We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pattaya Holiday Lodge

88 reviews
Save
124 / 68 - 69 Pattaya 3rd road | Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good42%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
16
31
7
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
31
7
6
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorlarge supermarketroom was cleaned dailygreat budget hotelwalking streetbaht busesfree wififew minutes walkenjoyable staysoi buakhaolk metrostayed here for nightsthailandcomfortconvenience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did a mistake of saving some money by booking this place without going through the review. However I went through the reviews before staying here, so I was kind of prepared. But the moment i entered the hotel, I could sense that none of...More

1  Thank Travelling_Soul_In
Response from PattayaHoliday, General Manager at Pattaya Holiday LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Fairly obvious a fake review by someone who never stayed in hotel, pics attached stolen from another person/source, amazing how google picture reverse search works. You have written 10 reviews,Out of 10 reviews, you have 7 negative reviews, and 3 positive.You did give a 5...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel we thought as best budget deal, turned out to be a jail. There is a do’s and don'ts list all over. Everything is charged. You cannot expect assistance from hotel staff for no money. Much surprising, you need to pay 20 baht to...More

3  Thank Neha R
Response from PattayaHoliday, General Manager at Pattaya Holiday LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

If you going to write a fiction story,would be wise to use some logic. You do not know the owner, never seen or spoken to the owner and most certainly did not hear owner screaming at someone at night not only because you do not...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

no hot water, raw sewage smell from the bathroom and from outside staff are rude as hell, I ordered a coke zero with my meal (as im a diabetic) they gave me a normal coke and laughed about it. the bed was just the bottom...More

5  Thank David O
Response from PattayaHoliday, General Manager at Pattaya Holiday LodgeResponded 29 November 2017

Yet another dishonest review because guest did not get things his way.The most obvious part of a lie is about the bed. If anyone even looks at the pics of the room can clearly see we do not use ensemble beds as guest is claiming,...More

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.Paid 69euro.Check in 5 minute check out 5 minute.Staff very friendly owner very helpful.Big room with balcony cleaned every day.24 hour security.Close to everything. Will stay again for sure.

Thank Bob W
Response from PattayaHoliday, General Manager at Pattaya Holiday LodgeResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words. Was a pleasure having you and looking forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

visited begining of november,contacted hotel prior to arrival and got details of my accomodation,and got helped to upgrade to a better room,same about visitors policy had it explained prior to arrival.arranged for pick up to and from bangkok wich was on time and good comfort.staff...More

Thank hima m
Response from PattayaHoliday, General Manager at Pattaya Holiday LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Booking via expedia,thank you for your feedback and kind words Hima, it was a pleasure having you and looking forward to seeing you again in a few months.It is always nice to see genuine feedback which can also be found on booking site, instead of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 16 - US$ 34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 16 - US$ 34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Travelling_Soul_In
As expected, the management is always in a denial mode. Calls even my review a fake and even accuse me of stealing the Picture(Lol). Please note that, being in the denial mode and accusing every reviewer as fake doesnt help in your business.I stayed in your property between January 5th and 7th, if any of the Tripadvisor reader need a proof I can send it to them personally. Not to the manager because he will claim that I have photo shopped it and faked it! And for your kind information, if you go to the properties of the original picture, you can see that it is taken by my Samsung S5 on Jan 6th. Dear manager, I have reviewed many hotels in this site and it is based on my own experience, so that the other people benefit from it. I dont get any remuneration or sadistic satisfaction by writing negative reviews! I dont intend to continue the conversation with you, since you have already proved yourself in the public domain. If you need to serve the customer, try to introspect yourself and change the way you work. If not, feel free to abuse and accuse everyone as fake and be satisfied. Peace and Good luck! Regards
26 January 2018|
Answer
Response from PattayaHoliday | Property representative |
Dear troll, You have reviewed many hotels? You have made a total of 10 reviews, 5 of which is for hotels and 5 for airlines. Out of 10 reviews, you have 7 negative reviews, and 3 positive. But you did give a 5 star review... More
0
Votes
spacemanBkk
15 November 2017|
Answer
Response from PattayaHoliday | Property representative |
Thank you for expressing your opinion, it is a very valuable one and will be taken on board as a matter of urgency. Coincidentally fake does have a number of meanings including "not genuine," and is a synonym for sham... More
0
Votes
993mirko
Just wanted to compliment the Manager: finally someone who is not afraid to tell the guests when they are wrong, and serve them right! Way too many guests think that they must be treated like royalties, and have any extra they ask for, and have it for free. Reading the posts and the reviews, and the replies, once can clearly understands that the complaints were mainly due very high demands while staying on a very cheap place. Why some people expect and demand to have 5 star service on a 600 baht a night place? And when they do not get it, they write spiteful reviews. Most managers will generally bend over (at least at the 5 star, more expensive properties) to this arrogant attitude some guests have, and this unfortunately has contributed to generate in to some bad guests the idea they can get anything they want, the way the want it, and at the price they want it. Just one modest piece of advice: asking a small fee just for charging a mobile phone (if this is true) might be considered a bit excessive by most guests (especially if they do not have a clue of what overheard the hotel has). A good solution could be just increase the rate of all rooms for the same amount: the guests paying 600 or 620, would probably come unnoticed by the guests (it should not affect the Demand), so that there will not be need to ask a fee to cover the cost of charging the devices. I really wished all hotel managers had the guts to tell the guests what they deserve: in this way, they would probably start behaving in better ways!
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 993mirko |
Totally fair! Keep up the good job!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose deluxe room"
Read review
"Book via the hotel website for a a good room description & availability. Choose a room on the backside..."
Read review
"Can't say."
Read review
"I stayed in room 205 with the window opening into the backyard, so it was very quiet, given the busy central..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing