We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Dara Resort

Save
Share
256 Dara Beach, Soi 20, Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$ 109
View deal
Priceline
US$ 163
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/22
Expedia.comUS$ 147
Hotels.comUS$ 147
Prestigia.comUS$ 200
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1909)
Room & Suite (621)
Pool & Beach (312)

About

#49 of 742 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cape Dara Resort invites you to experience five-star luxury at a six-star location. Rising 26 storeys above a quiet residential section of North Pattaya, the resort stands amid lush natural surroundings including its own private beach on beautiful Pattaya Bay. At Cape Dara, guests enjoy the calm and tranquillity of a seaside retreat, yet all the while are but minutes from the pulsing centre of one of the world's top destinations for leisure and business travel. Note: ATM is available on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
Thai
1187Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 581
  • 366
  • 132
  • 66
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dick Z wrote a review Mar 2021
Bangkok, Thailand2473 contributions389 helpful votes
+1
On arrival I could park our car in the closed garage at no extra cost. Reception was friendly and our bags were taken care of. We had a beautiful very large room that was quiet and had a balcony with a great view. The bathroom was also very nice. The fridge contained only two cans of soit drink and two bottles of water, it was not a mini bar as such. Only one restaurant was open where we had a welcome drink and lunch. This was very good (salads). There are two swimming pools. One at lobby level and one more down. Unfortunately neither of them quiet and you are "entertained". There was music I did not want to hear as I like to read and maybe even have a nap and am not there to party. If I want to hear music I bring my own. For dinner we watched the sunset on the beautiful terrace. An error was made in the serving of the dinner, which made one of the dishes come very late. A singer with a keyboard provided some live entertainment. If you are far enough away, as we were, it is quite OK. So very nice, but not perfect. Give me a really quiet corner at the pool and the rating will be 5 balls.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Irina Luneva, Other at Cape Dara Resort
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Dear DickZe, Thank you very much for choosing Cape Dara Resort! We really appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read you have enjoyed the room with the great view. However we would like to apologize for the late serving dish during your dining experience and that you were not fully satisfied while were staying around the pool and found both our swimming pools not quiet. We aim our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations, therefore we have taken your comment seriously and will consider all possible ways for improvement in our services and facilities to meet the needs of our guests. Thank you again for providing such constructive information! We do hope to welcome you back in the future and look forward to serving you as a valued guest to make your next stay perfect in all regards! Best regards, Irina Luneva Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
mzuri wrote a review Feb 2021
Pattaya, Thailand4 contributions
A fantastic setting with a pleasant ambiance. However multiple glitches resulted in a disappointing evening. The list: Chinese cuisine was advertised as available. No Chinese on the menu. On seating an order was placed for ice water. The water appeared 20minutes later after 2 additional reminders. There were no napkins - no cloth, no paper no roll of toilet tissue. Spaghetti was requested as the pasta option. Fettuccine showed up when the entree was served. Music was provided by a live entertainer; obnoxiously too loud. 20 minutes after ordering we were informed that 2 of the appetizers were not available. The final bill mistakingly included a charge for one of the non-available appetizers. The food, however, was well presented and quite tasty. The number of snafus, although each might be relatively minor, resulted in a disheartening experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Irina Luneva, Other at Cape Dara Resort
Responded 20 Feb 2021
Dear Ax4xA, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comment about your recent experience at Radius restaurant. We are very disappointed that we failed to impress you and fell short on your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all inconveniences you're faced with because of all issues raised in your feedback. We can assure you that our guest comments are very important for us as the great tools to continuously enhance our standards of service. We have taken all issues in your feedback seriously for taking corrective action to avoid this kind of problem in the future. Thank you once again for sharing it with us! We do hope you will reconsider you next visit to Radius Restaurant and give us another opportunity to impress you with our service. Sincerely, Irina Luneva Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
T T wrote a review Dec 2020
Bangkok, Thailand36 contributions40 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights. This is the first hotel in my decades of experience that everything in refrigerator is free, and gives a lot more daily bottles of drinking water than two. High quality bathroom and restroom. For our toom, we get a very nice balcony with perfect beach view. It would've been perfect if four of us could stay in connected room instead of a little far away rooms that separated us from our children. Breakfast buffet was good with variety. And I personally like their big swimming pool. It's nicely lighted for opening down to midnight. The service is of professional quality. Overall we enjoyed staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
paradaCologne wrote a review Dec 2020
Cologne43 contributions96 helpful votes
Booked Room for my mother and my sister as a present for my mother's birthday. The booking has been made 2 months prior. At Check in the staff informed my family that there is no reservation for them and they had to get back to their agency. Called the agency and was infomed that the hotel did not honor the european rate to Thai citizen-BUT they will offer the additional charge 5,000 THB. This would be alright should they informed us immediately and not let us waiting for 3 hours in the evening- sitting in the lobby and got biten by the mosquitos. During we are waiting they just keep saying "call your agency- there is no reservation for you" and not mention about the supplement that we can pay for. What kind of service is that? I will never ever considering this hotel again. Worst experience ever!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Irina Luneva, Other at Cape Dara Resort
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Dear paladaCologne, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your booking experience through your selected travel agent. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused during your check in process. However, please kindly allow us to use this opportunity to explain once again the matter of fact. We have received a booking request for your reservation from an online travel agency. The booking, unfortunately, could not be proceeded as it violated the condition specifically made for the selected contracted rate. Our reservation team notified back to the online travel agency about this misconduct and had to reject the booking request. However it appeared that this information about unsuccessful booking was not passed to you until the day of check in. Upon your arrival, our staff were willing to provide assistance as much as we could to help you contact your original booker, who would be able to settle and solve the problem. To avoid such problem, we highly recommend you consider making a direct reservation with our resort, which we can fully assist with any requirements and make sure your next visit will be smooth and trouble-free. We are sorry to miss the opportunity to welcome you at our resort this time and hope you would consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards Cape Dara Resort Pattaya
Read more
Nanzi L wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions
Very poor management. We were here for a firework festival and it was crowded. It’s clearly they couldn’t handle thing like this. We had to wait for 45 mins to get our first room and 1 hour for the second room, even the check-in time is 3 p.m. which is very late itself. The waiter at the pool bar had such a bad attitude toward my husband when he ordered a drink. At dinner we had to wait for at least 2 hours to get all the dishes. We had to ask for everything 2-3 times to get it and to ‘not’ get it. When check-out I decided to go early and it was a right idea because after I finished the queue were very very long. And then someone called me that I forgot my charger and told me to contact the front desk. And surely, they didn’t know a bit and told me if I could have a seat. I waited for a while and decided to ask again with another staff. And yes, they didn’t do anything since I the first time I asked till now. They asked me to wait again. The total time since they called me till I got my charger is 22 mins. So, I recommend you should not come here if there is a festival or such a big event if you don’t want to wait, wait and wait. 🙄
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cape Dara Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Cape Dara Resort?
Nearby attractions include Terminal 21 Pattaya (0.7 km), Art in Paradise Pattaya (1.0 km), and Tiffany's Show Pattaya (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cape Dara Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cape Dara Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cape Dara Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cape Dara Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cape Dara Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Coffee Club - Terminal 21 Pattaya, Caravan, and The Big Fish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cape Dara Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Cape Dara Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Cape Dara Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Cape Dara Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Cape Dara Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cape Dara Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cape Dara Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.