We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
164/1 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$102
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (698)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (163)

About

#38 of 763 in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Woodlands Hotel & Resort is a charming family owned 4 stars hotel offering a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with excellent services and facilities. With 2 swimming pools, 4 restaurants, a large tropical garden and only 134 rooms a true Resort atmosphere awaits visitors.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
667Reviews26Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 302
  • 268
  • 62
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sheryl W wrote a review Feb 2022
Pattaya, Thailand5 contributions1 helpful vote
Woodlands is a well positioned hotel for exploring Pattaya but please don't go just yet . Post Covid problems of no staff are a big issue and unfortunately letting this great hotel down . The one main man that has been there over twenty six years is trying to be everything to all and it's not working bless him . Only one security guy on at night( well from early evening) that does reception security car parking and any other complaints that get thrown at him . It's a sad state of affairs but hopefully will rise again in the coming months
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
M and M wrote a review Dec 2021
Bangkok, Thailand17 contributions
Dear woodland suite, thanks you so much for very nice stay, we stayed here so many times, and when we have short vacation always select woodland. The garden view is nice and quite lots of trees. The pools are nice. Totals 3 pools. Kids they love here because of pool. The location is great near the terminal 21 shopping mall. And not far from the beach can walk only 6-10 minutes. Staffs are very nice friendly especially Front desk. Thanks you khun tong and all Front office staffs
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mantatattoo wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore429 contributions119 helpful votes
Overall the friendliness , willingness of the staff are commendable. Only downside is that the room has many mosquitoes and the hotel should provide Mosquitoes coil or repellent Rooms furnishing and bath equipment are too outdated. But overall comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Global520911 wrote a review Dec 2020
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
cool place pool side apts. swim right up to your balcony. the building was completely empty after just being renovated, very friendly villagers working there and a business conference room closed. walking st. nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Pamela F wrote a review Mar 2020
Reading, United Kingdom22 contributions7 helpful votes
Having spent 11 nights at the Woodlands Resort my husband and I found it to be a very relaxing resort indeed, very quiet and peaceful , breakfast is very good with plenty of choices, it is not a 5 star luxury hotel but you are not paying for that it is a very comfortable hotel and good value for money, it is a bit dated but how much time do you spend in your room, we upgraded to a pool terrace room ground floor and that was definitely a good move. We will return again. Not many English people but that is not a problem to us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GMWoodlands, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Dear Pamela F, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay, like our breakfast and impressive to our pool. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Pattaya again soon. Best regards, Ton
Read more
Antoni Eko wrote a review Dec 2019
Bangkok, Thailand166 contributions78 helpful votes
Upon check-in, the receptionist were not very friendly at all. The first words that one receptionist said to us, 'how would you like to pay?' in a very rude and unfriendly way. The attitude towards from the two receptionists that checked us in was extremely poor. TV has blurry fussy chanels. No explanation to us where to eat breakfast or sharing of any information on check-in. The rooms are quite small, but great greeny gardens inside the compound. Bed is a little bit hard for my liking. Facilities are quite old inside the room. Parking spaces are limited. I am not coming back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GMWoodlands, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Atonn_ego, Thank you for your review here and we are sorry to hear your inconvenience experience during arrival. We will ensure to improve our team's communication and they should focus on hospitality quality. We hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back to stay with us again and we wish you have a great year ahead. Best regards, Ton
Read more
Tim B wrote a review Oct 2019
12 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed at the Resort 6 months ago this time we booked 2 nights at the hotel checked into Room 513 the room had obviously not been in use that stale damp smell was disgusting after complaining we were move to another blook Room 121 which was adequate for our needs we have been out and returned to expect the room at 2 pm had been cleaned towels etc phoned reception to be told if we required the room cleaned to book with reception!!!! OK unusual had anyone told us when we checked in but not a word defiantly our last stay Very dissatisfied
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GMWoodlands, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear timbY4768JD, Firstly we thank you for your staying with us and please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. We will make sure that our team provide the bets service to our guests however what we learnt from you will be raised and improved. Hopefully we may have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Ton
Read more
Hens v wrote a review Sep 2019
Tilburg7 contributions
The bathroom need up-dating. Cracked , and dirty inbetween tiles , fixed showerhead and the bathroom always flooded while using the shower ( did my best not to) . Asked to pay on arrival a deposit of € 100.00 as security ?? or for the mini bar which held 4 cans of pop .Also asked for a ground floor room ( health reasons ) but was told only available if I payed extra . Was not asking for a ground floor room with direct acces to the pool . The swimming pool area needed to be swept more than once a day , the afternoons the beds were covered in leaves . 2 from the 3 entrances into the pool I considered not safe, slooping tiles and pebble , quite slippy ! Also lots of broken tiles in the pool . breakfast was ok but geared more towards Asian eaters. Full Asian buffet , but sorry dont like fried fish or chicken for breakfast . From 11 nights stayed only once bacon for breakfast , the rest of the time belly pork . ( although on request they would cook bacon for you ) good choice of waters and juice. This was not my first time in Thailand ( 8 ) but it was one of the poorer hotels I have stayed in . If you are looking for a very basic hotel , then this is for you .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Cannot say , but I think good rooms cost extra.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GMWoodlands, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Hensv2, We are sorry to hear that you had an inconvenience experience during your stay. Regarding to your information, we have passed it to our concerns department to ensure that all of us will do our best for our guests. Please allow me to clarify that room on the ground floor is higher category so our team would ask you for paying additional supplement. Unless your room will be moved to the ground floor but lower category. However we are not sure that you might not have any option during that time from our team. Therefore please let us know your inquiry in advance for your next stay then we will try our best to arrange it for you. We hope Thailand still in your preferred destination and we hope to see you again in Pattaya. Best regards, Ton
Read more
Ollie M wrote a review Sep 2019
Salisbury, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Just got back after 2 weeks at woodlands hotel. This hotel is in centre pattaya but when entering you will not feel like you are in pattaya but in a more quiet area. The hotel pool and scenery is relaxing and the rooms spacious and clean. The maids do a really good job. The only this that let's the room down is the bathroom. Needs an update/fresh look. The staff are all friendly and as they dont have a travel desk you can travel around quickly with booking with the porters. Looking to book to go back next year. Thank you all staff for a wonderful holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GMWoodlands, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear 408olliem, Thank you very much for your time to leave a wonderful review here. On behalf of our team, we thank you very much and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of you compliment will be passed to our team and let them proud of their good job. We also have a plan to refresh our rooms soon. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Pattaya Soon. Best regards, Ton
Read more
tonibulg wrote a review Jul 2019
Dortmund, Germany544 contributions212 helpful votes
My husband and i stayed here in March for 10 days. We booked the hotel as a part of the package and actually we weren’t disappointed at all. Yes, it’s a bit dated, especially furniture in the room, but other than that no great complaints. In my opinion (and i’m a chef myself!) the breakfast is more more than decent, probably one of the best i’ve had in Thailand. It is very complicated to cater to different tastes but frankly if you cannot find anything there for you i’m speechless. Fresh fruit, juices and even stews (! my favorite was beef stew ;-)), eggs, incredible bread from bakery and most important for europeans decent coffee!!! Location: for us it was perfect. Not far from the beach, a lot of nice restaurants in the neighborhood, 5 minutes to Terminal and to Alcazar show etc. Hotel itself: quiet. Two swimming pools. We would have wished for more than one treadmill in the gym, cause it was quite tricky to work out. Room: as i said decent, but dated. Would have been nice to have couple more TV Channels and not to punch in password every time you log into Wi Fi. And the hugest problem for me: only one toilet paper roll which was tiny. Other than that all was well ;-). A small refurbishment and it will be perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GMWoodlands, General Manager at Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2019
Dear tonibulg, Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are delighted to hear that our breakfast make one more vote. We will share your comment to our team and we will try our best to improve our services and product as you mentioned. All of us wish to welcoming you back to Pattaya again soon. Best regards, Ton
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
woodlands resort pattaya hotel pattaya, woodlands hotel pattaya, pattaya woodlands hotel
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Terminal 21 Pattaya (0.2 km), Drinking Street (0.4 km), and Precious Fashion (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coffee Club - Terminal 21 Pattaya, Caravan, and Mai Thai Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Woodlands Hotel & Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Woodlands Hotel & Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Woodlands Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Woodlands Hotel & Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (13.0 km).