We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$124
View deal
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
KLOOK
$114
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity$139
Priceline$124
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3008)
Room & Suite (1428)
Dining (263)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#44 of 778 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
3093Reviews112Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,759
  • 854
  • 287
  • 128
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sightsee785849 wrote a review Jan 2023
Bengaluru, India
We have stayed at the DT in Phuket, and that is the best beach property we have stayed. We had very high expectations for DT in Pattaya. The place is absolutely prime location, the place is a little old that doesn't bother us. The facilities are top-notch and very well maintained Now to the areas where everyone should take note of a) If you are not taking the sea view room - the property USP is not much different than any other hotel room in the Jomtien beach area - probably at 70% cost b) I'm attaching the mail chain, with only relevant details. 1) We had asked multiple times, if the breakfast is included, we understand that the large portion of culpability lies with us in not being careful in selecting the correct option. Still the communication should have clearer and we are asked to pay 760THB net per person, that is larceny 2) We were asked to pay for early check in - again see the mail chain, there is no way to infer from the mail chain that the early check in request will be on a paid basis c) We were given complement welcome drink voucher, when we went to redeem them for coffee, we were told that we could only drink the sugary fruit juice d) All the interactions with the front office staff were cold bordering on being rude to hostile
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are staying here, take only the sea-view room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sightsee 785849, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya, We are very to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. A per your comments I believe you arrive before 7am hence there is a charge for such early check in. Our sea view room do face straight towards the ocean and other rooms overlook our tropic garden. Correct, there is a charge for breakfast is booking is not done with breakfast included, our apologies. As per welcome drink then it is a Thai herbal juice of lemomgrass and rosella. If you are still at the hotel, I cannot check as not name in your review then I am more than pleased to meet up with you, kindly advice. I can be contact on thomas.christiansen@dusit.com. Truly hope that we will have the opportunity to show you our true Dusit hospitality. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn G wrote a review Jan 2023
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom78 contributions82 helpful votes
Our 3rd visit and won’t be our last. It has survived the harsh lockdown and come out better than before! We always opt for a Club Room and the benefits are very rewarding. Because it’s an older hotel the rooms are very spacious with great storage facilities especially in the bathroom. I’d requested a private sea view balcony and we couldn’t have been more happy with the allocation. It was a good size room on the 6th floor and offered panoramic views of both the city and over the bay. The bed and pillows were to die for! I would rate Hong our housekeeper as the best you could ever want for. We wanted for nothing and the room was cleaned nice and early each morning to the highest standard and included a warm smile. The laundry included in the club room facilities is first class. Collected in the morning and returned and pressed in the afternoon. A great service! Wanna the Club room manager is not only very professional but goes above and beyond what is required in terms of helpfulness. This has evidently been passed down to her delightful staff and particular thanks to Sky and Beauty who made our evenings very special. They worked very hard but always had time for a kind word and full of smiles! The food has definitely improved with choice in the evenings, thanks to the chef. Taking the optional choice of breakfast in the Peak Restaurant is very decadent. Superb views and lovely food. It was nice to be greeted by Ton and his smiling face, who remembered us from last visits. It was lovely to meet Salli in the Lobby Lounge and reminisce of when she was a trainee 14 years ago and looked after us so well, a testament that she is still there and doing a great job! I doubt any other hotel in Pattaya could better The Dusit. Many thanks to Thomas the manager. You really are blessed to have the best staff anyone could wish for! Hope to see you all again in the not too distant future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Always opt for Club Room if you can!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear KathrynG900, Thank you so much for the very kind review, truly appreciated. Your detailed feedback will certainly be shared with our team at the new Town Hall meeting. All feedback is so important for us hence we can only improve for future visits. Learn from where we make mistakes and continue to improve where we do well. It certainly was a pleasure to meet you both and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Jan 2023
7 contributions
+1
Another wonderful visit to the Dusit. I'm only sorry that my review has taken so long.. I'm pleased to say we had another fabulous time at the Dusit, possibly our 9th or 10th over 25 years, and our ever growing family enjoyed themselves. We were aged from 9 months to 66 years old, and everyone had a brilliant time. The staff are what make the hotel, they are kind, considerate, helpful and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is superb. The pools are lovely. The only downsides this time were that the hotel bar wasn't open. We all used to enjoy listening to the singers in there and the service was exceptional. Such a shame it was closed. Also the fact that there were so many business conferences, which imposed on our enjoyment, when the delegates used facilities like the pool, when we were enjoying family time. Often you might have 20-30 men jumping in the pool. Overall, a fantastic hotel and definitely our favourite hotel in Thailand
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Steveod2000, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya, Thank you very much for your review which we truly appreciate. Rest assured that we take all feedback very serious and only strive to improve the experience for all of our guests. I am happy to inform you that we did reopen the lobby bar and same team as earlier. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart L wrote a review Jan 2023
Bangkok, Thailand166 contributions107 helpful votes
Having e=recently stayed at other Dusit and D hotels and left happy, this was a relic of the oast. Room 306 was like a dungeon, underground and severely cold without aircon. The aircon would not warm the room, it was in low teens. The bedside reading light on right side flickered and could not be used. It ws=as so cold we called to ask for extra blankets, they took over 30 minutes to arrive. Called for a porter to take our luggage from room to lobby, took another 3ominutes to arrive. Breakfast was good, especially the scrambled eggs, the chef ws friendly and answered all questions We won't be returning and will spread the word.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Not underground!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for the review although most definitely not the experience we like to provide to our guests. Rest assured that we value all feedback and take it very serious hence can provide excellent experiences for all of our guests. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlene storrs wrote a review Dec 2022
Verwood, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Just returned from dusit Beautiful hotel and staff. But so disappointed with room looking very drab and old haven't changed since my last vist 20 yrs ago and this was my 6th vist .definitely needs a complete overall .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Daleystorrd, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. Rest assured that we are constantly looking to upgrade our Dusit Thani Pattaya and certain part of the hotel has already started. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Utkarshgoel wrote a review Dec 2022
Allahabad, India64 contributions17 helpful votes
Overrated. Needs renovation. Narrow corridors. Too many rooms to handle. Room service has limited timings. Room cleaning is very average. Better to stay at other fine stars. This drive star is cheaper for a reason. However the location is very good and Central.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Utkarshgoel, Thank you very much for your review which is very much appreciated. We certainly take all feedback very serious in order to improve our guest experiences. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Exdi wrote a review Dec 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom15 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed at Club Room and due to some slight mishaps in a couple rooms we were moved without delay to a great room situated two down on the left from the the lifts.. Excellent room. Outstanding service from Orange and her staff could not get better. Just ask and if it was available it was delivered. The cleaners and laundry service again was great. Lovely and tasty buffet nightly. Breakfast excellent. coffee again was great. We also enjoyed our chats with the manager Thomas Christiansen who ensure customers were enjoying their stay. We stayed 16 days and allowed late check out which was helpful. As a result of our stay we decided to return on 19 January this time for 29 days.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya, Thank you very much for your kind review which is very much appreciated. An absolute pleasure to meet you and we all look forward to welcoming you back in January. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan A wrote a review Dec 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
we visited late december to take in new years eve again,booked i think 20 days and ended up staying a month ,10 days of that being an extension due to Linda contracting covid ,in that time the hotel could not have been more helpful under the circumstances then,full care was given even though my wife was not ill,just positve testing on the second test,the hotel and staff were first class as we knew they would be even though it had only really started operating again,full praise to DusitThani Pattaya, second visit was October just gone,again a month ,many changes in staff including a new General Manager Thomas Christiansen,so lots of new faces to blend with the experienced managers and staff ,that is hapening ,after covid there are many shortages of items that are not available ,world wide those supplies will take time to appear,towels ,sheets,staff,everything ,all hotels and busineses are the same ,Mr Thomas has sloted in very well and has gone above and beyond to try to keep the brand number one in Pattaya,the locals call "number one hotel",its our "go to "vacation destination,since the first visit 22 years ago,we have gained friends in the staff all over the hotel just to name two ,Imee and Apple,front desk and admin are mainstays here and work tirelessly for the customer ,12 hours a day and often more ,both a great asset to Dusit Thani for us its the only place we want to go and we will return as soon as we can,air fares are the stubling block right now so many thanks Dusit Thani Pattaya alan and linda
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: high floor sea facing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Dear Alan A, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya. Truly great to receive this review from you and thank you very much for your patronage which is truly appreciated. We are indeed extremely fortunate to have team members as Khun Apple and Khun Imee and I do value their dedicate every single day. We do look forward to welcoming you back again and rest assured that we will continue to improve our guest delivery. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ashaec wrote a review Dec 2022
Bangkok, Thailand19 contributions7 helpful votes
I was expecting a luxurious experience, booking at the Dusit Thani Pattaya, but found the rooms to be old and in a real need of renovation. Some of the towels in the bathroom were tattered at the edges and not really white. The room service was not great. Bathrooms were old and had mold under the sink edges. The carpet were old and stained. The room did not give me a clean feel. The sheets and pillows were ok though. In general all the customer service at this location was lagging The pools and view from the room balcony were good. However they are too expensive compared to similar facilities and cleaner rooms in other hotels I have stayed in Pattaya and I was very disappointed with the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dusit Thani at Pattaya is not worth the price they are charging.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear ashaec, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya. Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We do take all feedback very serious in order to only improve the experience of all of our guests. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cindy b wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
My husband and i were here as part of a gate1 tour. When we arrived one of our luggage was missing. In fact there were 5 tour travelers with lost luggage. We were told to go to the bell hop and look at the pictures of delivered luggage. That did mot solve the situation. We were then asked to follow a bell hop to each room where luggage had been delivered to see if we could find our luggage. A lot of unhappy doors were knocked on it was discovered about 40 minutes later in an unassigned room The tv remote did not work. I called to the desk and they sent someone up. Apparently they dont check these because there was a single battery. Guess someone needed the other one The staff was attentive to our needs but not yet back to 5 star calibre The buildings are in need of repair, the carpet in the room needs replaced; however the pool attendants were very easy to work with and attentive and the breakfast buffet very plentiful and diverse. The restaurant and shop staff were excellent as well
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Christiansen, General Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya
Responded 1 Dec 2022
Dear Yogacin, Greetings from Dusit Thani Pattaya. Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for the review. We do strive to offer the best possible service to our guests for which Dusit Thani Pattaya is known but certainly not acceptable how we delivered your luggage and the missing battery. We sincerely apologize. Certainly gives us some immediate focus training to only improve. I remain with best regards, Thomas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dusit thani pattaya hotel pattaya, pattaya dusit resort, dusit pattaya, dusit resort pattaya, dusit hotel pattaya
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
457
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DUSIT THANI PATTAYA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dusit Thani Pattaya
Which popular attractions are close to Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Nearby attractions include Terminal 21 Pattaya (0.3 km), Teddy Bear Museum (0.4 km), and Prima Tailor (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caravan, GROTTINO Osteria Pizzeria, and Siamese Cuisine Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dusit Thani Pattaya have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dusit Thani Pattaya offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dusit Thani Pattaya have airport transportation?
Yes, Dusit Thani Pattaya offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dusit Thani Pattaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dusit Thani Pattaya offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.