We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Village Coconut Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Village Coconut Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Village Coconut Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,234: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on the last leg of our 4 centre holiday to Thailand and found it to be a great place to unwind after the active 10 days elsewhere in the area. Our Villa was excellent, quiet, secluded and with a sea view, the small private pool clean and well maintained and well used by the two of us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At check in we experienced a very unemotional and inconsiderate array of people who had no insight or care to our requests ? Wrong room and incorrect email information corrospondence , very disappointing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomi R
Dan A, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear naomi R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Tripadvisor. Its extremely disappointing to read that our front office staff have been labeled as having bad customer service when indeed they were following our hotel policy. Your request to be upgraded for free along with your request to not pay the high season surcharge...

India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had the best time in this place , great staff , amazing property , food was awesome , can't wait to go to this resort ! the total value for money ,thanks to all the great reviews on trip advisor i found this place ! always go for the pool villa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micky0704
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a sea facing villa which was worth all the money.The stunning villas were modern and the view was to die for.The staff is very friendly and professional and their overall customer service is exceptional. The actual beach by the resort isn't the best,the water isn't inviting for a swim in there as it's mostly drenched in too much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TDKAY
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

About the rooms : We got a fantastic 5-room beachfront villa with pool, larger than the one we had actually reserved (3-room). The good : very nice villa, unobstructed view, nice pool, clean and functional. The bad : beach is only nice to look at. Next door villa had partying students. They were relatively disciplined but still music was to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mzktravel
Dan A, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear mzktravel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Of Course its disappointing to see we only scored a 3 out of 5 on this occasion. We do however strive off feedback so we can further improve so i thank you for your detailed review. Although i thank you for the positive things you have...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Coconut Island this weekend with a group of friends. From the time that we arrived there until we left, we had a fantastic time! Staff were extremely friendly on arrival and at check-in. Our room was so luxurious, clean and spacious. Absolutely beautiful, wish we could've stayed longer. The best part of our room was the outdoor Jacuzzi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic0710
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying in the coconut village for 3 nights. Reception and greeting staff are very nice. Room was very clean but had quite a few cracks and obvious re-painted patch work. The pool was very clean but there is a few deposits of mold and cracked tiles. The toilet was also not working correctly but a maintenance team member was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrjackk
Dan A, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island, responded to this review

Dear Mrjack, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. Thank you also for the feedback regarding aspects of your stay, although i cant agree that we are considered to be so expensive when hotels of similar nature are charging nearly double of what we are, and we can guarantee quality. Our cocktails are made...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and it was gorgeous. The sea-front villa we were staying in was spacious and clean. The beds, especially the Master bedroom ones, look out at the sea from the first floor and have a little balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. The showers were great and the amenities were excellent. The private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pascal G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful island dedicated staff 2 great restaurants accommodation fabulous with own pool sandy beach but cloudy sea. Attending a wedding at Villa number 5 perfect & paradise educated team created an outstanding wedding day with tasty local food. Regular boat to main land. Island looks stunning lite up at night time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 759margarete
Gibraltar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the resort for just three nights in order to rest after three weeks travelling through Indochina. Our Villa was really nice and big with a great view to the sea and had a private pool all to ourselves. This made all the difference as otherwise the other pools as in all resorts tend to be quite crowded as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gibmike

2,058 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1616)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (225)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (817)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (407)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Grand Beachfront Pool Villa (148)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool Villa (81)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket hotels
27.6 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
829 reviews
14.9 km away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
16.4 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
452 reviews
16.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort.44 beautiful pool villas with sea views116 luxury Jacuzzi suites500 metres of untouched island beachfronta complete collection of watercraftfun and exciting adventure activitiesrelaxed waterfront settingrestaurants, bars and shops onsite.On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay.All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island

Address: 51/7 Moo 6, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket
Price Range: ₹ 5,568 - ₹ 15,590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Village Coconut Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Village Coconut Island staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from The Village Coconut Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The resort is big, I enjoyed my location close to the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles 549wayned, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was great, could however increase the water pressure in the bathroom if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 422BrianS422, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great sized room , towels etc changed daily Any issue was resolved asap. Staff wonderful and humble and I would recommend place.”
 of 5 bubbles donar518, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room close to restaurant and ammenities, it's a very big resort and a long walk if you are far away ”
 of 5 bubbles naomir661, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool villa :)”
 of 5 bubbles Micky0704, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5