Amari Pattaya

240 Pattaya Beach Road Pattaya Beach, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Traveller (1584)
Grand Deluxe Ocean at Amari Pattaya Tower wing
Room & Suite (745)
Amari Pattaya
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
₹38,161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#21 of 568 hotels in Pattaya
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
We’re located at the tranquil northern tip of Pattaya Bay, so we’ve got all of the sand, sea and surf covered. For added sparkle to your stay, we’re just as close to Pattaya’s modern city malls. The new Terminal 21 is just a short stroll away, and if you’re here for work, Pattaya’s business district is also within easy reach. It really couldn’t be more convenient for shopping too. Be sure to stop at the nearby vibrant street-side stalls to pick up some colourful gifts for your friends and loved ones back home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Waterslide
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Babysitting
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:ONYX Rewards Save 10%
2,153Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,387
  • 508
  • 127
  • 69
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MeTaste wrote a review Feb 2023
BKK7 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are family with twins, (including Nannies of 2 for our twins). So totally 6 pax for this trip. We paid upgraded to Family Suites (new low rise building) which was worth for and it was the best for our 3 days 2 nights. Full facilities with super friendly staffs, especially bellboy (driver from Ocean building to Suites building). I'm always buy voucher when this hotel join the travel exhibition. Or even it's not available, Amari Pattaya always the first choice if we need to spend time with family in Pattaya. Highly recommended !!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kitti Saesee, General Manager at Amari Pattaya
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Dear Khun MeTaste, We would like to extend our thanks for choosing to stay with us and we are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. It would be a pleasure to share your compliments with our Team Members. Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Amari Pattaya. Regards Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrandMrsMcN wrote a review Mar 2020
scotland30 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I have been here 5 times,and the staff are the best anywhere,but unfortunately we feel the hotel changes are for the poorer.We went for the Executive club room again,as we’ve loved it 3 times before,but this year,there was only a buffet choice at weekends,and we were disappointed about that.As always the staff in the club were first class,May,Annie,Moy,App and Pear were super attentive,and May dealt with an exploding iron in our room really professionally,making sure my wife was ok. We really miss the swim up bar for socialising,although the pool bar staff again were great,met Surusak again,like an old friend,and the bar manager from Sri Lanka,was really nice,Childmina or something 🤷🏻‍♂️.The Mantra being closed is a big loss,as is the Tavern by the sea,as we ate there often for lunch and dinner,and enjoyed the live music that was always on.The Ice bar was a nice bar too,but that’s away also.The hotel has no real reason for people to stay after 8 pm,as there’s no bars or entertainment on site after this time.We did love the new pool,and the kids zone looks great for young ones too.All in all,if things stay as they are,I’m not sure we’ll be back, as we picked Amari because of the great facilities,but most of them are now gone,hopefully the buffet will return in Executive club,and the a swim up bar will get incorporated somewhere,and perhaps the new eatery in Mantra location might be of real quality. We’ll reserve booking next years holiday,as virus makes uncertainty,and not quite sure Amari delivers what it used to,still a nice resort,but just lacking in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AOP_Amari_Pattaya, General Manager at Amari Pattaya
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear MrandMrsMcN, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. To hear that you have been staying with us for 5 times, supports the value of our regular guests. It is always nice to know that you found satisfaction in the new pool, kids zone and the services from my team, especially May, Annie, Mually, App and Pear Front Office team, Surasak Manager Lifeguard and Chaminda Manager Aqua Eatery & Bar. Your continued recognition of our employees supports the emphasis which is placed on staff training, and we strive everyday to improve the experiences for our guests. In regards to the Executive Club Lounge evening service, the swim up bar and entertainment on site after 8 pm, thank you for sharing with us. The Executive Lounge usually operates with 7 days per week buffet service for both breakfast and evening, but currently due to low occupancy this has been adjusted. On the opening of our Beach Quarter (formally Mantra), we shall host live entertainment for our guests. Assuring you of our attention, and that you may return to us in the future. Kind Regards, Deborah Haines Area General Manager, Eastern Thailand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
catcoolpp wrote a review Jul 2020
51 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at Amari Pattaya for multiple times already. The hotel is located in the perfect location, the room are in excellent condition especially cleanliness. I personally concern a lot about the cleanliness of the hotel as I am traveling with my baby.

Right from the beginning, the bell boy are well trained and polite. During check- in staff (Khun Mint) at the reception are very professional and remember her guests very well as she greet me with “welcome back” so I knew that she remembers me from our previous stay. She also remember our prefer breakfast slot time.

One of the best thing I notice out of many hotel I visited is that at Amari Pattaya, they do Key card sanitizer, which I personally think it took the hygiene standard to the next lev. The room also secure with ECO LAB sticker shown that they room has been perfectly clean.

I love the breakfast here and since the hotel is kid friendly, my baby also loved it here and she enjoys swimming pool and the kid club. Speaking of kid club, we need to make reservation in advance to avoid exceed number of guest at the same time. This makes me feel very secure.

The room has partial seaView which is amazing! The room that has pool view is also stunning. The bed always comfortable and staffs always very friendly. I always requested for extra pillow for my baby and housekeeping never hesitate to provide us! It is my 3rd time here and I am very sure that there will be my 4th and many more visit.

Amari Pattaya is definitely worth spending your holiday, your time, and your money here :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amari Host, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Dear ployklinsarp, Thank you for staying with us, as we re-launched Amari Pattaya back into the market. I am delighted to hear that this is your third visit with us. It is nice to hear that the location was to your convenience with a comfortable room, cleaning service with our hygiene standard, friendly staff. I am pleased to hear that you find comfort and kindly recommend us to the public. Thank you for your compliments towards the staff team, especially with Khun Mint and the bellboy team. I will forward your kind words to my team and personally to Khun Mint as it is always nice to know that our service has met your expectations and has been recognized. I am pleased to hear that you are enjoying the breakfast buffet, swimming pool and the three house kids club. I appreciate your time to share your pleasant experience and thank you for wishing us. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the years to come. Kind Regards, Deborah Haines Area General Manager, Eastern Thailand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tar182 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangkok, Thailand62 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 3-bedroom suite for a family getaway. The room was spacious but that's it. Terrible service ruined everything.

The first impression was that we found trash left in several bins and room was dirty with leftover. Not sure if they cleaned the room but provided slippers were still wet so that might answer the question. The bathroom also had smelly sewage.

The next day, we called housekeeping before we went out only to come back and found that no one came to clean the room. We called guest service to ask why housekeeping wasn't done. Initially, they even tried to blame us for putting "Do Not Disturb" sign on which we definitely did not do it. Later, they admitted that they were short of manpower.

Actually, they were understaffed throughout the hotel. For example, staff at the breakfast room ran around like a headless chicken while guests had to find and arrange their own tables.

The hotel claim to be a 5-star which seems to be true in terms of price but their service is no better than those of budget hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AOP_Amari_Pattaya, General Manager at Amari Pattaya
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear tar182, Warm greetings from Amari Pattaya. First and foremost, I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for the negative experience. I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet the service which is expected of us in terms of the room cleanliness. For this, it has been addressed to the Housekeeping Executive and all concerned departments and please accept our apology for the shortfall which you experienced for manpower we have managed correctly. Our focus is clear that we not only want to meet the expectations of each and every guest, but also strive to exceed them. Assuring you of my personal attention, and that you will consider staying in our hotel again should you return to Pattaya. If this is possible, I would be delighted to make all the necessary arrangements to ensure that you will have a relaxing stay as should be expected from Amari Hotels. Kind Regards, Deborah Haines Area General Manager, Eastern Thailand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheGoldenMidas wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand25 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our fifth time staying at the Amari in Pattaya. It’s so easy to get to from Bangkok, and so much better than the endless hours it takes to get to mediocre Hua Hin. On a good day, the journey can be down in under 90 minutes. We love this hotel because it’s modern, refurbished with a great breakfast and a fantastic pool area for the kids to play in.

We always take a sea view room which provides an incredible panoramic view of Pattaya, stretching as far as the eye can see. The bed is so comfortable and they can provide an extra bed for your kids. The rooms are refurbed and very clean and modern.

We were lucky enough to have access to the executive lounge on this occasion, which is beautiful and very well looked after. The breakfast provides a fantastic spread with eggs made fresh to order. The pastries are exquisite, as is the fresh bread. Service is charming and relaxed.

At night time the lounge provides canapés and cocktails. Most hotel exec lounges provide mediocre evening offers, but the Amari provides a wonderful spread. The chef will whip up a fresh som tam salad for you, or you can choose chicken bites, cheeses, cold meats, fruits, fresh bread, crackers and olives and pickles. The drinks served are top quality, with a cocktail of the day always included, as well as Prosecco, which was perfectly chilled. The staff are very generous with top-ups too.

But of course it’s the staff who make a hotel outstanding and we are grateful to Jane who always remembers us and is immensely charming and a true hospitality professional. Also thanks to Jo and his team who looked after us throughout.

We had one lunch at the hotel and the prices are really good. An omelette with rice, a burger and a couple of cokes came in at around THB800, which is great pricing for a 5 star hotel.

The pool area outside is huge and absolutely stunning. Over the years, my son has progressed from the small kiddie slides to the big toboggan slide, which keeps him well entertained. There’s a bigger free form pool for those a bit more serious about swimming.

The hotels located well away from the sleazy parts of Pattaya and the beach directly in front of the hotel is stunning.

So, if you’re want a nice weekend away with no traffic on the commute and a place that will keep the entire family happy, I would definitely recommend this place without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amari Host, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 23 Dec 2020
Dear TheGoldenMidas, Thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. To hear that you have been staying with us for 5 times, supports the value of our regular guests. It is always nice to know that you found satisfaction in the convenient locations, great breakfast, swimming pool, room, executive club lounge and the services from my team, especially Jane and Jo. It is nice and humble to receive feedback like this as it is always nice to know that our efforts are recognised. I appreciate your time to share your pleasant experience. I look forward to welcoming you back again should you visit Pattaya in the future. Kind Regards, Christoph Glaser Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sidney H wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had a pleasant stay up until we complained about the lack of cleaning on our balcony. I had accidentally spilt some crisps and they were still there the following day. Cleaners, the world over, cut corners wherever they can. I wrongly expected a better service at this hotel.
One night, at 3a.m. a man came into our room, stood there a few seconds, then left. When we called management , they found the lock on the door was open and swiftly mended it. They said it was a regular customer and had got the wrong floor. The following night someone tried the door again. But this time, to no avail. We did not find the explanation good enough.
After we had complained about the cleaning, the hotel staff ganged together( not management level) and made our stay unpleasant. Doing things like giving us an old, stained sheet, putting a lump of broken glass in our room, leaving the pineapple off our pizza , putting our welcome greeting on our TV at 5a.m. and giving us the run around to retrieve our cases on our departure. We would not recommend this hotel to our friends; although we must say that the swimming pools were excellent, especially for children
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Floor 16 overlooks the pool and has side view of the sea. Lock your door!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amari Host, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Dear SidneyH81, Thank you for your time in sending your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our room cleanliness and facilities to your expectations. It has been addressed to the Housekeeping Manager. Our Amari Host (One of the management team) approached to apologize in this matter and informed the Housekeeping department for improvement. As you had mentioned one night someone came into your room, Amari Host already checked CCTV and presented key access information, it showed key failure access due to that hotel guest got a wrong floor. Please be assured that I have taken action with head of associated departments to improve your experience with us. Again, I appreciate your time to send your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Deborah Haines Area General Manager, Eastern Thailand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stevo wrote a review Apr 2023
Stamford, United Kingdom37 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned to Pattaya and enjoyed another wonderful stay at the Amari Ocean Tower enjoying Grand Deluxe Ocean View rooms with superb uninterrupted views of Pattaya Bay allowing easy access into the city’s tourist areas either by walking or using a baht buster.

The location is ideal, the staff are warm friendly and welcoming and the rooms are adequately stocked with toiletries and mini bar selection while offering very comfy Super King beds, robes, slippers, safety box, hairdryer, large TV and of course air conditioning an absolute essential!

The sun loungers are comfy with thick pads and loads of fresh sun towels, the pool is clean and the grounds are well maintained.

Our rooms came with access to the executive lounge on the 19th floor offering a breakfast service as the main restaurant was like an extremely busy canteen. It also offered afternoon tea before switching to complimentary drinks and canapés during with an extensive list of cocktails and international spirits and we received an excellent service from Moniker (Mo) and Jin, thanks!

We tried Prego Italian restaurant and the food was delicious & very well presented but I would have expected Amari residents to receive some sort of discount but this wasn’t offered.

On the whole another great stay and would certainly recommend the Amari Pattaya to couples, families and business travellers alike.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kitti Saesee, General Manager at Amari Pattaya
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Dear Khun Stevo9295, We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your recent stay at Amari Pattaya. We will be sure to share these encouraging words with the team, especially those concerned in making your stay so memorable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in future. Regards Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amora S wrote a review Feb 2022
Bangkok, Thailand17 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is pretty convenient, situated on the Pattaya beachfront and close to the Terminal21 department store. We opted to stay in the Amari Suite which is on the newer annex of the hotel property since we are traveling as a family.

However as soon as I arrived at the hotel I was disappointed with the check in process. As soon as the staff processed our documents, we were handed the room keycards and told that the buggy would take us to our room in another building. She did not provide information on the hotels’ facilities i.e. pool hours, fitness center’s location, business centers at all. Only the breakfast serving hours was offered. Nor did we receive any welcome drinks as stated by previous travelers. To this day I have not receive the receipt for my stay.

To make matters worst, we were expecting a staff to show us to our room but as soon as we arrived at the building no staff was present. I was not told which floor our room would be on and we ended up having to find out the floor by trial and error by ourselves. No one was there to introduce the room, the room amenities or anything, I had to learn from another guest that the mini bar items are already covered in the room fee. I have stayed in many five star hotels and resorts and this is certainly not the service level I expect from hotels that claim themselves to be five stars.

I cannot say that the experience would be the same for guests staying in the main building as my room is in the Suites building. The room’s furnishings and decorations is still relatively very new and the room is quite clean. Bath towels is still new and the bed is pretty comfortable. The room has a nice view over the Pattaya beachfront, higher floors recommended.

The breakfast selection is adequate, but basic, some items were running out and no refills were being replaced. Coffee and tea selection is good, especially tea selections by TWG.

This is a family hotel, the kid’s pool facilities is great if you’re traveling with children as they offer very fancy slides in the pool area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nittaya Utaima, Guest Services / Front Office at Amari Pattaya
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Dear Luxe4life, Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Amari Pattaya. Though I regret to learn that certain aspects of our hotel failed to meet your expectations, I am glad to hear you have overall found your experience to have been pleasant. Your feedback regarding the reception, I will personally look into the issue raised with our team concerned, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Amari Pattaya in the near future. Kind Regards, Ongkarn Wongkamphon Director,Operations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nong WT wrote a review Aug 2020
Bangkok, Thailand5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From my complaint before covid lock-down that the hotel didn't have any screening or mask requirement, now they have screening in place but still no mask requirement in the lobby or in the restaurant during breakfast buffet. Nevertheless, they installed plastic shields on food tables that could prevent contamination from someone's talking or sneezing or coughing near the food. Other services are as good as before.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amari Host, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear nongwt, Thank you for staying with us, as we re-launched Amari Pattaya into the market. This was an exciting and challenging experience for us as a Team, as we embraced the new norms and legislation requirements. We are also focused to find the balance of these changes to deliver our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your value comments in regards of our procedures in view of Covid 19. As with majority of businesses we are guided by legislation, and during the lock down as we know many procedures and criteria have been applied. As a hotel we comply to SHA certification and ONYX Clean, embracing the new norms. In regards of face masks we have available for guest use throughout the property, but in the restaurant a mask is not required to be worn due to the consumption of food and beverage. We hope to welcome you back, for you to see our progress and how we strive to care for you our guest. Kind Regards, Deborah Haines Area General Manager, Eastern Thailand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ratree Yang wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok, Thailand8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure what kind of hotel is this? We booked a president suite, the room is great view but it not worth money at all, we paid almost 8,000 bath per night, it no service at this hotel, no room service or any kind of service because nobody pick up the phone.

Our family try to order room service but nobody pick up, so we have to come down to restaurant and nobody there, and the floor is very slippery and my son and I fell so hard, both of us hurt. And the food is impossible to eat we order most simple dish for my son, Thai style fly egg, and it was so bad.

This hotel is suitable for a cheap night sleep, if you looking for service or comfortable, go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amari Host, Owner at Amari Pattaya
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Dear Lilian_yang_th, Warm greetings from Amari Pattaya. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay here at Amari Pattaya. First and foremost, I would like to offer you my most sincere apologies for the negative experience. I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in some areas. Our focus is clear that we not only want to meet the expectations of each and every guest, but also strive to exceed them. All your comments are being addressed and reviewed with our relevant Department heads to ensure improvements in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Assuring you of my personal attention, it would be a great pleasure for us if you consider staying in our hotel again should you return to Pattaya. Kind Regards, Christoph Glaser Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Frank O
Paisley, United Kingdom1 contribution
Yes and the kids had great fun
Habanared asked a question Feb 2020
Carcassonne Center, France369 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi Can anyone tell me what plug adaptors are required for the hotel rooms when coming from the UK please?
Answer from Amari Pattaya
Greetings from Amari Pattaya! Our plug adaptors are universal plugs. ^^ Hope you have a safe flight and we will be welcoming you soon!
olivial751 asked a question Jan 2020
Hong Kong Island, China
Is there any connecting room?
Answer from Sally E
Adelaide, Australia23 contributions13 helpful votes
Yes, however despite requesting one during booking, and emailing them 1 month prior, they failed to allocate us an adjoining room. Even worse they put 2 of our rooms on seperate floors. After an hour of arguing with first the girl at check in, then the duty manager, they found us adjoining rooms. They however were a downgrade from what we Paid for. No sofa bed in room and single beds in 1 that should have a king. No apologies, just an attitude of if you don’t like it, take the rooms on separate floors. It was very stressful
MarcusWan asked a question Oct 2019
Hong Kong, China4 contributions3 helpful votes
Is the hotel renovation work done? And is the construction work nearby completed?
Answer from Michael D
Changwon, South Korea33 contributions34 helpful votes
Hotel renovation is finished but there is some construction going on nearby but we couldn't really hear it and was no bother to us at all. We spent most of the day around the pool and didn't even notice it. There was no construction going on at night.
Answer from haroonzaman
1 contribution
I am not sure about their policy. but you can contact the hotel management and ask them if they allow non guests to use their pool
lui k wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kowloon, China1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is good and the view is good. But you gotta find time for that as there are lots of kids all the time. Overall is good though. "
Read full review
Q8Fahad wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kuwait58 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"4 days prior Chinese new year this place will be extremely crawdad, so is the breakfast restaurant. great ceremony in the Chinese new year."
Read full review
Aom T wrote a tip Feb 2024
Bangkok, Thailand16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please book directly with the hotel. Don't make a mistakes like us. Almost don't have a place to stay."
Read full review
manoj t wrote a tip Jan 2024
Mumbai, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Never book Amari. Never book though booking.com"
Read full review
Tay C wrote a tip Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good hotel for holiday"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pattaya area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,582 - ₹16,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMARI PATTAYA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amari Pattaya
Which popular attractions are close to Amari Pattaya?
Nearby attractions include Terminal 21 Pattaya (0.4 km), Art in Paradise Pattaya (0.4 km), and Teddy Bear Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amari Pattaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amari Pattaya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amari Pattaya?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amari Pattaya?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amari Pattaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sky Bar Rooftop, Big Fish Pattaya, and Prego Pattaya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amari Pattaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Amari Pattaya have airport transportation?
Yes, Amari Pattaya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amari Pattaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amari Pattaya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amari Pattaya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, and Thai.
All Pattaya HotelsPattaya Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PattayaHotels near Amari Pattaya
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire