We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Village Coconut Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Village Coconut Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Village Coconut Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,201: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

The setting here is fantastic - great views, great location so couldn't ask for anything else if you love a good beach. However, the cleanliness and quality of service is poor which lets down the beauty of this place. Cleanliness: The communal toilets (pictures attached) are shocking. The cleanliness of the Taramind restaurant is poor - see photo attached where...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank trav3l_bug123
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear trav31_bug123, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and indeed the way in which i respond to reviews. Naturally i will be defensive, considering the time and effort i and all my staff spend working in the resort to create special memories for people. Its obviously disheartening however when those special memories are indeed the wrong...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

A great location and great staff let down by hopeless management. The resort is dirty and run down - even our bed sheets were soiled and had holes in. Out of a group of eight, four of us went down with food poisoning. The only shop on the island had limited provisions (on one day it had run out of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank seanwestcentral
Dan A, resort director at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, its lovely to hear good things about our staff and indeed our great location. However, to brand our management team "hopeless" is a little bit over the top, especially considering the comments regarding the staff which would not be possible without the management. On that...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Too far.. Getting there a big hassle.. No cleanliness at all.. Hot tub unusable.. Rude staff.. Too expensive.. The group travellers and big families seemed top enjoy.. Not for young couples who want to enjoy facilities during day and phuket at night..

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sameer A
Dan A, Resort Director at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear Sameer A, i would usually thank someone for writing a review on Trip Advisor, however the review is actually more harmful than good to us and other guests thinking of coming to visit, The reason i say that is because there is no real content or constructive feedback as to why your experience was a 1 out of 5....

London
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The Village, Coconut Island is a sophisticated, yet casual resort suitable for families and couples alike. My family and I (husband and 2 teenagers) stayed in one of the garden villas with a private pool. My son is in the middle of his GCSEs so it was a real bonus for him to be able to study in peace and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HillToe
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed here in August 2015 with a friend. The room we had was excellent. Private-ish pool, beautiful view. The breakfast was spectacular. The food at the restaurants otherwise was just average. Our cleaner was fabulous as was the rest of the staff. would gladly return with friends and provisions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

This resort really has to be seen to be believed. After a gruelling journey from the UK via Kuala Lumpa, which included a 2 hour delay and lost luggage, all of our stresses melted away as soon as we stepped off the water taxi onto the Village pier. The location of the resort is truly stunning, with the beach front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James M
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We have recently moved to Singapore & decided to take advantage of the few days off at Christmas & the short flight to Thailand. We have also never done a beach holiday at Christmas so this was another first! Having never really traveled too much in the Asia Pac area before we were keen for our first trip to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCBL0404
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

If you want to escape from the world and madness of Phuket then this is the place. we stayed in a three bed beach front villa which was amazing. an infinity pool with a view to die for. it was just perfect. two weeks escaping on a small island with no roads or traffic noise. positives:- Beach front villas (or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoverWhite
Macau, China
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This was my second visit this year to Heaven “The Village” I stay with my family from 21st to 28th December, in a beach front Villa (number 10). You should try all the restaurants, but for my taste Koko and Deli are the ones. In all the resort, the staff was friendly and attentive, always a natural smile on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank José L
Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I did my research through trip advisor and read about the water taxi's being difficult, but I thought it couldn't be that bad. I was wrong. The water taxi's were the worst thing about the resort. It took us 23 hours to get to Phuket and we were very ready to settle in to the resort. The resort is on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank shannon h

2,001 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1567)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (213)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (796)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Grand Beachfront Pool Villa (148)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool Villa (81)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
27.6 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
810 reviews
14.9 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
16.4 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
439 reviews
16.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 316 in Patong
4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort.44 beautiful pool villas with sea views116 luxury Jacuzzi suites500 metres of untouched island beachfronta complete collection of watercraftfun and exciting adventure activitiesrelaxed waterfront settingrestaurants, bars and shops onsite.On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay.All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island

Address: 51/7 Moo 6, T.Koh Kaew, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Price Range: ₹ 6,106 - ₹ 13,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your The Village Coconut Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Coconut Island staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question
Rhyl, United Kingdom

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Coconut Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa 5 is the best one, the garden and the view are incredible. ”
 of 5 bubbles Cmarbehant, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go with the sea view pool villa. I regularly see great deals for this property.”
 of 5 bubbles kevino944, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room clean other than one incident where sheets were found with a stain on it and staff attended to promptly . Otherwise room facilities good with adequate air conditioning .”
 of 5 bubbles ndimartimo62, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the villas, the better the view is!”
 of 5 bubbles camillea359, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Villa 5 is absolutely beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5