We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
147 / 7 Moo 6 Pornprapanimit Road (SOI siam countryclub), Pattaya 20150 Thailand
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

#376 of 763 in Pattaya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly resort in Pattaya does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Eastiny Resort & Spa, a nice option for travellers like you.

Free internet access is offered to guests, and rooms at Eastiny Resort & Spa offer air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Guests of Eastiny Resort & Spa are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travellers arriving by car, there is free private parking available nearby.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Tiffany's Show Pattaya (1.6 mi) and Beach road (1.7 mi), guests of Eastiny Resort & Spa can easily experience some of Pattaya's most well known attractions.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Ninja BBQ Buffet Restaurant, Pattaya Beer Garden, and Horizon, which are some Asian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular parks, such as Million Years Stone Park & Pattaya Crocodile Farm, Jomtien Fishing Park, and Three Kingdoms Park.

Eastiny Resort & Spa puts the best of Pattaya at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
21Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
maitrifischer wrote a review Dec 2018
Bali, Indonesia42 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed here under a friends recommendation for a business and holiday trip. Checkin was all good but everything that ensued was hell. There appears to be a gross disconnect between management and quality of service. A waste of my time, holiday and money
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from NorthStar825388, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you feel that way about your stay. I have not been to hell myself, so I cannot entirely relate to your experience. Eastiny Resort has an extensive 40 meters swimming pool, where our guests can swim int he sun. It is located in a quieter environment that our guests tends to enjoy. Thank you for writing in!
Read more
toby975 wrote a review Mar 2018
London, United Kingdom287 contributions201 helpful votes
this hotel is a good half hour by scooter out of town across a murderous motorway ? so , you will need a scooter which would be okay except the corrupt police will fine you every time they see you ( you will be targeted as a cash cow tourist )(by the police they're savage ) so you will end up playing a dangerous game of cat and mouse with these greedy stupid people who ultimately will be the death of pattaya an already stinking vile dangerous place or it will cost a fortune in taxi fares which means you will save nothing by staying here ? the hotel itself isn't bad , large rooms cleaned daily nice big pool restaurant is okay although I wouldn't have breakfast here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NorthStar825388, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us about your experience at Eastiny Resort. Eastiny Resort is located about 10 minutes away from the bustle and hustle of Pattaya. Guests that stay with us are those who prefer to be away from nightlife and the noise that Pattaya is famous for. If you prefer all the actions, you should look at other Eastiny Hotels. We have something for everybody! Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your experience. I look you re-visit us again soon.
Read more
richy beno wrote a review Feb 2018
Tamworth, United Kingdom75 contributions27 helpful votes
This hotel is an ideal stopover to get to ko Chang and the islands, we stayed for 1 week and was happy with our accommodation , room was clean and good size with good tv, aircon was leaking into room which had dirty water inside and stained my shirt, bathroom was good with hot water, room was cleaned every day. The pool was good size but murky water, food ok and staff helpful, gardens are very nice and tranquil. We are booking again on way back to Bangkok as price is very good for what you get
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Richard r. Thank you much for taking the time to write to us about your experience at Eastiny Resort. I am pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your one week stay with us. I am glad that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms and other service attributes work wonderfully. I am pleased that you enjoy our 40 meters swimming pool. My team and I will work even harder to improve guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Claudio Z. wrote a review Nov 2017
Bologna, Italy4362 contributions780 helpful votes
this hotel is very big. with a big open swimming pool. Breakfast included. Not included wi fi--100baht x day. is very good for groups. restaurant ok. do not have espresso... Workers are ok. location is not in center town.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi Cludio Z. Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoy your stay. The swimming pool is a big deal for Eastiny Resort. The swimming pool is 40 meters long. Hence, it is slightly shorter than Olympic size. I thank you for your business. I look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in town.
Read more
Spainie wrote a review Jun 2017
London, United Kingdom17 contributions4 helpful votes
I have stayed many many places and have tried to be ripped off but this place wins hands down .. 1st they changed the booking from 4 to 3 night and it worked out more Man said he got price wrong and if I not pay diffident he would have to ... as this was going on the manager decided to slate me in thai ... not knowing my works thai translator we in the hotel lobby she apologised to me and was ashamed for being a thai ... and to add more they wanted to charge me for the FREE WIFI ... if you are not from Japan don't stay here ..!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at Eastiny Resort. I am pleased to update you that the resort is now under new team of management. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again during your next trip to Pattaya.
Read more
Karan S wrote a review Jan 2017
5 contributions3 helpful votes
This place is big. I mean really big no doubt about it. When I booked this hotel agoda showed me free wifi. But there's a catch. Free wifi is only in lobby area. You have to pay for wifi per device 100 THB per day for access everywhere. So free wifi tag on agoda was misleading. Secondy their name says its a resort and spa. They have basic pool faciity whic doesn't exactly pass for a resort and the spa is closed forever so the name just doesn't hold any meaning. I tried to book a cab through hotel for airport and the staff said they can only book a cab 24 hours in advance which was stupic really as I booked a cab myself with little effort just 3 hrs before the flight. Their room service only replaces the bedsheets the next day no room cleaning.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
YoungGun wrote a review Oct 2016
Manchester, United Kingdom139 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed at the Eastiny Resort & Spa in North Pattaya for a four night stay before heading up to Udon Thani. Booked a Superior Room with Double Bed in the South Wing via Agoda for about £20 per night, which included breakfast. With the location of this Hotel being a 15 or 20 minute taxi ride to the Centre of Pattaya, it seems to cater for Groups of Tourists [Chinese / Koreans] as a stopover before their next destination. Regardless, our Room S212 was a more than average sized room with a Double Bed, Shower, Fridge, TV and a safe. The only disappointment was the lack of free WiFi, which you had to pay for at 100 baht per day. With the mass of tourists in this Hotel, I did find it a bit noisy outside of the room early in the morning as the coaches departed. We only tried the breakfast once, which we'd missed the Buffett so had to order from a set menu which was of good standard and offered a tradition ‘farang style’ cooked breakfast. There was a big swimming pool which claimed to open between 8.00am to 8.00pm. We didn't use it as all the times we passed it the gates to the entrance of the pool were always locked. I was expecting the location of the Hotel to be quite remote, but there were a number of restaurants and 7/11 shops within walking distance. There is also a big covered market nearby, which we didn't try. Overall, good standard of Hotel at a good price for the short period that I spent in Pattaya.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us very constructive feedback at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you love your stay at Eastiny Resort. I am pleased that you enjoy many service attributes that we provided. The location of our resort attracts those who wish to rest and relax. Our massive 40 meters outdoor swimming pool is what our guests loved. It is only a tad smaller than Olympic pool. Our food and beverage team members work hard to give you the heartiest breakfast. I am pleased that you enjoyed your meal. I thank you very much for your very constructive feedback. I will use these suggestions to enhance our services to you and other guests in the future. Thank you!
Read more
Ryan23q wrote a review May 2016
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Me and my younger brother along with my parents came here as our first trip to Thailand as we were invited to my fathers friends wedding that was held at the Eastiny resort, we stayed for 4 or 5 days. we visited Eastiny resort in December 2014. We stayed in a Villa, villa was great, was nice and clean. The management and employees were nice to us. Breakfast was good, they served eggs, toast, OJ, tea etc Pool was nice
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Id prefer a room with a balcony so I can have a view but the villa was nice and ok
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay. I am pleased that you loved your stay, and enjoy our services such as our breakfast items, our massive 40 meters swimming pool. Please be careful as long hours in the water may give you sunburn! Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. Please come back again soon!
Read more
PapaRichWee wrote a review May 2016
Gilroy, California284 contributions66 helpful votes
Check in was quick and efficient. Room was big and comfortable. Clean too. Well Organised to cater for large crowd of tourists having breakfast. Well done!! Check out was efficient too. Breakfast was quite rich in variety for local and continental breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us about your experience at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you love your stay with us. I am excited to hear that you love our big rooms. You are right on point because our prices are small, but everything are big! Thank you very much for your feedback. Please come back again soon!
Read more
NandaLinnAung wrote a review Feb 2013
Bangkok, Thailand114 contributions18 helpful votes
This one has a value for Money,. I recently stayed there, as recent as yesterday because of my visit to LPGA tournament at Siam Country Club. The staff are friendly, the rooms are good, I stayed one night in villa type and one night normal room in very new building. Only one flaw, this is my second year straight living, but the breakfast is below average. So, if you are looking for above average breakfast, you will not be happy about it. My friends have stayed there for 4 consecutive LPGA tournament, because of the location, however, they voiced about the breakfast. Other than that, I believe this hotel is quiet, nice staff, clean room and good for money if they can go about 20% lower.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Depends, they have a few types, so it depends on how you want to stay. New building has excellent...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eastiny_Rep, Manager at Eastiny Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us about your experience at Eastiny Resort. I am delighted to update you that the hotel is now under a new management team. A lot has happened since you were last here. I hope the new team will get to serve you during your next trip to Pattaya. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$17 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Eastiny Resort
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvincePattaya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eastiny Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Eastiny Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Sukhawadee House (0.4 km), St. Nikolaus Church (0.5 km), and Pattaya Floating Market (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eastiny Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Eastiny Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eastiny Resort & Spa?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eastiny Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Route 66 Diner Pattaya, Poo Pen, and Mango Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eastiny Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Eastiny Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Eastiny Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Eastiny Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Eastiny Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Eastiny Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Pattaya.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eastiny Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eastiny Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.