We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
399/9-10 M.9 Pattaya 3rd Rd.Soi Chalermprakiat 21Nongprue, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Vio.com
$49
View deal
Priceline$56
Hotels.com$55
Hurb$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (233)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (28)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#42 of 772 hotels in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Amber Pattaya brings to Pattaya an accommodation choice ideal for a day or two or week or more. It has a modern-tropical design concept of clean lines and high functionality enhanced by amenities, facilities and services well beyond expectation. ATMIND Group’s ‘central recreation’ concept, meanwhile, emphasizes the brand’s fresh approach to leisure and relaxation facilities. Whether guests are lounging by the pool, getting in a workout. All facilities and services exemplify the hotel’s resort-like feel. Indeed, the range and quality of amenities offered is peerless among Pattaya hotels. In addition to practical conveniences like shuttle transport
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Foot massage
Hand massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Thai

Location

89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
96Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
255Reviews16Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 60
  • 12
  • 10
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
azhar91 wrote a review 29 Jan
1 contribution
Senior reception staff needs training to be more helpful and courteous to guests. Trainee staff is much better than the seniors. At least they listen and try to offer solutions. Senior staff just keep saying No to everything and not offer any help at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
M K wrote a review 25 Jan
Japan76 contributions29 helpful votes
New building, nice facility, good stuff, fair price. Almost A+ hotel. Location is a bit far to walk to get WS, but it takes within 10min to get there by taxi. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers. If your hotel had TukTuk service bring us to even short distance, it would be perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 4 days ago
Dear MK1772 , Thank you for sharing your experience our hotel to other travelers. It’s a real pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I wish you good health and happiness. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards Mr.Pichaya Chulajarit Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bregaghhouse wrote a review 19 Jan
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for 2 weeks in January. Very nice room & very friendly helpful staff. Two very nice pools with nice music playing by 2 musicians . Great location only 2 minute walk to Treetown . Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bregaghhouse, Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our hotel to other travelers. It’s a real pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I wish you good health and happiness. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards Mr.Pichaya Chulajarit Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emorad230736 wrote a review 17 Jan
1 contribution
Very good location. In the center near to Soi Buakhao. The rooms are good, very fear for price. The breakfast buffet is looking good in pictures. The stuff are very kindly. I recommend this hotel for sure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear emorad230736 , Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers. I am apologize for any inconvenience. I wish you good health and happiness. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards Mr.Pichaya Chulajarit Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel Ralph wrote a review 17 Jan
Rehling, Germany340 contributions180 helpful votes
I stayed at the Hotel Amber for 2 days. The hotel itself is beautiful and modern. The price is unbeatable. The pool is good, although there are not so many beds. The service is very nice and happy to help with problems. About the rooms... well it always depends on what you expect for the price. In itself, these are perfectly fine for a short stay. The shower is okay, but the shower head needs to be cleaned. There is a slight buildup of mold. I cleaned it myself. When moving into the room, the toilet paper was forgotten. The room is relatively noisy and the air conditioning is loud. Sleep without air conditioning is possible, but it is then quickly very very warm. These are a few small disadvantages. Otherwise, as I said, everything is fine for the price. The breakfast is also good. The service is very nice and the location is also okay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 958travelr , Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers. I am apologize for any inconvenience. I wish you good health and happiness. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards Mr.Pichaya Chulajarit Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rex G wrote a review 9 Jan
Manila, Philippines1438 contributions338 helpful votes
It’s clean, room are functional, breakfast Buffet very standard far. Staff friendly. Room cleaning always late so it you go out for lunch and come back at 3pm your room might not be clean even if you told the staff you left 100 in the bed for them. Pool is almost all shaded so forget the suntan.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RexG_12, I appreciate that you have feedback about our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience. we are start for cleaning room for in-house guest around 13.00 pm. I will do my best to improve our serviced. I wish you good health and happiness. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best regards Pichaya Chulajarit Hotel manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lmarin544601 wrote a review 3 Jan
1 contribution
Arrogance and Rudeness is what you will find to this hotel, un-common in Thailand. They have not idea what is a international Breakfast, if you are not Japanese, you will not eat anything. Hotel facilities are really basics as well they clean room in the late afternoon when you will be for you back to the hotel. I do not recomend this hotel to any international traveler.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear lmarin544601 I appreciate that you have feedback about our hotel. I will do our best to improve the service quality for the needs of our guests. I wish you good health and happiness. Best regards Pichaya C. Hotel manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
preawpan n wrote a review 2 Jan
The check-in process was complicated because the staff wanted to verify the credit card that I booked with Agoda but I forgot to bring my credit card, the staff said that they would refund the money to my card , process take refund within 45 days and let me pay cash. I think that your method is very outdated and not comfortable for customers. The hotel may find other more convenient ways, such as signing to confirm that I will not reject payment on papers or etc… I do not recommend peoples to stay in this hotel.👎👎
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Preawpan n, I appreciate that you have feedback about our hotel. Can i explain for Bank policy, ** Case you can't to present the real credit card upon arrival and then the hotel will be refund all amount to original credit card ( Approximately lead time to process Hotel process 2-3 days and bank process 30 -35 Days ) I apologize for any inconvenience. Because many cases of using fake credit cards The bank must guarantee that it is the owner of the card and verrified to card machine. I wish you good health and happiness. If you are traveling to our area soon Don't hesitate to call us Best regards Pichaya Chulajarit Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sofia E wrote a review Dec 2022
19 contributions1 helpful vote
We stay for 5 days ...lovely stuff very very friendly and smiling excellent rooms new and clean..lovely relaxing atmosphere and pool..only thing that left us down it was the breakfast choices ..for European people and taste was none..few pastries choices omelette and the rest thai food..but that only for us let us down that's why I am giving excellent 👌
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear sofiae443, Thank you for sharing your experience our hotel to other travelers. It’s a real pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our hospitality. I wish you good health and happiness. I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards Mr.Pichaya Chulajarit Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
All Seas Imports wrote a review Dec 2022
Orlando, Florida134 contributions87 helpful votes
The hotel is located on a quiet side street off Soi Buakhao, As for the property itself, I was very pleased with the clean room nice cold mini fridge in the room, etc. The room was similar to a Fairfield Inn Marriott in the USA. The pool area was great I ordered a few drinks out there. The staff was fantastic- I was ill one night and they assisted well to bring me extra towels, etc! Overall a great value for the $.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ATMIND GROUP, Marketing at Hotel Amber Pattaya
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mafia1969 , Thank you for sharing your experience our hotel to other travelers. It’s a real pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay . I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff . I wish you good health and happiness. I am looking forward to your return as a guest in our hotel. Best regards Pichaya C. Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL AMBER PATTAYA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Amber Pattaya
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Amber Pattaya?
Nearby attractions include Pattaya Night Bazaar (0.4 km), Marquee Bar (0.4 km), and Scooters Bar Soi Buakhao (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Amber Pattaya?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Amber Pattaya?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Amber Pattaya?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Amber Pattaya?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Amber Pattaya?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Marble Cafe & Restaurant, Prime Burger Pattaya, and Bake n' Brew.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Amber Pattaya?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Amber Pattaya have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Amber Pattaya offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Amber Pattaya?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Amber Pattaya?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Thai.