We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Markland Beach View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Markland Beach View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Markland Beach View
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I have been staying this hotel since last 5 years whenever I go Pattaya for vacation or during my trip to China. Hotel staff is very helping. Rooms very spacious. House keeping great. Pool v.nice. Location on beach itself. If you want go anywhere take 10 baht tuk tuk. Family mart n tops market just downstairs. Rates economic. Shopping mall...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sunil r
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose MarkLand Beach View Hotel Pattaya the next time you're in Pattaya.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel occupies two floors of the 27 storied condominium building. The room is quite large with a balcony offering good sea-view. But it is rather old and needs renovation. There are four elevators so have to wait quite a while to go up and down(can't imagine what it'll be like during high season). Medium sized swimming pool on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jesda
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had gone for a trip to pattaya, and had a very nice experience, damn awesome view from the balcony of my room. good staff, very helpful and good command over english and good rate. Good restaurants and bars nearby and Walking street right across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nimish9
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose MarkLand Beach View Hotel Pattaya the next time you're in Pattaya.

bangkok
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Location is good. The price was good and the best part the view from the 2 bedroom suit excellent. We went near new year 5 guys and the weather was great. The size of the room i dont think you can get for the price anywhere in pattaya and for location as well. The rooms were old but was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ab500
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve ขอบคุณสำหรับความคิดเห็นทางโรงแรมยินดีรับฟังคำติชมและเป็นแนวทางในการปรับปรุงเสมอ

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Its located in the central position of Pattaya good for group of friends.Staff are friendly. Old is gold I can say. Dont think just go for this hotel. Wifi was working fine enough. I came twice to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SachinG244
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose MarkLand Beach View Hotel Pattaya the next time you're in Pattaya.

gold coast
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The Markland is in the perfect position in Pattaya across the road from the beach and easy walking distance from great eating places and bars and only a 10 baht sontell ride to the famous Walking street not to be missed if visiting Pattaya The rooms are large and very clean all have sea views from the balconies. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pitchag
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose MarkLand Beach View Hotel Pattaya the next time you're in Pattaya.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 January 2014

When i go there i use the wifi but it cant work but when i go to lobby it work but not so fast and the room is so dusty,all the furniture is so dusty except the bed and the tilet is not so clean and the servis is so terrible

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenny L
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had stayed in this hotel for 2 days in dec 2013. I would rate staff as friendly..nice to talk to them. Location wise awesome, but still while booking i was said it was a beach view, bu instead was a side view, so was little bit disappointed. But still if u want a cheap hotel then go for this one....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vishuk
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This is the best located hotel next to A One Royal Cruise and very near to Dolfin Chowk , this is located on beach. Location is good, behavior of staff is reasonably good , only drawback is rooms were not clean and there was no safe in the rooms. We have to submit our valuables in reception area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SanjayMauk
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Beware of Agoda's so-called 'flash deals'. This hotel is a disgrace. We booked a room that was described as 'executive'. Also, looking at photos we thought this would be a great hotel. We asked for a room with 3 single beds and got 2. When we asked for another we were given a fold up bed. The bathroom was filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Renee P
Duangnapa R, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Markland Beach View, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 km away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#206 of 436 in Pattaya
22 reviews
0.4 km away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#267 of 436 in Pattaya
21 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunshine Vista Serviced Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Baboona BeachFront Living
Baboona BeachFront Living
#104 of 436 in Pattaya
481 reviews
0.4 km away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#134 of 436 in Pattaya
81 reviews
0.3 km away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#78 of 436 in Pattaya
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Markland Beach View

Address: 436/541 North Pattaya Beach Rd. Soi 1, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Mark-Land Hotel Pattaya Beach)
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range: ₹ 1,770 - ₹ 11,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Markland Beach View 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Markland Beach View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Markland Beach View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South side rooms are sunnier, but hotter than The North side, which has a cooling breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles tomonetwo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try the hotel rooms and not the condos.”
 of 5 bubbles Starpalma, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always try to get a south facing room - you get sun on the balcony and a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Thailand00, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Upper sea view suites have a cooling sea breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles 634dave104, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for high floor, it is a party town it never sleeps”
  • view from the room
 of 5 bubbles pitchag, 10 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay