0.1 km away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
521 reviews
0.1 km away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.7 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.6 km away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#179 of 578 in Hanoi
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Price Range: ₹ 972 - ₹ 2,788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#25 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the front overlook Hang Dieu but are very quiet. Enjoy the atmosphere.”
T669MBpeterw, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“excellent dorm, free breakfast, free wifi”
melonann, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get an upper level floor (assuming you don't mind climbing the stairs)”
lukesF795AA, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 401 is a double bedroom and has a balcony overlooking the street.”
howiestansfield, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the room overlooking the street as some have only small windows which make the room be dark”
Marilu861, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5