We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Ha Long Bay

Booking.comUS$ 81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
US$ 81*
US$ 83*
US$ 93*
US$ 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Ha Long Bay
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Ha Long Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 597: English reviews
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

Right choice for western tourist in Halong. My mistake was I reserved 5 nights in town, because most people rate the bay #1 destination and attraction in Vietnam. It maybe is, but nonetheless worth maximum two nights visit. I am very thankful to Novotel for making my stay not as boring as one can expect. Everything was very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Borys B
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Borys B Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with us. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and met your expectation. I will pass on your kind words to our staffs which will serve as an encouragement to all of them to keep on providing high standard service to all of our...

Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed two nights here recently. We stayed here as we often get sea sick so didn't want to risk an overnight journey. We opted for a 6 hour day trip instead. The resorts gardens on the street side need some serious attention. Inside the resort we had no complaints. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The view was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BushBandit77
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear BushBandit77 Thank you for taking time to give us your experience at the Novotel Ha Long Bay. We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your days at our restaurant and were satisfied with the overall provided services include room. Your kind comment on our garden is delivered to the concerning department to put more attention on...

London
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here for three nights at the end of our Vietnam trip and the plan was to see Halong Bay and have some time chilling out. After a long drive from Hanoi we arrived and realised that we may have made a mistake as there is very little to do here, it's like an underdeveloped, 70's British...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveller0406
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Traveller0406 Thank you for your comment from your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear your compliments on cleanness of room, attentive staffs from bar and restaurant. Regarding your comment on refunding the amount for last night or transferring credit to another Accorhotel, kindly informed that since your booking was prepaid booking, as per sales terms and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We stayed for 5 nights on the 9th floor with an amazing view of the bay. I highly recommend that you pay a little extra for the bay view. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff are very polite and friendly. We arrived late Sunday afternoon and struggled to find a restaurant that wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kellie T
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kellie T We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ha Long Bay. First of all, thank you for staying with us for 5 nights and I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and the room. Your kind words regarding the good service from our staffs, the breakfast at the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We were greeted with welcoming smiles by the Concierge and staff. Our room was beautifully decorated with modern facilities, complimentary coffee, tea and toiletries which were replaced daily and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel and our room was very clean. The hotel is close to everything we needed. The swimming pool was terrific as was the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy L
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Kathy L Thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding you stay on November with us. We are glad to hear that your stay experience was enjoyable and pleasant due to cleanness of room, nice swimming pool and the meal you enjoyed at ‘The Square’ restaurant. Your kind feedback especially the compliments on our restaurant will be share with...

Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

This hotel is along the main road of Halong town area. Very close by walking distance to most of the shops & also neighboring hotels. Has a good view of the Halong Bay. Great gym & wonderful array of breakfast selection. Rooms are clean, new & ergonomically furnished.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yap W
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Yap W It was a real pleasure reading such positive feedback as yours and we thank you for that. We are delighted to hear your compliment on gym, rooms and great breakfast selection. We are concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. Again, thank you for staying with us and...

HCMC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thuy N
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 November 2014

The hotel room we had was spacious and had very,large windows from floor to ceiling so we had a perfect look out on Ha Long Bay. We enjoyed it very much. Ha Long Bay is not very exciting. Because the restaurant served on this Saturday a healthy food evening we decided to find a restaurant in another hotel. Pity that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heesch
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Heesch Thank you for choosing Novotel Ha Long Bay as your accommodation at Ha Long Bay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great Ha Long bay view from your room. On the other side, if you were not able to receive precise information about service from our restaurant menu; please accept my apology. Kindly be informed...

Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

The wireless connection in the lobby is good however the wireless connection in the rooms is horrible. They only have WLAN AP at level 1, 3, 5, 7, 9. As for the other floors, you need to move around the room to get a stable connection. Another this is the bell boy has a horrible attitude. He didn't help take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear James H Thank you for your comment from your recent stay with us. Regarding your remarks on wireless internet will be share with our IT department to maintain the stable connection to all of our guest rooms. About the bell boy case, please accept my sincerest apology regarding his attitude and behavior. Kindly rest assured that the concerning department...

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

Our overnight cruise was cancelled due to bad weather and we were booked in here for the night. Overall it is what you would expect for a large hotel. Food buffet style was good although breakfast was a bit too native for our western morning stomach. My wife used the spa facilities and came back raving about the treatments given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
gmnovotel, General Manager at Novotel Ha Long Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tom L Thank you for taking time to give us your experience at the Novotel Ha Long Bay. Great that you enjoyed the buffet in our restaurant and especially the spa treatment you received. Your kind comment on spa will be share with Spa manager that will serve as an encouragement to our spa therapists to maintain the quality...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (521)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (195)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halong Bay hotels
6.5 km away
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
#1 of 3 in Tuan Chau Island
444 reviews
2.5 km away
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
Royal Lotus Hotel Halong
#5 of 62 in Halong Bay
257 reviews
2.1 km away
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
Wyndham Legend Halong Hotel
#6 of 62 in Halong Bay
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Halong Plaza Hotel
Halong Plaza Hotel
#4 of 62 in Halong Bay
261 reviews
0.6 km away
Royal Villas Halong
Royal Villas Halong
#24 of 62 in Halong Bay
27 reviews
0.3 km away
Saigon Halong Hotel
Saigon Halong Hotel
#9 of 62 in Halong Bay
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Ha Long Bay is the first 4 star internationally recognised hotel in the popular region. Just three hours from Hanoi, the 225 room beachfront hotel is in close proximity to major attractions such as bay cruises and local markets. Novotel Ha Long Bay enjoys a stunning vista from all angles, and even the outdoor pool with swim up bar overlooks the idyllic bay. Great for business travel or family holidays, the hotel boasts modern interiors and great facilities including WiFi Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Ha Long Bay

Address: 160 Ha Long Road | Bai Chay Ward, Halong Bay, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Quang Ninh Province > Halong Bay
Price Range: ₹ 3,232 - ₹ 8,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ha Long Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Ha Long Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ha Long Bay Hotel Halong Bay
Novotel Halong Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Halong Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Halong Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Ha Long Bay staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Ha Long Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seemed similar”
Raquela525, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best views at higher floor”
792yantot, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
123JRF123, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony well in advance.”
  • Halong Bay islands
MichealMacSuibhne, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have fantastic views of the Bay. Ask for one with a balcony so you can take in the sites.”
347AdamK, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 81* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 83
NovotelUS$ 81
CancelonUS$ 93
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates