We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Birds and Bees Resort

Save
Share
366/11 Moo 12, Phra Tam Nak 4 Road, Nongprue Banglamung, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (502)
Dining (180)

About

#73 of 748 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in a tropical rainforest and featuring spectacular ocean views, the Cabbages & Condoms Restaurant and Birds & Bees Resort is just 1.5 hours drive from Bangkok. It is situated on Hu-Kwang Bay, one of Pattaya's most beautiful and reclusive beaches, and five minutes drive from Pattaya City. The tranquil environment makes for an idyllic hide-away for travelers and residents of Thailand alike. The complete facilities of the resort comprise 54 carefully designed rooms and suites, as well as spectacular swimming pools and jacuzzi, all set in a lush tropical garden overflowing with orchids and other native flowers. The luxuriant grounds with ponds and streams form a natural sanctuary for birds and local fauna, and guests reach their rooms through flower and rainforest walks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
225Reviews26Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 82
  • 18
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Martin wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Outstanding location, wiht a private beach. In my opinion Standard rooms need a bit interior upgrades. Breakfast is average but this is in Thailand normal standard. However we very enjoy the stay. I will recommending to my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Elena wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions10 helpful votes
This is the perfect place to stay for family with kids. At the beginning I was a bit hesitant because Pattaya is not the most kid friendly place in the world but after following advices from other moms I decided to go here: I loved it! The resort is next to amenities but has a very nature like feeling where children can enjoy the green and the nature. There are rabbits, a trampoline, a kid pool with slides another child friendly pool and a nice private beach. The food is also amazing. The rooms are big and comfortable. The staff super fri ndly. There is no doubt this is a perfect stay place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jidapa Homchuen, General Manager at Birds and Bees Resort
Responded 24 Jan 2021
Dear Superdelfa, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Birds and Bees Resort Pattaya. It is delightful to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being a family friendly resort, providing memorable holiday experiences.We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to your return. Thank you for making Birds and Bees Resort your destination of choice in Pattaya. Best regards, Birds and Bees Resort Management
Read more
m0rphic wrote a review Feb 2020
Chonburi, Thailand5 contributions
We are locals, who had a wedding reception dinner for a couple dozen, and spent one night in an upstairs room. As much as this place is touted with lots of glowing reviews as a magical eclectic lux beachfront getaway in the tropics, we beg to differ. The good news --- The food is good, lots of it. Eventually. The taxi service when leaving is top notch, reasonably priced. However, there is no pick up shuttle available. You are on your own getting there. The location at the base of Pratumnak hill on the beach yet close to everything, is nice. The trampoline is fun, except when there is a tourist smoking just upwind from it. The other news --- Room: Second hand smoke from the smoking area permeates the area around the villas. We could not enjoy our veranda, as most of the time it was stunk out by nicotine addicts gathering around the designated smoking area. So much for a non smoking room with Oceanfront fresh air. The sheets reeked of residual laundry soap and/or dryer sheets even though we had specifically requested no scents; and were rough low thread count cheap, generic sheets. The room towels also reeked, whereas the pool towels did not have any residual smells. The various roof top Air Conditioner heat exchangers from other units ran randomly all night, making it hard to sleep with all the hum, that even earplugs could adequately block out. So much for a quiet Oceanfront getaway. Otherwise, a decent, slightly above average studio apartment sized room. Not 5 star at all. Restaurant: Appetizers appeared almost an hour after the reservation time, with the group seated and hungrily waiting, and only after multiple reminders to the staff, while we observed many other tables served. Once the main courses began to be served, the food was copious and good. But, what a wait. The Sunday buffet brunch was quite good, with no waiting for service, of course. The overall vibe is off, something reminds us of a cult like vibe. Either that, or a tyrannical style of management, that leaves the staff oozing anxiety, as they seemed undertrained, and over stressed. It is NOT the relaxed 5 star, effortless experience, even though the room rates are in that territory. With few exceptions, the staff treats the customers as adversaries, not valued customers. Maybe it's from dealing with too many annoying drunk Russian tourists, maybe it a top down management issue. Checkout was annoying, with the staff requesting we wait half an hour for them to sort out issues that should have been non issues. We will return for Sunday brunch, but that's it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jidapa-Homchuen, Front Office Manager at Birds and Bees Resort
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear Meh, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay at Birds and Bees Resort and Cabbages & Condoms Pattaya! We do take your comments seriously and appreciate your valuable feedback, Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant experience. We did engaged concerned departments to address any issues and ensured they are aware of your comments and take any actions to make sure on our standard of service which we need to improve a lot in this case. However after we got your comments we didn’t ignore and we’ve tried to resolve the problems as much as we can because you are our valued guest and we don’t want you to leave with disappointed feeling even though we can’t not make it 100% . Please be assured your experiences will be carefully reviewed with all those concerned and corrective training will be implemented accordingly. Thanks for taking the time to let us know your thoughts and in so doing helping us to provide the highest of standards for our guests. Best regards, Birds and Bees Resort and Cabbages & Condoms Pattaya
Read more
rsimpson00 wrote a review Jan 2020
Rigby, Idaho3 contributions1 helpful vote
DONT GET A MASSAGE! I was enjoying the resort very much until I made the unfortunate decision to get a massage they offered. It was overpriced (500 baht for 1 hour). I requested a Thai massage which is traditionally deep pressure and what I got was oil rubbed on my body. To make it 1000x worse, half way through the massage the masseuse touched my private area and tried to jack me off! Highly inappropriate! It wasn’t only until I told her no and nearly yelled at her, she stopped. When I brought it up to the receptionists, they were not phased. My stepmother is Thai and I brought her with to explain the situation so it was clear and they didn’t even care. From their expressions, it is probably normal. Not only was it a terrible massage for way too much, it was inappropriate. LADIES, DO NOT BRING YOUR HUSBANDS HERE!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jidapa Homchuen, General Manager at Birds and Bees Resort
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear rsimpson00, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at Birds and Bees Resort. It is a tremendous help for us to know how our guests perceive our services and where we need to focus for improvement. I am sincerely disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. We do take your comments seriously, and I have shared your comments and we have spared no effort to make rapid adjustments so that no other guests should be disappointed the way you have been. I am very concerned to hear that our compensation for massage fee at THB 500, tip @THB 100 and apologies from the Spa manager actions were not up to your satisfaction. As a valued customer, we have offered several solutions that we kindly asked you to consider but were all rejected from your side. Although apologies of any kind cannot make up for your unfortunate experience, I do hope that you will give our resort another chance. Should you change your mind, please contact me directly at bb@birdsandbeesresort.com. so that I can personally handle your reservation a room reservation. We really hope there’ll be another chance to have you all here with us again. Best regards, Birds and Bees Resort Management
Read more
Amir wrote a review Jan 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden19 contributions8 helpful votes
Definetly something special. We had a big spacious Big Bug room and our experience is very good with this hotel. The hotel is like in a rain forrest. The breakfast was ok, not as high as 5 stars but pretty much 3-4 stars. We enjoyd 4 nights here. The surrounding area is pretty much russian dominated if this means anything if you do bool choice of hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jidapa-Homchuen, Front Office Manager at Birds and Bees Resort
Responded 18 Jan 2020
Dear Q3714ZR_, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Birds and Bees Resort Pattaya. It is delightful to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your support and look forward to your return. Thank you for making Birds and Bees Resort your destination of choice in Pattaya. Best regards, Birds and Bees Resort Pattaya
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
birds and bees resort, birds & bees hotel pattaya, birds bees resort
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Birds and Bees Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Birds and Bees Resort?
Nearby attractions include Khao Phra Tamnak (Khao Phra Bat) (1.2 km), Funtasea (0.7 km), and Chumphonket Udomsak Monument (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Birds and Bees Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Birds and Bees Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Birds and Bees Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Birds and Bees Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Birds and Bees Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maharani, DOM Pizzas, and Rossi -The Godfather's Favourite.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Birds and Bees Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Birds and Bees Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Birds and Bees Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Birds and Bees Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (13.4 km).
Does Birds and Bees Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.