We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
353 Phra Tamnuk Road, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
E-mail hotel
22 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Receive over 20% discount on our Weekday Getaway Promotion
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/23
Priceline
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/23
Hotels.com$131
Travelocity$131
Trip.com$120
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2018)
Room & Suite (509)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#11 of 772 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
An award-winning timeless luxury resort. The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel underwent an extensive renovation, including numerous upgrades and added more exciting facilities. Guests can now enjoy the brand new and largest infinity-edge pool in Thailand. Regarding technology upgrades, all rooms offer advanced IPTV solutions so you can enjoy your favourite movie apps, including Netflix and Disney+. The hotel also installed the latest Wifi-6 technology so you can have a seamless browsing experience whilst conducting webinars, playing games or stream videos. Travellers are in for a treat when staying at Royal Cliff because the hotel offers a vast range of facilities to enjoy, including multiple restaurants, sky bars, 2 health spas, a Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 Tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned glass back squash courts, 7 swimming pools including a mini water park, best indoor kids club, games room, private beach and catamaran for rental. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travellers. Royal Cliff Beach Hotel is the destination for magical holidays and extraordinary events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Squash
Tennis court
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Chinese and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Receive over 20% discount on our Weekday Getaway Promotion
1746Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,145
  • 349
  • 138
  • 61
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Janlala wrote a review 15 Jan
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong20 contributions16 helpful votes
I came all the way for the aquarium pool and infinity pool. It’s impressive! Don’t miss those photo spot, especially during the sunset. Thanks for the little birthday deco even though it’s not yet my birthday (just a few days after)! That’s so sweet and I’m very happy :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and for your amazing comments! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and with future guests. We were delighted to learn that our new Infini pool with the Sky Aquarium bar and our dedicated level of service did not go unnoticed and be assured that I will be sharing your remarks with our entire team. In the meantime, I do sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, should we have the privilege of doing so. Kind Regards, Vera Nakvachara Training Manager Royal Cliff Hotels Group & PEACH
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chaitali_1986 wrote a review Nov 2022
Mumbai, India10 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Everything about this hotel speaks delight, opulence and beauty. Very well built, beautiful views, amazing pool. The property is simply amazing!!! Simply take a walk around, or dive inside the infinty pool or just lounge around in the room, every minute spent here is worth your time and money
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. We are delighted to learn that we were able to create a pleasant experience for you and to read that you enjoyed the beautiful hotel with our magnificent sky aquarium swimming pool and the splendid bedroom providing stunning sea views. Thank you for selecting the Royal Cliff for your stay in Pattaya. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay. Best Regards, Royal Cliff Hotels Group
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bliss N wrote a review 13 Jan
Spain52 contributions7 helpful votes
Very average. The private beach is very, very small. We had to ask to be given a different room because the shower was in pitiful wilorking conditions... the bathroom corresponds to that of a 3 stars hotels. What they describe as a "shopping atcade" turns out to be a small shop in an adjacent building. If you want to go to Pattaya Town, no tuc-tuc service available, you need to book a taxi. 0% glamour in all aspects. Ok for families with children but definitely nit my type if hotel. Unfortunately, this was not evident from reading about the hotel before booking...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you're looking for a "boutique" type hotel, this is definitely NOT it. Ok for families with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations, Concerning the bathroom, as you mentioned it to the team, we directly took action to offer you an alternative. Concerning the shopping arcade, it is offering souvenirs and products of first necessity. If you ask the reception, they always advise on the right place to go for more shopping options. The location is more quiet and accessible with taxi, tuc-tuc or motorbike. Once again, you can ask the front office, they will always assist you to order the right transportation. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you again in the future, With my best regards, Thibault Sellier Hotels Group Manager Royal Cliff Hotels Group
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AzN_M wrote a review Dec 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions4 helpful votes
I have given 1 star, because of the way I was treated while checking out by mr. Bhunoona. I stayed in the hotel for 6 nights in a family suit with my elderly parents. All was well until check out. I had to pay an amount of almost 15K baht upon checkout but the hotels card machines did not accept my credit card. I have been able to pay with my CC all around the world, so it was obviously problem of the card machine. I had also cash money in euro as well to pay the bill. However, I did not accept the rate (34 baht against 37 market rate), as it was NOT my problem that the machine did not accept my CC. Therefore, I suggested to pay in euro for the rate of the market since it was such a huge amount, but they were NOT WILLING to adjust. They either said go change the money outside or accept our rate (while I had a plane to catch). It is such a shame that a huge hotel/company like Royal Cliff had to treat one costumer like this. It would be no big loss for them if they did accept my proposal, as it was their machine failure.It is sad that Royal Cliff decided to end the stay in such an unprofessional and rude manner. We had to rush to the exchange office and change the money there with the risk missing our flight. of Therefore 1 star!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry that your experience during checkout was not up to your expectations. We tried to use different Credit Card machines, but none was accepting your credit card when there were no issues with other guests’ cards. We could unfortunately not offer you the market rate as it is a service offered to our guests and our hotel is also charged for offering this service. Finally, we offered you to use the ATM machine, but you refused due to the fees. Our last option was to offer you to go to a bank exchange office if you wanted a better rate. We are glad that you did not miss your flight after all. With my best regards, Thibault Sellier Resident Manager Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cristian g wrote a review Dec 2022
Bucharest, Romania32 contributions26 helpful votes
I lived at this hotel for 9 days until December 18th ™️I lived at this hotel 9 days until December 18, 2022,it is an old hotel. It has super spacious rooms, it is too big to be to my taste. All the things that are negative, and are not few, are compensated with the huge infinity pool, but that, it certainly requires to be cleaned from time to time, at least the bottle that is full of jelly.. Direct access to the ocean leaves something to be desired.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The hotel has a huge parking lot, has maximum safety, ideal for business meetings.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, We are delighted to read that your overall experience with us was to your liking. Also, we are glad you enjoyed our Infini Pool. We have well noted your feedback on the cleanliness, it was shared with the team, and will do our best you improve. We hope you will visit us again in the near future, It is a pleasure to have you as our guest. With my best regards, Thibault Sellier Resident Manager Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aqsa R wrote a review Nov 2022
20 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
What a fantastic resort with beautiful views… beach is so calm & peaceful pool is one of the best infinity pools I’ve ever seen and beach view from the pool while enjoying swimming is amazing… this gave you a luxurious vibe rooms are clean and spacious with an amazing view.. I’m coming back for sure 😁 all staff was polite and hospitable.. it was the best decision to move here from Pullman resort love it
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed so much our location, facilities, and Infinity Pools overlooking the Gulf of Thailand. We are glad you found our accommodation clean and spacious, we have renovated recently. Finally, thank you for the few words on the politeness and helpful team, I will gladly share your feedback, it is highly appreciated. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again very soon. With my best regards, Thibault Sellier Resident Manager Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venkat R wrote a review Nov 2022
Chennai (Madras), India25 contributions22 helpful votes
If you are a Indian national, be careful with hotel staff attitude, especially Mr. CHAWALIT BHUMOONNA, Executive Assistant Manager shown is arrogance, humiliation and racism. We tried to correct his stance but he too rude and arrogant. We have many 5 star properties near pattaya central but I had a zeal to explore hillside resort that I learned a very good lesson from the staff. PROS 1. Good hill view 2. Cleanliness 3. Facilities & amenities CONS 1. Daily unusual rates 2. Distance from center 3. Commuting by taxi 4. Smart TV has no wifi connectivity 5. No HDMI or USB compatibility 6. Worst attitude 7. No flexibility 8. Distance inside amenities Even in my dream, I never & ever consider this property..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vitanart Vathanakul, Owner at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience you received during your stay with us. Mr Chawalit had no intention to be arrogant or racist towards you and your group. His English is not strong, and this may be the reason for the miscommunication. He asked me to pass on his apology to you. We are not a racist hotel and are passionate about welcoming guests from across the globe. Currently, our hotels are very popular with Indian travellers, and we have recently won an award from Goibio for excellent customer service voted by our Indian guests. We will take your feedback into account as we strive for excellence. We hope you enjoy the rest of Thailand. Best regards, Thibault Sellier Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler31895684360 wrote a review Oct 2022
We love Royal Cliff each time we visit we continue to be impressed. On this visit Somchai A, a head waiter at Panorama, impressed us most! He always had our breakfast table set up to our liking, provided us with impeccable service delivered with a smile! His attention to detail was impressive and highly commendable. Somchai made our experience that much greater, Royal Cliff are lucky to have him! Thank-you Somchai
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Dear Valued guest. Thank you for sharing this review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Royal Cliff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Everyone was thrilled to learn that they were able to offer you excellent customer service and feel motivated to continually maintain the high standard, especially Khun Somchai. Your kind words are further encouragement to us moving forward. Once again thank you for choosing the Royal Cliff for your stay in Pattaya, We look forward to welcoming you back soon. It is a pleasure having you as our guest. Best regards, Royal Cliff Hotels Group
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shanamwander wrote a review Sep 2022
Singapore, Singapore25 contributions37 helpful votes
Was pleasantly surprised by this little gem. The infinity pool, kids play area, bars and restaurants are all guaranteed to make you have a good stay. Breakfast was great with hundreds of options from all cuisines. The rooms were very well-equipped with one of the comfiest beds I've slept in. Highly recommend this property!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great review with other travelers on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to see that you appreciated the quality of service, our family-friendly facilities, and delicious International cuisine selection. Also, we appreciate your comment on our bedding and accommodation which is highly important in a Luxury Hotel. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon for another delightful stay at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, It is a pleasure having you as our guest. With my best regards, Thibault Sellier Resident Manager Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeeyang wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I was there last week and stay over 2nights I love everything in the hotel and there are very close to the beach I do love spa here,Very relaxing and nice therapist and good service thank-you so much , I will go back again next time and I do invited my family
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Cliff Hotels Group , Other at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Responded 1 Sep 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from the Royal Cliff Hotels Group, We were all delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel, especially at the Spa, and that our service from the team was most helpful and that you enjoyed our service. Also, we will gladly share your positive comments concerning the quality of service Spa therapists, it is a great reward for us all. We continually aim to deliver high standards of Thai hospitality to delight our guests and we are very pleased that you experienced this during your stay. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you and your family in the near future when we will accommodate another unforgettable stay for you. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest. Best regards Royal Cliff Hotels Group
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal cliff beach pattaya, hotel royal cliff beach
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
544
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL CLIFF BEACH HOTEL (Pattaya) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pattaya City Sign - Viewpoint (0.6 km), Khao Phra Tamnak (Khao Phra Bat) (0.8 km), and 2Sky Pattaya-Rocket Ball (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maharani, Rossi -The Godfather's Favourite, and Caprice Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Royal Cliff Beach Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Royal Cliff Beach Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Royal Cliff Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Cliff Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Cliff Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.