We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$35
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (354)
Dining (29)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Nova Gold Hotel
Updated 15/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#94 of 763 in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Game room
Airport transportation
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Shuttle bus service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Thai

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
351Reviews9Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 142
  • 39
  • 19
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pmerso wrote a review 19 May
2 contributions
Had an excellent stay, everything from the staff to the room cleanliness and size were top notch. Location is quiet but not too far from the Baht bus. Couldn't recommend more highly. Has a nice little pool and also a fitness room. I would definitely stay here again if in patts.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
John G wrote a review 5 May
2 contributions
I Have been coming to this hotel for many years manager and her staff so friendly and helpful hotel very well run and efficient Rooms very clean and well equipped management go out of their way to make all guests feel welcome a pleasurable stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking available motorbikes always available for going to beach / Centre
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Robert N wrote a review 3 May
London, United Kingdom21 contributions27 helpful votes
Worst hotel experience in Thailand. The room is perfect, bed is comfortable. If you look for no more,this is your place. But there is serious problem with the customer service by the receptionist manager, when I request extra towel because I don’t had clean one, she was very rude, start arguing with me, when I went down, I tried to explain to her what is all about like I paying there for stay here, so I’m the customer, and she got salary from those money what is come from customer, so her job to be nice with the hotel guest, when will nobody come to the hotel because of her, she will understand. So second time she arguing with me again, ruin my holiday and ruin my stay in this place. Never happened with me, at any hotel, one person is continuously argue and bully me. Definitely our relationship is went wrong when I asked her at the check in why I have to give 1000 deposit cash, and her answer wasn’t even clear but one of the thing was cover the minibar use. Went to the room and the minibar was absolutely empty, so I called her the point it out. Very bad communication, rude and unfriendly behaviour, zero helpfulness and also non-existent customer service. Bullied by the receptionist manager cause me to not extend my stay and leave the hotel, what I have to do anyway if I wanna take shower as I don’t have towel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Akhil wrote a review Jan 2021
Noida, India110 contributions117 helpful votes
My friend was there and he offered good room and all. They have taken security amount from him and asked it is refundable. Later at the time of checkout they asked you burnt our kettle but actually it is a scam even if you never used there kettle they will still ask you that you did something wrong in the room. Do not book this hotel special indian people. They will make you fool and take your money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Manoj S wrote a review Dec 2019
New Delhi, India8 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel, close to beach .Nice cooperative staff, homely services .So far so good, nothing to complaint so far. Value for money.does not have restaurant,and hence need to go nearby hotels,once v can try otherwise overall a good experience
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear 62manoj, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya. We appreciate you sharing your experience, good to learn you enjoyed our facilities, service staff. and sorry for the restaurant that we don't have at the hotel will make you inconvenience durting you stayed.Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
Sachin0939 wrote a review Nov 2019
22 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Deluxe King Room(without Balcony) is very huge and good room. I like the hotel. Good if you want quite/silence zone hotel. Everything is near by 7/11,Indian Restro,Taxi,atm,Bar,Thai Food. I thinks it’s a good choice if you get it at good price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear Sachin0939, Thank you for sharing your comments here following your recent experience at our hotel. It is pleasure to know that you enjoyed with our room, facilities and our team was serving you. We trust you will have a memorable and enjoyable experience with us every time. Thank you once again for your time and I am looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms
Read more
Roberrrtr wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good rooms but noisy aircon flow. Evening shift receptionist unpleasant, no warmth nor welcoming, probably fazed by 16 rooms check in task. Charges THB100 for lost room key card. No in-house restaurants (under renov), had to be ferried to sister hotel for poor breakfast spread. Not a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Dear Roberrrrrr, Greeting from Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya,We are very disappointed that we can't make your a good first impression when arrival to hotel. The service you received and commented about our service and facilities are provide does not meet our standards. and I am sorry to hear about it. We have normal training for our staff and our mission is to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and service. I have taken note all of your comment and shared your experience with the team to prevent this from occurring again in the future. Best Regards, Patcharee N.Manager,Rooms
Read more
Hiren Gangwani wrote a review Sep 2019
Mumbai, India34 contributions20 helpful votes
Rooms and facilities are average. 7-11 and FamilyMart are nearby for your necessities and hotel is a few minutes walk to the beach. Upon check-in, a security deposit is charged of approx. 50$ per room which is almost twice the cost of the stay, which we paid without any hesitation considering some hotels have a standard procedure for taking security deposits. Little were we aware that the staff is highly unprofessional and would seek this as an opportunity to make you pay for unexisting things during check-out. To specify, Jennifer (Jenny) at the front desk is rude, arrogant and completely unprofessional. How does the nova management still have her on payroll is a surprise as I have read quite a few reviews which specify her being rude and insulting to guests. We were wrongly charged for a missing "FlashLight" in one of the rooms, which we weren't even aware of even being placed anywhere in the room in the first place. We even offered to check our baggage for the same. Upon questioning, they said only 2nd floor rooms (base category) have flashlights, WHY do they have it is something which we fail to understand as higher category rooms (higher floor rooms) don't have this utility. Which makes you question the staff is trying to cheat you out of this? Regardless, we had no option but to pay for it as they wouldn't refund our deposits. Unfortunately we are booked in this hotel again on the weekend upon our return. Avoid this hotel just because of the staff behaviour, even though rooms are good and convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear hiren_maxtreme, Thank you very much for your review providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay at our hotel.We sincerely apologize for ths case that had happend, and we appreciate receiving your comments and remarks which have our full attention for immediate improvement.We have normal training for our staff and our mission is to provide our guests with the best possible hospitality and service. I have taken note all of your comment and shared your experience with the team to prevent this from occurring again in the future.In order to show our sincerity, we already provide and offer you a complimentary up grade you to Deluxe Corner room with breakfast on 28-30/09/19 after you back from Koh Chang.Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences caused and we do hope that you will accept our gesture and give us a new opportunity to show you that we care for our guest. Best Regards, Patcharee N.Manager Rooms
Read more
Sandynair09 wrote a review Sep 2019
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar53 contributions4 helpful votes
I had visited Nova Gold on 31st August and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is clean and the maintenance is good. The swimming pool is small but well maintained and has clean water. There is no restaurant/ kitchen with in the property but room service is available from a nearby restaurant. For breakfast, we had to go to Nova Express which is also a part of the Nova group and a bit superior to Nova Gold. There was a shuttle service available from Nova Gold to the other hotel for breakfast so we did not have any concerns. The staff is warm and polite and I would specially like to mention the hospitality by Ms Kewalin. I was traveling with my baby and she infact suggested me some places where I can take my daughter. They also have free shuttles to some famous places nearby. Overall a very good experience and was well enjoyed by me and my family. Thank you Nova Gold.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Sandynair09, Thank you very much for your great review to Nova Gold Hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Thank you once again for your time and I am very much looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Patcharee N. Manager,Rooms
Read more
Ribhav wrote a review May 2019
Noida, India5 contributions
While they may rate themselves a four star but it is not even a two star property. It is a budget hotel . Rooms were clean and so were washrooms. Staff at reception - Ms Panda was quite rude and so was Ms Nanatai . They need to be trained to be polite with guests. Biggest surprise was when we were given coupons for breakfast and had to go some other hotel nearby ! There area in around the hotel is not very happening and quite a distance from beach road and walking street.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Patcharee N, Manager,Rooms at Nova Gold Hotel
Responded 9 May 2019
Dear ribhav01 Thank you for taking the time to feedback us. We are so sorry for any inconvenience during you stay here. We apologize if there was anything which made you feel not so comfortable and will make sure that we will keep training our staff and improve on the points you mentioned.Furthermore we would like to thank you for your stay with us and thanks you once again for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nova Gold Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Nova Gold Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alcazar Cabaret (0.4 km), Soi 6 Corner Bar Pattaya (0.4 km), and Hollywood Pattaya (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nova Gold Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Nova Gold Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Nova Gold Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Nova Gold Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nova Gold Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italia, Jameson's, and Crown Of India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nova Gold Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Nova Gold Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Nova Gold Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Nova Gold Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Nova Gold Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Nova Gold Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Pattaya.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nova Gold Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.